About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
Who are you searching for?

Sunlight Care

CompareSaveShare

3001 Chapel Ave. West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

17 reviews
Add Review
For more information about home care options:
(866) 374-4058
Sunlight Care
CompareSaveShare

Connect With A Place for Mom Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our customer communities, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Daughter
-
Family/friend
5.0
Completely satisfied!
We've never had to use a service like this before, so I don't have much to compare it to, but we were very pleased with this one and haven't felt the need to look into others. We've never had any issues with scheduling or promptness. We started with a 24 hour helper, but switched to a few

About the facility
Sunlight Care

Sunlight Care in Cherry Hill, NJ is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Senior living options offered

Home Care

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Services
at Sunlight Care

Home Care

Languages spoken

  • Spanish

Compare

Sunlight Care undefined
Sunlight Care

3001 Chapel Ave. West, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Home Helpers Home Care of South Jersey, NJ
Home Helpers Home Care of South Jersey, NJ

44 Cooper Street, Suite 207, Deptford, NJ 08096

Amada Senior Care of South Jersey - Mount Laurel, NJ
Amada Senior Care of South Jersey - Mount Laurel, NJ

3223 Route 38, Suite 202, Mount Laurel, NJ 08055

Senior Helpers - Cherry Hill, NJ
Senior Helpers - Cherry Hill, NJ

1060 N. Kings Hwy, Suite 100, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

No reviews
No reviews
No reviews
No reviews

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

Yes

Bathing/dressing

No

Bathing/dressing

No

Household chores

No

Household chores

Yes

Household chores

No

Household chores

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

Yes

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Mobility monitoring or transfers

