Atria Merrimack Place

85 Storey Avenue, Newburyport, MA 01950

About the community

Atria Merrimack Place in Newburyport, MA in Essex County is a senior living community for active, independent-minded seniors. Our community resides on beautiful grounds, with lush greenery in a quiet residential area. We're located in close proximity to the Interstate 95 and surrounded by the Merrimack River.

Merrimack Place is also excited to announce their upcoming multi-million dollar renovation equipped with a new wing, coming in Spring 2020.

Our residents enjoy life at its finest at Merrimark. From spacious apartments to a variety of community features and amenities, there is always something to do or see, and never a dull moment. Whether relaxing over cocktails in our on-site lounge or participating in community activities such as barbecues or fitness classes, our residents truly thrive in our safe, supportive and enjoyable environment. Our supportive staff members rotate on a 24-hour schedule to ensure the needs of our residents are met at all times, providing assistance with everything from personalized meal planning to overseeing group outings and activities.

Our apartments are available in several different floorplans and feature cable television, walk-in showers, full kitchens or kitchenettes, housekeeping services and more. floorplan options include spacious studios, one-bedroom and two-bedroom apartments,...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Atria Merrimack Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Handicap accessible
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Fitness center
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Outdoor walking paths

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews of Atria Merrimack Place

4.3

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.3

Meals & dining

3.0

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-30 of 37 reviewsBack to top

5.0
September 14, 2020
Paula Fortuna - Loved one of resident/client
Incredible staff, cozy room, fine dining, group activities

My mother moved to the Atria at Merrimack Place 2 years ago after my father died to be nearer to me and my family. From day one the staff at the Atria made her feel at home. They were all so friendly, kind, and welcoming. It didn't take long before my mother felt at home. She enjoys all the activities especially the singing group, exercise class, bingo, and trivia. She is always busy doing something and I never have to worry about her. Her room is spacious and comfortable and she loves the large walk-in closet. So do I!! The food is delicious and the menu is something you would find in a fine dining restaurant. If by chance there is something she doesn't like on the menu, the kitchen is only too happy to make her something else. My mother thanks me all the time for finding the Atria at Merrimack Place for her. Seeing her so happy has made the transition so much easier. I can't thank the staff at Atria Place enough for going above and beyond for my mother and all the residents.


5.0
September 14, 2020
Wayne Sylvester - Loved one of resident/client
Our mother loves Atria Merrimack Place!

Our mother was not happy after we moved her out of the house our father built 60 years earlier. That was almost five years ago when my father passed away! Since then our mother has come to love her stay at Atria Merrimack Place. She has many "girl friends"! She says the food is yummy, the staff friendly, and enjoys all the activities. Thank you Atria for taking such good care of our mother!


5.0
September 14, 2020
- William - Loved one of resident/client
Atria Merrimack Place - Ideal Location

Thinking back to the first time I went to Atria Merrimack Place, I knew it would be an ideal spot for my mother. Failing eyesight has caused my mother to depend heavily on those around her, so trusting the people around her and finding a safe & accessible facility, were extremely important to our collective family. Given that my mother moved in only three to four weeks before Atria chose to lock down the residents due to the Corona virus [a decision made by Atria before the governor of Massachusetts made any official such request], knowing she was in the great care of the people at Atria Merrimack Place was extremely comforting during such a stressful time.


5.0
September 14, 2020
Deborah Giorgio - Loved one of resident/client
Ten wonderful years and counting......

My mother-in-law has been a resident for ten years. During this time she has made many wonderful friends. The staff has treated her with absolute kindness, consideration and respect. She considers so many of them extended family. If you are looking for a new home for your parent or loved one, I ask you to consider Atria Merrimac Place. It really is a special place. There is something for everyone to participate in daily, a place to celebrate holidays and milestones and, most of all, to be safe, happy and well cared for. Needless to say, my mother-in-law's needs have changed. She's 96 now and thanks to the staff and services, she's still able to live there independently and happily. I don't think we could possibly keep Mom as happy at home. She's with her peers and has lots to do in a safe environment.


5.0
August 11, 2020
T Williams - Loved one of resident/client
Professional all around

We chose this community because of the friendliness and professionalism of the staff, it was run smoothly. The concern the staff had and making sure she felt comfortable and had the coverage she needed was our favorite part. The food was healthy and nutritious and they paid extra attention to the needs of each individuals.


3.0
June 9, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Atria Merrimack Place

I wanted to move my husband into Atria, but because of the Covid-19 pandemic, we weren't able to move him in. This was terribly disconcerting to me and we asked if we could get out of our contact, however Atria would not allow us to break it. It was beyond everyone's control and I couldn't in good conscious leave my husband in the community on lock down. I feel they wish they could have done more to accommodate with my situation especially given the extenuating circumstances. It was a large chunk of money for nothing.


4.0
September 28, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Eighteen years in business and physically looks very good. There are plans to add more apartments and speciality common areas, e.g. a movie theatre in the next several years. Its stated strengths are its food (dining open from 7am to 7pm with a menu of 30 items), quality of nursing care (10 minute response time to resident calls, an exceptional executive nurse), and program quality. Property not large but well groomed with a circular paved footpath.


4.0
February 7, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Lovely spot, caring staff and wonderful facility. This is on the high end, very luxurious feel, in a good way. Not the right geographical fit for us, though.


5.0
September 13, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Positive Atmosphere

This is a great community and there is such a positive atmosphere here. the staff is friendly and caring. My mom likes taking part in the activities and special events and she has a very nice apt. Mom enjoys joining the other residents in the dining room and the menu choices are very good as well. I am happy with the care my mother is getting here.


4.0
June 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Clean Property!!

My dad has recently moved into this community and I am very pleased with how things are going for her so far. The staff have been very helpful and I am comfortable with the quality of care that he is receiving. He has had no complaints about the meals and enjoys participating in the activities with the other residents from time to time. Overall things are great and I would recommend it to anyone.


Frequently Asked Questions

Atria Merrimack Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Atria Merrimack Place has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Newburyport, MA

1 / 3

Benchmark Senior Living at Haverhill Crossings

254 Amesbury Rd, Haverhill, MA 01830
(53 reviews)

Wingate Residences at Haverhill

10 Residences Way, Haverhill, MA 01830
(4 reviews)

Partridge House

777 Lafayette Road, Hampton, NH 03842
(3 reviews)

All American Assisted Living at Kingston

193 Main St, Kingston, NH 03848
(1 review)

Langdon Place of Exeter

17 Hampton Road, Exeter, NH 03833
(21 reviews)

The Residence at Riverbend

149 County Road, Ipswich, MA 01938
(6 reviews)

Ashland Farm at North Andover

700 Chickering Road, North Andover, MA 01845
(19 reviews)

Benchmark at Rye

295 Lafayette Rd, Rye, NH 03870
(33 reviews)

Grace Morgan House

489 Prospect St., Methuen, MA 01844
(23 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.