A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

The Watermark at Logan Square East

2 Franklin Town Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

16 Photos
16 Photos available
The Watermark at Logan Square East in google map
street view of The Watermark at Logan Square East
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
We are very happy with The Watermark

It's great, it's a very convenient location for us. The staff are great, they're very friendly and welcoming. Overall it's a really good experience.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Watermark at Logan Square East

Over twenty years of experience have taught us that today's seniors want more choices and are leading a more active lifestyle than generations before. That's why we created a community filled with choice. Great restaurants, brain and body fitness courses, fantastic events, a state-of-the-art fitness center, and rejuvenating salon and day spa, all just steps from your door. All this, plus assisted living, memory care and skilled nursing with customized care tailored to your needs how and when you want it. We could go on and on, but seeing is believing. Visit to see for yourself.

Living in the heart of Center City means more than just fantastic views. One visit and you'll see that we're surrounded by music, art, history, theater and world class shopping and dining. Just steps from our community you can stretch your legs or stretch your mind with all that's near.

Stimulating the mind and challenging the body has enormous benefits at any age. You'll appreciate unlimited access to Watermark University.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
The Watermark at Logan Square East is a community within Watermark Retirement Communities properties. See all Watermark Retirement Communities communities.

Pricing for The Watermark at Logan Square East

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Watermark at Logan Square East

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 41-50lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Ballroom
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss

Languages spoken

French
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for The Watermark at Logan Square East

3.9

(31 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

4.0

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

3.8

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 31 reviews
5.0
August 1, 2022
Qqqq Q
Trips

They have excellent trips at the watermark. They try to please everybody with lunch trips to dinner trips as well as shopping trips. The only downfall is sometimes the van is broken or the van driver calls out sick. When this happens, they simply cancel the trips. If the trip is to a show where people have tickets, they will provide a Lyft but other than that they just cancel the trips. This is not good. They need to provide Lyfts. People who live there are paying for the service. It’s just not right.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 2, 2022

Thanks for sharing your positive review – we love what we do and I'm glad it shows. If it would be possible, give me a call so we can discuss the various transportation options available to our residents. We are focused on constant improvement and your insights would be very helpful. Steven Stefanelli Executive Director 267-921-0058


4.0
July 28, 2022
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are very happy with The Watermark

It's great, it's a very convenient location for us. The staff are great, they're very friendly and welcoming. Overall it's a really good experience.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 1, 2022

Thank you for sharing your positive review! We are committed to resident and family member satisfaction and I'm so glad you are satisfied with the experience. Please stay in close contact and let us know what we can do to ensure your loved one continues to thrive. Steven Stefanelli Executive Director


4.0
December 14, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Recommend Watermark Highly

I would highly recommend this community. I think that they do a very good job. In my case it was a very difficult situation and now my loved one is getting better and it has been great for me.


5.0
August 20, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of The Watermark

This facility is BEAUTIFUL. Everyone we spoke with was very friendly. If the cost would not have been so high, this would have been our first choice.


4.0
May 10, 2021
Bill F
4 stars

good


3.5
October 23, 2020
Jose - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Reasonable Place to Consider for Your Love

It is a wonderful community for people that are looking to have their independence. They have great food. They need to be more aggressive with their cleaning, and updating the furniture in the common areas. The room is adequate for my love one.


3.0
September 24, 2020
Angela - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good for Some, But not for Others

I would probably tell my friends to keep looking for other communities. The food is alright for my loved one. The room is fine. The furniture we had to furnish ourselves for my loved one's room.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

October 5, 2020

We're sorry to hear you aren't completely satisfied! We'd love to connect with you one-on-one and hear how we can improve your experience and make our community one that you would recommend to all. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us at your earliest convenience.


5.0
April 15, 2020
GLORYA - Resident/client
THERES NO PLACE LIKE HOME

THE WATERMARK IS A SAFE HAVEN DUING THESE AWFUL TIMES.OUR BLDG.IS GUARDED AT OUR FRONT DESK.NO ONE GOES IN WITHOUT TEMPS BEING TAKEN /HAND WASHED ASAP.MASKS GLOVES. DURING REGULAR TIMES WE LOVE IT HERE.THE FOOD IS TO GOOD.OUR ACTIVITIES ARE PLENTIFUL.WE TAKE TRIPS.WE HAVE 2 BUSES TO ESCORT US PLACES.OUR LOCATION IS GREAT.WECAN WALK TO MKTS,MUSEUMES,PARKS.LIBARIES. CONCERTS ECT YES ITS THE PLACE TO BE..THAT;S WHY I TAKE PRIDE IN BEING PESIDENT OF THE RES.COUNCIL COME VISIT.ID LIKE TO MEET YOU [name removed]

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

October 5, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your positive and powerful feedback with us! We are humbled and honored to have you as part of our community.