No

Care types offered

1

Home Care

Care types offered

1

Home Care

Care types offered

1

Home Care

Care types offered

1

Home Care

Brochure not available
Brochure not available
Brochure not available

Reviews

for Sunlight Care

Overall Rating
3.4
Cleanliness
3.4
Friendliness
3.4
Care Services
3.4
Staff
Meals & Dining
Activities
3.4
Value for Cost
3.4
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-17 of 17 reviews
anonymous - Toured community
Home Care
January 6, 2019
1.0
Awful service
We had contracted for an aide to come twice weekly for one hour to assist my 95 year old visually and hearing impaired mother with a shower and perhaps empty trash or set out breakfast (an already hard boiled egg and ensure) and perhaps was a few dishes in the sink. The intent was to provide just a bit of respite to an elderly person whose daily activities require a great deal of effort due to her impairments. Over 5 visits, there was never a shower givdn and on one occasion the aide arrived in the afternoon and chatted. Period. I cancelled the service. There was never any follow up as to why. My guess is that this minimal service was a financial burden to this company. The marketer with whom I met talked a very good talk. Contracted services were never delivered, This sevice was a waste of our money.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
George Parsons - Toured community
Home Care
August 21, 2018
5.0
Great Care--Uncomplicated Set-up
My mother was recently released from rehab for a major surgery but the rehab center strongly recommended that she have 24/7 care. We had never had to provide that level of care for her before so it was a rather daunting prospect. Upon some references, we decided to go with Sunlight Care. Best decision we ever made!! The process was simple and straightforward. It wasn't a long and complicated ordeal to set up and the staff immediately understood what we needed. We are very happy with the care Mom is getting and would recommend to everyone who needs in-home care.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank you for your kind words. We are happy to help.
Lisa - Toured community
Home Care
August 19, 2018
0.5
Unprofessional President of Sunlight Care
I'm a former, long-term client of this "family-operated" home agency, which showed its true colors in Jan '18, after my terrific aide called in sick. To my shock, my last-minute replacement, who could barely walk & immediately stated her litany of health issues to me, including her inability to lift heavy items -- one of the key reasons why I need an aide in the first place (and something I'd told the agency nurse the first time we met.) The only reason I didn't send my replacement back was because I'd scheduled a vet appointment for my cat that day, plus I needed to do some shopping. Needless to say, she was not much of a help. Afterwards, I immediately called the agency to express my disappointment and asked for a credit towards my next appointment. My home nurse also offered to call the President of the agency and discuss this unfortunate occurrence. There was no question in her mind that he WOULD accommodate my request, because he is known as a "generous & kind man." Shortly afterwards, she contacted me and said he was only willing to deduct a measly $5 for the inconvenience! I left a message for him and he returned my call and said I needed to convince him of my side of the story. I voiced my unhappiness regarding his $5 discount & how his agency had made the mistake of sending over someone who was not properly briefed. He talked over me and didn't listen to a word I said. At least six times, he accused me of forcing my aide to carry 2 cases of water, separately, with her limited physical condition and take my cat to the vets in her carrying case. The maintenance person carried one case & I had a grocery cart. His other fixation was how I held her for four hours against her will! He rudely announced he wasn't going to credit my account even half of the amount -- due to my abuse. I emphatically stated how the client is always right; how wrong it was losing a good client; and how unprofessional he was in challenging me. I also told him he should take responsibility; apologize for the mishap; and graciously accommodate my request. His response was, "So what you want me to do is call the aide and demand she give back her commission due to this situation?" I'm thinking -- What are you even talking about? She's not the one who should be giving back a refund! Then ... CLICK! He hung up on me. ** Here's a direct quote from his bio: "A zero failure approach means that every aspect of an organization's operation has been evaluated for process weaknesses. Further, contingency plans have been created to handle both expected and unexpected problems without failing our customers." I do NOT recommend this agency to anyone. My rating: NO stars! (This page didn't allow for no stars).
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
As this client said she was a longtime client. She was obviously happy with Sunlight Care and her “terrific Aide” until this incident. Fortunately, we record calls for quality assurance. She has gone on a bad review rampage because she was not given a credit for half of her bill. She was happy enough with her replacement aide to keep her for 4.5 hours which was longer than the original scheduled visit. She took the aide shopping with her and purchased a case of 40 20 oz. bottles of water at BJs. So the case of water weighted 40.7 lbs. On the recording the client herself stated she was mad at BJ for not having smaller bottles because the case of 20 oz. bottles is too heavy. Yet the aide solved the problem by splitting the case up and carried all the bottles up the stairs to the client’s home. Since the client kept the aide beyond the actual schedule visit time it was clear the aide was meeting the client’s needs. Had the client sent the aide home upon arrival or after a n hour or so the client would have received a full credit or even if the client was courteous she probably would have received the credit she wanted. We are always polite. I wish her luck in the future.
James - Toured community
Home Care
July 2, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review for Sunlight Care
The company is really good and always tries to accommodate the client. Our aide is super nice and obeys the rules of the company! Always on time, always does a good job! Thank you!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank you for the kind words James.
Kirby - Toured community
Home Care
June 27, 2018
4.0
