A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

1427 Lebanon Pike, Nashville, TN 37210

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments in google map
street view of Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments
Pinkerton - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Big Hearts and Loving Hands

I looked around our area to find the best fit for my Daddy. As with most people, I am sure, cleanliness and cost rank at the top when trying to find a place for a parent or loved one....Sycamores Terrace hit the highest of marks for both. The office staff was more than helpful and supportive. The nursing staff are attentive, kind and loving. The food is impeccable, as is the staff who serves it. The facility is spotless and well maintained. Daddy tells me on each visit that everyone is so nice and good to him. I have found that everyone at Sycamores Terrace has a huge heart and that they love what they do. ... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

At the Sycamores Terrace Retirement Community, we’ve provided exceptional care and service to the seniors of Nashville for over 40 years and are continuing to grow rapidly. We’re an affordable housing option and strive to provide high-quality service to each unique resident. Located on the outskirts of the music city, residents can enjoy all the food, music, shopping, street art and performances, and exciting family-friendly attractions Nashville has to offer, such as Belcourt Theatre, the Nashville Zoo, or The Johnny Cash Museum!

As an Equal Housing Opportunity provider and part of the Low Income Housing Tax Credit program, residents of our community are expected to comply with occupancy restrictions. The maximum allowable household incomes are $34,600 for one person and $39,500 for two people. A full-time student may not occupy a unit on his/her own, and all members of the household must be age 62 or older. We do also require criminal and credit background checks to ensure the validity and safety of all residents.

Community Amenities and Services

Stop by our stylish salon and take advantage of our on-site beautician services! Our friendly staff strives to make residents feel as confident and secure as they can, which is why we also offer...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Senior Apartments
Senior Apartments
Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care

Room Amenities

Bath Tubs
Full kitchen
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Air Conditioned

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Computer or Media Center

Services

Beautician

Recreational areas

Fitness Center

Activities

Devotional Activities Offsite

Reviews for Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

4.1

(40 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.0

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Previous Reviews Page
21-40 of 40 reviewsBack to top
5.0
November 9, 2015
Pinkerton - Loved one of resident/client
Big Hearts and Loving Hands

I looked around our area to find the best fit for my Daddy. As with most people, I am sure, cleanliness and cost rank at the top when trying to find a place for a parent or loved one....Sycamores Terrace hit the highest of marks for both. The office staff was more than helpful and supportive. The nursing staff are attentive, kind and loving. The food is impeccable, as is the staff who serves it. The facility is spotless and well maintained. Daddy tells me on each visit that everyone is so nice and good to him. I have found that everyone at Sycamores Terrace has a huge heart and that they love what they do.


5.0
November 2, 2015
Pinkerton - Toured community
Sycamores is home.

My daddy has been at Sycamores Terrace for only a week and already calls it home. The food is excellent, the staff could not be kinder, the facility is always clean and the residents are friendly and supportive. I was looking for a place for my daddy that I would feel he was well looked after and loved. I found it at Sycamores Terrace.


5.0
September 16, 2015
R. Price Nimmo - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a hard choice

I visited 6 facilities in addition to Sycamores Terrace in looking for a facility for my ward. Sycamores Terrace and one other community moved to the top of the list. The staff was very knowable and helpful. The fact that the owner was on the premises was another factor. Decisions could be made without contacting "corporate." I was encouraged to speak with resident without staff being present. The reports were uniformly good, and there were good reports concerning the food, staff and activities. It was not a hard choice.


5.0
September 10, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

We revisited them from our original search in 2011. NOW it seems to be a really good fit. Mom & Dad are needing more care and they are close to us & Dad loved the nurses!


4.5
August 21, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
PEACE OF MIND

My mother spent several years at Sycamores Terrace; first in an independent apartment, then as she needed regular help she moved to the assisted living area. Because of the excellent staff at Sycamores Terrace, this "OMINOUS HOME TRANSITION" became a comfortable, friendly, environment where Mom felt safe. The main staff is so patient when addressing issues with residents. They are kind and respectful. They use humor often, but they know how to be "firm" when needed. Residents AND FAMILY are made to feel important! I always enjoyed stopping by for a meal with Mom. The dining room décor is lovely and the food is delicious! The warm, friendly atmosphere at Sycamores Terrace made the difference for both Mom and me, when compared with several other Assisted Living facilities.


5.0
August 13, 2015
Whitney - Loved one of resident/client
Care and Compassion

My grandmother lived at Sycamores Terrace for three years. We moved out of state, and never found a facility with with the care and compassion that was present at Sycamores Terrace. It's so difficult to face the reality of a loved one no longer being able to live alone; the staff was so helpful, and really walked us through the process. Forever grateful!


5.0
August 12, 2015
Maria - Loved one of resident/client
Amazing community

My mother and father both live/ d in Sycamore Terrace and enjoy the experience. The assisted-living staff, dietary staff and office staff are always very caring and helpful and took wonderful care of my parents. My father became very ill and we decided to place him on hospice. He was able to stay in his home there and receive those medical services and additional on-site support for ST team. The support and care we received from the assisted-living team meant more to me than words can express. They supported my mother and us and took great care of my father until the end. My mom is still a resident there, it truly feels like they are all an extended part of our family. I would recommend Sycamore Terrace for anyone with parents in need of assisted-living or independent.