5.0
July 24, 2019
Rita Moore - Loved one of resident/client
wonderful place great surroundings cheerful helpful great place to rehab

everyone in this facility was wonderful your staff should be rated excellent . From the nurses, therapist ,cleaning services, social services and dietary they were perfect . My mother was cared for as well as we ourselves would have cared for her or better. It was a pleasure Thank you so much

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 1, 2019

Thank you for sharing. We are delighted to serve your mother and be a resource to her for anything she may need. Please stay in close contact and let us know if there is anything else we can do.


4.5
April 6, 2019
Zick - Resident/client
The Joy of Living Where I Live. The Watermark.

Very clean, Extremely friendly people, Best value for today, Activities more than anyone can do in a day. The help is the top of the top. There is entertainment almost every night and some thing is always going on, you make the choice of the many things available that you would like to do from approximately 8AM to 10 Pm. The large screen TV. Is available all day and night. We go on many trips to dine, theater, movies restaurants clothing shopping, N Y C, Atlantic City, etc. The food is fantastic, we have a restaurant that is amazing and open every Friday Night. Gourmet food. I am living at The Water Mark 9 years. What makes this a wonderful place to be is that were are Center City Philadelphia, and we have a fabulous administrator. She makes this a wonderful home to live in for all. The people here are warm and wonderful and graci0ous.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

April 11, 2019

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled to have you thriving with us at The Watermark. We are committed to 100% resident satisfaction and I am glad it shows. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


0.5
March 9, 2019
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

I would suggest anyone going there with a loved one to be prepared to be a 24 hour protector, supervisor & guardian for your loved one. Do not leave them alone or unsupervised. Please know that calls bells are rarely answered by anyone, aids, nurses, if they are which is rare, it takes over 15 minutes or more. At that point the patient can fall, soil or wet their clothing, bad things happen and happened. The staff are extremely unkind and often times out right mean to family members and patients. When we informed the nursing supervisor and nursing director we were told they never heard that before, obviously covering up for one another. We hesitated to leave our loved one each evening and for good reasons as bad things happened. My loved one ended up in the hospital several times as a result of staying there due to fall and/or neglect. Whenever the family tried to call the nursing station there was no answer. When I brought my concerns to the supervisor of nursing and the director of nursing i was attacked verbally and was frowned upon. it seemed as if they were not willing to improve the situation. I wouldn’t allow my dogs to stay there. Do not let the beautiful surroundings fool you as it is a death trap for the sick and Innocent. Be warned!


4.5
February 18, 2019
Leif B. - Resident/client
A positive review.

I love the place. My daughter found it for me when I was in a local hospital after a fall. I first lived in the assisted living part of the building but after 4 years there I was able to move to the independent living. I understand that normally most people go from independent to assisted and I assume that will happen to me too. Not in a while, I hope!

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 25, 2019

Thank you for letting us know you are happy and satisfied; we greatly value your opinion. We are honored to serve you and love having you here in our community of friends. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


1.5
January 19, 2019
Cathy Stack - Loved one of resident/client
Need more CNAs / Don't trust what they tell you about insurance coverage

My father spent 5 weeks at Watermark Rehab/Skilled Nursing after suffering a stroke. Here is my honest assessment: 1. Do NOT trust the information provided at admission about insurance coverage. Their Admission Coordinator told us repeatedly that my father’s stay would be covered for as long as our Medigap insurer deemed necessary. She was wrong, and we received a hefty bill 2 months later. It’s terrible that an organization would mislead people during such a stressful time in order to profit financially. 2. They do not have enough CNAs. It is not humanly possible for the CNAs to care for the number of patients they are given, especially at mealtimes and bedtimes. Call bells are often not answered for 10-15min, especially at night and on weekend. 3. There is little supervision of the nursing staff. Many CNAs are kind and caring and provide good care (and we are very grateful for their hard work and dedication). Many are uncaring and unprofessional. My father was yelled at and berated for forgetting his walker. He was also once told by a CNA that he didn’t need help getting to and using the bathroom, when the physical therapists and physicians had ordered assistance. There are often groups of nurses chatting at the nurses’ station, with call bells unanswered. 4. Evening meds are often delivered 9pm and later. My father preferred an early bedtime. The people administering even meds would disrupt his sleep and disrupt his sleeping position. 5. The rooms are in poor condition. Do not trust the photos you see on-line. 6. The physical and occupational therapists are excellent, patient, and skilled. 7. The food is very good. The dining area on the floor is very nice and the therapists encourage socialization. But, communication between speech therapists and the kitchen is poor. If the diet is upgraded, the patient or family has to insist on the change. This happened to us twice.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

