Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

1150 S Main St, Bountiful, UT 84010


About the community Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

Listening. Serving. Caring.



These things matter to you, and to us.

At Heritage Place, you'll discover a vibrant community with a dedicated, compassionate staff who are committed to meeting your needs and exceeding your expectations.
Quality assisted living, memory care and respite services.
Variety of apartment home styles and floor plans.
Located in the heart of Bountiful with patios, balconies and mountain views in select apartments.
Activity programs that offer experiences and opportunities to nourish the mind, body and spirit.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Kosher

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Fitness center
Game room
Piano or organ

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

3.9

(46 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.9

Care services

3.9

Staff

4.7

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.9

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 46 reviews
4.0
September 22, 2021
Larry T - Child of resident/client
A comfortable, safe setting.

It's a fantastic setting. The staff overall are lovely. The activities are good for the number of people in the facility. They've gone through a recent chef change, so the food is improving. There was a period of time where the residents were very unhappy with the food, but that's getting better. I would have no problem genuinely recommending Truewood to anyone. I've been very well pleased. Earning a 5 is pretty intense in my book, and that's not a rating I tend to give out often.


5.0
August 11, 2021
Debra B - Child of resident/client
Awesome Facility

This facility is very responsive, cares for my mom - everyone is usually smiling and I have great confidence in this facility. Clean, neat, friendly, great caregivers, light and bright!


4.0
June 7, 2021
Debra B - Child of resident/client
great experience

We really like this community and so does my loved one. The staff is very easy to contact and they are quick to return calls and texts. The community is smaller and is very bright and the residents are happy. They are open to feedback and was very responsive and resolve isuues.


5.0
March 6, 2021
Holly C - Child of resident/client
Amazing Place for Mom

My mom has lived here a month and we are thrilled with the experience so far! She has been more active this month than all of last year. I have loved working with the staff and management. They have been the best!


4.0
November 6, 2020
Margo E - Loved one of resident/client
I would recommend

This review is considering COVID. We chose Heritage Place because of the affordability and it just seemed to be comfortable with the looks and surroundings. They have different sizes of rooms based on what you need and we chose the studio and we are very happy with it. The best part about the community has been that they are meeting the needs since COVID. I would recommend it.


3.0
September 8, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

It did not look clean; there were marks on the walls that needed to be washed off, the carpet looked dirty, There was a smell that they had tried to cover up with a candle and air freshener. Rusty water fountains.


5.0
February 7, 2019
Shirley - Loved one of resident/client
Best place!

They have been the best to my Mother! She is happy and so are the residents. It is clean and the staff is wonderful! They go above and beyond to make things work for the residents. They really care! Thank you for everything!


1.0
November 10, 2018
Edward Partridge - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Terrible place

Terrible place. Dirty and dangerous. Illegal bills Poor hvac maintenance Rude staff Charged for extra services that were never delivered. Stay away from here.

Response from Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

November 16, 2018

Thank you, Edward, for writing us this review. We take our reviews seriously and use them to improve our service. That said, we are disappointed to learn about your most recent experience with us. This is not how we aim to run things. If you're willing to give us a chance, we would like to make this right with you and help however possible. Please call Sheila Paden directly at [removed] for help resolving this matter.


5.0
December 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Staff was professional and kind

We have been very happy with Heritage Place. The staff has been very professional and kind. We always found mom in good condition when we went to visit. She was in the memory care unit, so, unfortunately, she did not speak very much or interact with the other residents there. She did not participate in organized activities. Mom passed away earlier this year and the staff at this facility was very supportive and compassionate.


4.0
December 6, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Warm and welcoming facility

This facility when you first walk in is very warm and welcoming. The staff treats my Mother-In-Law very well. They are aware of her needs and they do what they can for her. The facility offers a lot of good activities like exercise classes, church functions, games, bus rides, and they take her to the store once a week. The staff is good at keeping her involved and active. I would recommend this community to other families.

Response from Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

December 12, 2017

Hi there and thank you for taking the time to leave a review for us at Heritage Place Senior Living. It is great to hear our staff takes such great care of your mother-in-law. We're happy we could meet your expectations!