1.0
April 29, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

This assisted living facility is rude to their residents, hires staff that may care but are grossly underpaid therefore the turnover rate it high. The director of nursing isn't even an RN. I would NEVER recommend sending a parent there.


5.0
March 27, 2014
Louis - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We really like it, it's going really well.

We really like it, it's going really well. They are really good at keeping us updated on what's going on with our loved one. They are quick to respond to any concerns or issues. Their pricing is pretty fair, and it's all one price that covers everything. The food is good, they have a healthy menu. She didn't want to go and was mad the first month but now she is happy and loving it and she feels safe.


4.0
March 19, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Very nice facility. Staff ...

Very nice facility. Staff and residents were very friendly, cheerful and courteous. Met with Pamela for lunch and tour of facility.


3.5
October 23, 2013
Sister - Toured community
Verified Review
Not good for wandering

It was very nice, but when we told the lady what we needed, she told us that she didn't think that facility would be good for my sister. She has dementia, she has a tendency to wander and the lady at sycamore said that she probably shouldn't be saying this but, if she had a family member who had dementia she would find another place for them.


2.5
August 29, 2013
Disappointed Niece - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Bad at the End

If you can't take care of yourself they don't want you there. My aunt was there for 17 or 18 years. It was fine until her health got to a point that they would not keep her there. At the very end it was not good with them. Not good at all for the last few months. They just wanted her out and were not willing to deal with the situation that we had. When she could do things for herself and walk she liked it there. She fell and had to go to the hospital and they said that she could come back until she found another place but at the last minute they said she couldn't and she didn't have anywhere to go. They don't go out of their way for anything.


2.0
August 24, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
The 1 bedroom unit did not ...

The 1 bedroom unit did not have a walk in shower, the kitchen was very outdated, the hallways and public spaces were not inviting with no decoration. The food was a served buffet with limited choices. The grounds were lovely and the units had patio or deck. Limited activities on site most were off grounds in a van. Mom would not be happy with this place. No Jewish population. 1 bedroom with 1 meal and twice a month housekeeping $1825, 2 meals with weekly housekeeping $2030, 2 bedroom, 2 bath has walkin shower with grab bars, $2525.


4.0
June 27, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
$2050 shared bath kitchen a...

$2050 shared bath kitchen apt $3,182 1 bedrm Concerns - Laundry service available at $5 per load Add telephone and cable TV Level II care $350 Use pharmacy Healthcare Pharmacy Nurse practicioner every week Office in Hendersonville Good - Help bathe and dress prompt to go eat and activities


3.0
December 31, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
possible/maybe too far away. will co...

possible/maybe too far away. will consider


3.0
December 27, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
People were very friendly. The facil...

People were very friendly. The facility was old. They keep it up, but bathroom fixtures and kitchen features are dated. The place was clean, but not for us.


4.0
December 26, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
This facility is the best.

This facility is the best.


5.0
December 25, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Fantastic place and very homey. Reall...

Fantastic place and very homey. Really like it. Unfortunately, pretty far away and to stay within budget, would need to do independent living.


3.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Not a great area. All balconies/patio...

Not a great area. All balconies/patios, plus storage. Full size appliances. Utilities included.


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Took a drive thru tour. Talked with s...

Took a drive thru tour. Talked with some residents.


Neighborhood around Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments

Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments offers 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Sycamores Terrace Senior Apartments has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 40 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Nashville, TN

1 / 3

The Lodge at Johns Road

451 Johns Rd NW, Huntsville, AL 35806

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

The Lodge at Johns Road, is Huntsville's newest '55 and better apartment home community! The Lodge at Johns Road offers Studio, 1-, 2- and 3- bedroom apartment homes ranging from 673 to 1,262 square feet. The community is brand new and has a fully secure entry, a library, gathering room, salon,...

Christian Care Communities Garden Homes

100 North Dr, Hopkinsville, KY 42240

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, 2bd

We offer a wide variety of floor plans within our independent living garden homes, from cozy 825 square foot homes to 1,600 square feet homes. Many models feature extra amenities such as a study, garage and sun-porch.Walking paths connect all of our garden home communities, including The Village,...

Pembroke Senior

113 East Cherry Street, Pembroke, KY 42266

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.0

(1 review)

1bd, 2bd

The Pembroke Senior Citizens Center is a senior housing in an apartment complex for the elderly located in Pembroke, KY. Nestled in the Eastern corner of Christian County, the city of Pembroke is a small, quiet community, ideally suited for a retirement facility. Residents are afforded a...

Chippington Towers I

94 Berkley Dr, Madison, TN 37115

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.5

(11 reviews)

1bd

Chippington Towers is a senior housing located in the quiet, laid-back city of Madison, Davidson County, TN. Thanks to its prime location not far from Nashville, residents have a great many options in terms of things to do and place to go. There are plenty of nearby eateries, shopping...

Chippington Towers II

1310 Coreland Dr, Madison, TN 37115

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(5 reviews)

1bd

The Chippington properties are located in Madison TN near Briley Parkway and the new Opry Mall. As affordable Housing for Seniors, your rent is based on income and utilities are included.We have a dedicated Management team, Maintenance staff and Activities Director. We are very proud of our...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.