The Shoreview at Riverside

245 Drouillard Rd, Windsor, ON N8Y4Y1

Photo 1 of The Shoreview at Riverside
See all 6 photos

About the community

WELCOME

You are cordially invited to discover the beauty and comfort of Windsor’s newest retirement community, The Shoreview at Riverside. We believe you’ll be impressed by the setting, the staff and our commitment to providing excellent service. We are confident that you’ll be even more impressed by how surprisingly affordable we have made this level of comfortable luxury. And with amenities like twin elevators, worry-free security and nurse-calling systems, beautifully appointed lounges and an outdoor patio overlooking the Detroit River, it is surprising how much you get for so little. Call today to visit our Model Suite.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Independent living

Pricing at The Shoreview at Riverside

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Skilled nursing facility located on-site
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Bar or pub
Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ

Services

Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Languages spoken

Croatian
Filipino
French
Hungarian

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Other religious services
Cooking classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews

4.3

(9 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.5

Care services

4.4

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.3

Value for cost

4.3

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-9 of 9 reviews

4.0
March 11, 2021
Mary S - Sibling of resident/client
Verified Review
shoreview top on my list

The rooms are apartment-like, and they are very nice and spacious. The communication is very good between the staff and the family is good with email updates and they are quick to return calls. I would recommend this community to others


4.0
January 28, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
One of the Better Retirement Places

I would refer others to this community. They provide good service, and run a good ship.


5.0
May 24, 2019
Dr. T Foster - Loved one of resident/client
My Mom is so happy here!

Shoreview is a great place. My mom has been there for a number of years -she wasn't happy about giving up her house after my Dad died but she has such a great time now. I can't say enough good things about the staff and how nice the other people who live there are. highly recommend it!


5.0
April 26, 2019
Tracey

Really friendly,knowledgeable staff that go above and beyond to help. Had a great experience!!


5.0
April 26, 2019
Tracey - Toured community

Really friendly staff that go above and beyond to help. Had a great experience!!


4.5
April 24, 2019
Fred Stiegler - Loved one of resident/client
Great place for elderly parent

Shoreview at Riverside, has been the best thing for my father. He is very happy! Keep up the great work!


3.0
November 7, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Great reception but rooms were kind of cut up and did not have a bathroom vanity and no closets. Too far for me to drive to visit Mom as well.


4.0
October 13, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

[Removed] gave us an excellent overview of the facility and its services. Answered all our questions. He is a good ambassador for the facility. The place is clean and appears to be well managed.


4.0
May 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The facility is adequate rooms are a bit small and the building is a little dated, however, for a short stay it is more than adequate. Staff is welcoming and care options are very appropriate. I would consider this as a good alternative for my needs.


Frequently asked questions about The Shoreview at Riverside

The Shoreview at Riverside offers Studio. Learn more.

The Shoreview at Riverside has received an average review rating of 4.28 based on 9 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Maple City Retirement Residence

97 McFarlane Ave, Chatham, ON N7L4V6

Soaring Eagle Retirement Living

479 Hughes St, Dresden, ON N0P1M0

Serenity Blenheim Independent Living ...

84 Marlborough St N, Blenheim, ON N0P1A0
(7 reviews)

Ashwood Manor

79 David Street, London, ON N6P1B4
(10 reviews)

Inspirit Residences

81 Base Line Rd W, London, ON N6J4Y5
(1 review)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.