January 24, 2019

We are committed to creating a positive experience for our residents and families and I will share your feedback with our team. I’m glad to hear you were satisfied with our physical and occupational therapists during your father’s stay, and I would like to discuss and address your concerns right away. Please call me at [removed]. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.5
April 7, 2018
anonymous - Resident/client
My life at the Watermark

I have now lived here for some 5 years, the first 4 in assisted living and the last year in independent living. That is not the normal pattern, most residents start in independent living and at some point have to go to assisted living. No doubt when that time comes I might return to assisted but I will do my best to avoid such a move, I wouldn't like to live in any other plae than the Watermark!


5.0
August 25, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Really like this place that it's a CCR, turns out my parents are not ready to make the move yet. Convenient location for my brother and I to visit.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

August 30, 2017

Thanks for the high marks. I’m glad you had a positive experience when you visited and I hope we see you again soon. If you have questions along the way please feel free to give us a call. Thanks again, Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.0
May 9, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My tour...

This community is very close to my home, within walking distance. I got the impression that this community was more "medical" than other communities I've seen in the past. The independent living section was very nice but the assisted living seemed more like a warehouse. I did not like that the assisted living residents had to travel two floors to the independent section for activities. The room they showed was very odd and not what we looking for.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

May 16, 2017

Thank you for your feedback and please allow me to clarify. We offer a robust calendar of programs in our assisted living neighborhood and a beautiful space for residents to enjoy the various activities. I’m sorry you had a negative impression and I would appreciate learning more about your experience. Please call my cell at [removed] any time or I’d be happy to meet you for lunch or coffee to discuss. Thank you again. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


3.5
January 14, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Moms' New Home at the Watermark

The relationship with sales representative from the start was a positive experience for the most part. She was warm, friendly and took a personal interest in working with us. There were some snags in the rental of apartment, but because of their error in renting an apart that was already rented; The Watermark found another larger studio and gave it to us for the same cost. They recommended a moving company; [Removed] and Sons that Watermark has a relationship with. The movers were very professional and accommodating on both ends of the move. The apartment was freshly painted and the new rugs looked beautiful. We gave them a list of items that needed to be fixed/replaced or just needed attention. Mostly everything was taken care off. The craftsmanship of cabinets in bathroom and kitchen are not of the best quality. Cabinets are crooked, warped and don't close properly. There is not enough storage space, but it is a studio apartment. The apartment has a wonderful view over looking the city that my mom loves. There are plenty of activities; movies, lectures, trips, classes, games, a great bus service and good food. The doctor for this facility is well received by patients. He is personable, accessible and my mom feels very good about is care, so far. My mom is very happy, comfortable and at ease in her new home at The Watermark.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 2, 2017

Thank you for sharing your review. I’m glad your mom is enjoying her new lifestyle and that she is happy, comfortable and at ease in her new home at The Watermark. Please stay in close contact and let us know what we can do to ensure she continues to thrive. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


0.5
January 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
2nd floor facility is horrendous

Well where do I start ... the 2nd floor for recovery is terrible . My mother is there now and there's mice in her room . . The aides that work there are rude and lazy. . Most times you find them standing around talking to each other and god forbid you ask for something, you'd think you were asking them to donate a kidney to you. No communication with family members . You tell them stuff, they don't listen at all . Good luck actually finding someone to talk too past 5 when most people get done work to ask questions cause theres never anyone around at that time. Don't let the facility upstairs fool you where all the well to do people live cause it's way different on the 2nd floor. The patients are neglected and quite frankly it's sad . Me and my family keep them on there toes cause we are always there but honestly find somewhere else to take your elderly loved ones with dementia cause they will not be cared for properly . I've already called the director of this place and they give real good lip service but quite frankly your staff is uneducated arrogant unprofessional people and I'm being polite right now too .