2.5
October 30, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Do not bring your family here

This place is awful. I called the director there and told them that my mom is extremely independent and I needed to cancel the tour. She told me that it says they’re assisted living but people there are so independent and so active, you should come anyway. I didn’t really want to go but she really pushed me so I went. It was very far and in the middle of nowhere. You walk in and it just seemed like these people were heavily medicated. For someone to say this is active, I mean these people were barely conscious. None of them were aware. My mom always tries to look for the best in everything and she talked with one of the residents there about their reading group. He told her that they all sit in a room, decide on what book they want to read, and then they listen to it on tape. There was nothing intellectual or stimulating about it. If I hated my mother, that’s the only reason I would bring her to this place.


4.0
October 27, 2017
Daughter 4 - Loved one of resident/client
More evening staff.

We have been pleased with heritage place. The only improvement I can see is that they need more staff overnight. There are too few workers in the evening hours and they should have a night manager.


4.0
July 24, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Getting Along Just Fine

Dad is in the memory portion of this facility and he is doing well. He is getting to the nursing staff and they are getting to know him. The staff has been extremely nice and kind towards him as well as us. He is very comfortable in his unit just enough room for him. He enjoys the food. I would recommend them to anyone who would ask.


5.0
February 22, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Care and comfort

We are happy with the care at this community. We like the staff who are kind and attentive. The community is very clean inside and out. The activities are good for participation with the other residents. We would recommend this community to other families for good care.

Response from Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

March 4, 2017

It's so wonderful to see you had such a positive experience with us! We do our very best to provide top-notch service, so it's great to see we're living up to this goal. Sincerely, Team Heritage Place Senior Living.


4.5
January 13, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Dependability Is Awesome

I am grateful for all the staff that are available to give care for my mom within this community. It has been convenient for me to visit based on it's location. She gets good meals that she likes with she enjoys all the activities they provide. The staff stay on top of the cleanliness of the community and her room.

Response from Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

January 17, 2017

It's so wonderful to see you had such a positive experience with us! We do our very best to provide top-notch service, so it's great to see we're living up to this goal. Sincerely, Team Heritage Place Senior Living.


4.0
November 13, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Heritage Place was a good choice for my parents. We were so glad they could be together in a friendly atmosphere, were cared for, and could attend various activities. Thank You!


3.5
November 1, 2016
Paula Brown - Loved one of resident/client

My mother was a resident at Heritage Place for 3 years and has recently passed away. The staff was so awesome and I couldn't have done it without them. Facility was clean and food was great.


5.0
November 1, 2016
Laura Hoffman - Loved one of resident/client
Amazing

Moving my Grandmother to Heritage Place has been the best decision! The staff is amazing. The food in the dining room has exceeded her expectations. The activities have had her more involved than in the previous assisted living centers she has lived. I would highly recommend Heritage Place.


4.0
September 6, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our Temporary Help

I used this community for a respite stay for my mom. I was happy with the care that was provided. My mom was there for two weeks. The care and everything went well. Now she is back at home and she is doing fine.


5.0
August 27, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Personal touch for my mom

My mom just moved into Heritage Place. She is having the time of her life! She lived at an independent living place for a couple years and we found that her dementia was getting to the point that she was forgetting to take care of herself. We got worried to the point that she needed a place. We went everywhere in Bountiful but Heritage really felt like home for her. She could choose her own paint color for the walls and got to add some activities to their already amazing list of stuff to do. I feel like they went an extra mile to provide the perfect place for my mom, but they also have helped me relax about her health. I keep bugging them to change little things like changing the microwave and it is done within minutes. Every time I call her now she tells me she is going out with friends or she is having a good time. Thanks for taking care of my mom!


Neighborhood around Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful

Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Truewood by Merrill, Bountiful has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 46 reviews. See all reviews.

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Bountiful, UT

1 / 3

Barton Creek Senior Living

499 E 500 S, Bountiful, UT 84010
(12 reviews)

Legacy House of Bountiful

79 E Center St, Bountiful, UT 84010
(10 reviews)

Creekside Senior Living

430 W 400 N, Bountiful, UT 84010
(1 review)

Spring Water Assisted Living

41-71 E Center Street, Centerville, UT 84014
(9 reviews)

Legacy House of Park Lane (NOW OPEN)

547 N. Station Parkway, Farmington, UT 84025
(3 reviews)

Capitol Hill Senior Living

76 S 500 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(25 reviews)

Park Lane Senior Living

680 East 100 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(19 reviews)

Sarah Daft Home

737 S 1300 E, Salt Lake City, UT 84102
(2 reviews)

Legacy Village of Sugar House

1212 E Wilmington Ave, Salt Lake City, UT 84106
(16 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.