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

February 2, 2017

I value your feedback and assure you we respect each and every resident. I spoke with the Director of The Springs to review your concerns and neither of us recall receiving complaints of this nature. Your satisfaction is a top priority and I request you to please call me at your soonest convenience so I can address and resolve your concerns directly. My cell phone number is [removed]. Thank you. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director


4.0
December 8, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
So far so good...

The move to The Watermark has been good so far for my mother. I cannot really think of anything bad to say, the place is kept clean and well maintained. The food provided is alright, not the best but not the worse. We are pretty happy with our choice to move mom to this community, it has been a good fit so far.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

January 6, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions. I’m glad to hear you’re happy with The Watermark and that our community is a good fit for your Mom. We’re always looking for ways to enhance resident and family satisfaction. Please feel free to fill out a comment card located at the entrance to the dining room or speak to me in person to let us know how we can make dining an even better experience. Thanks for choosing The Watermark and feel free to contact me any time, at [removed] . Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.


4.0
November 7, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Community!!

I really enjoyed my tour of this community. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The place was very open and pleasant to walk through. The community offered a mixture of activities which I enjoyed. The reason we did not choose this community was simply because my loved one was not ready for this level of care yet.

Response from The Watermark at Logan Square East

November 28, 2016

Thanks for visiting. Call any time to request a community calendar and a Watermark University Catalog. We’d love to have you join us for a class, lecture, excursion or fun social event. Sincerely, Jennifer Tapner, Executive Director Posted on behalf of Jennifer Tapner.

Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Neighborhood around The Watermark at Logan Square East

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Watermark at Logan Square East

The Watermark at Logan Square East offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Watermark at Logan Square East has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 31 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (215) 240-8915 to reach a resident at The Watermark at Logan Square East.

To reach a resident at The Watermark at Logan Square East call: (215) 240-8915



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 141 facilities near Philadelphia, PA

Traditions of Hanover

5300 Northgate Drive, Bethlehem, PA 18017

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Opportunity and choice are what Traditions of Hanover brings to seniors in the Lehigh Valley. Traditions of Hanover provides opportunity for seniors who might not be able to afford a retirement community because of its financial structure. Traditions features no entrance fees and a month to month...

South Mountain Memory Care

201 S. 7th St., Emmaus, PA 18049

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(68 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

South Mountain Memory Care was built on the “Small House” concept. This concept has been found to be most the most successful environment for those with memory issues in that it creates a sense of home, confidence of surroundings, and ultimately happiness with residents.Research indicates that...

Keystone Villa at Fleetwood

501 Hoch Rd, Blandon, PA 19510

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(65 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Legend of Lititz

80 West Millport Rd, Lititz, PA 17543

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(36 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

We are committed to providing quality services in a caring, comfortable environment. Our professional and personalized services are designed to enhance the quality of life for those we serve. We are dedicated to those who entrust their housing and service needs to us. At Legend of Lititz, we...

Ivy Creek Gracious Retirement Living

300 Franklin Dr, Glen Mills, PA 19342

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

We believe that Ivy Creek Gracious Retirement Living is so much more than walls and windows - it's a place to enjoy home-cooked meals, game night, or a quiet evening with family and friends. It's where you always feel comfortable, safe, and secure.At Ivy Creek, our management teams live on-site...

Allegria at The Oaks

6400 Hulmeville Rd, Bensalem, PA 19020

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(50 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome home to Allegria at the Oaks, where senior living has never been more accommodating. Located right in the heart of scenic Bucks County, Allegria has an elegant old world charm in a picturesque setting. From our delicious homemade dishes prepared just the way you like them, to our newly...

Highgate at Paoli Pointe

600 Paoli Pointe Drive, Paoli, PA 19301

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(55 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Located in the heart of Chester County, Highgate at Paoli Pointe is a Genesis community which combines all the comforts of home with the luxuries and amenities of premiere senior living. Our 80-apartment home offers 24-hour assistance when needed while still encouraging residents to be as...

Traditions of Hershey

100 North Larkspur Drive, Palmyra, PA 17078

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Independent living means living without the responsibilities that come with being a homeowner. Choose from one of the beautifully appointed studio, one and two-bedroom apartments, each with their own kitchen and private bath. Enjoy a host of services and programs that encourage you to live...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.