Responsible care
I have been with Sunlight Care consistently for over 3-years. They are very responsive to my questions and concerns and are even willing to meet with me in person when requested. Sunlight will work towards making sure you are satisfied with your caretakers. Currently, Sunlight is providing over 70 hours of care a week for both my parents. Thank you Sunlight!
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
thank you for taking the time to post this Kirby.
Dad-had-Parkinsons - Toured community
Home Care
June 15, 2018
4.5
Efficient and Caring
We used Sunlight to provide Live-In 24 hr care during multiple weeks long vacations. (average 3 weeks duration). Their procedures and processes for selecting caregivers and their training programs for those caregivers gave me confidence that Dad would be well taken care of. They equipped Dads caregiver with all she required. They provided nurse (RN) level check-ups and contact periodically too. We came to consider Dad's caregiver as family.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
4.5
Value for Cost
4.5
Care Services
4.5
Activities
4.5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank you for your review. Very Kind!
Mary Hankenson Shapiro - Toured community
Home Care
June 12, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Sunlight Care LLC
Sunlight was wonderful to deal with in referring clients who needed more care than their Medicare benefit allowed. They were professional and works well with our staff to prouse a cohesive care plan for our families. I wouldn't hesitate to use recommend Sunlight.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank you for taking time to provide this review Mary.
Anneliese Glusa - Toured community
Home Care
June 12, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Sunlight Care LLC
My live-in caregiver from Sunlight Care, [name removed], is a wonderful person. She is very kind and encourages me to do better. She helps me to be more self-sufficient and always gives me hope. She cooks, goes shopping, does my laundry, helps with everything and prays for me.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank you for your kind words.
Tara Bedford - Toured community
Home Care
June 12, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Sunlight Care LLC
My father gets good treatment from this company, the aide and nurse. We are happy to have these assistance. We are happy to have their assistance.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank your for your review.
Jeffrey Dingfeld - Toured community
Home Care
June 12, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Sunlight Care LLC
My mother suffered from Pulmonary Fibrosis and as her condition worsened I needed in home care for her (first part-time then live-in). I tried a number of agencies that did not work out but Holy Redeem recommended sunlight to us. What a blessing as they provided the care my Mom needed and were able to expand the services as the need changed. I would recommend sunlight to anyone who needs care for a family member.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
August 21, 2018
Thank your for your kind words Jeff.
Deborah Scott - Toured community
Home Care
June 7, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Sunlight Care LLC
We have worked with Sunlight Care for years. They are professional, responsive, and have caring and capable caregivers. I referred a patient that was quickly declining and had frequent falls. The caregiver [name removed], from Sunlight was able to start servicing our patient and keep her from needing long term care in a nursing home. She also greatly improved her quality of life and became a friend as well.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Response from Sunlight Care
June 11, 2018
Thank you for the kinds words.
anonymous - Toured community
Home Care
May 5, 2018
0.5
I Do Not Recommend This Agency!
I am responding to the [date removed] posting from the CEO of Sunlight Care. It’s pathetic when a CEO becomes so defensive about a ‘negative’ review — he feels compelled to lie! The recorded message he referred to was left on my home nurse's voicemail. I was very emotional & reiterated on what transpired during my awful conversation with the CEO. During her visit with me on [date removed], she noted nothing had ever been ‘written’ down from [date removed], when I initially joined this agency re my specific needs/requests. Those being: Unable to carry any heavy items while going on all errands. The miscommunication between the front desk & my file began immediately w/o my knowledge: The front desk ‘verbally’ knew my needs & accommodated them w/o incident until my [date removed] disaster with the unqualified aide. Otherwise, I still wouldn’t be aware of the faux pas. It’s not necessary to defend my honest & personal review. However, I will point out the CEO did hang up on me and NEVER called back asking if I was terminating my services. Pure [language removed] & he knows it! Again, I would NOT recommend this agency and my rating is: NO Stars.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Home Care
April 9, 2018
0.5
Do Not Recommend this Agency!
I’m a former, long-term client of this “family-operated” home agency, which showed its true colors on January 18, after my terrific aide called in sick. To my shock, my last-minute replacement, [name removed] who could barely walk & immediately stated her litany of health issues to me, including her inability to lift heavy items -- one of the key reasons why I need an aide in the first place (and something I'd told the agency nurse the first time we met.) The only reason I didn’t send my replacement back was because I’d scheduled a vet appointment for my cat that day, plus I needed to do some shopping. Needless to say, [name removed] was not much of a help. Afterwards, I immediately called the agency to express my disappointment and asked for a credit towards my next appointment. My home nurse also offered to call [name removed], CEO of the agency and discuss this unfortunate occurrence. There was no question in her mind that he would accommodate my request, because he is known as a “generous & kind man.” Shortly afterwards, she contacted me and said [name removed] was willing to deduct a measly $5 for the inconvenience! I left a message for [name removed] and he returned my call and said I needed to convince him of my side of the story. I voiced my unhappiness regarding his $5 discount & how his agency had made the mistake of sending over someone who was not properly briefed. He talked over me and didn’t listen to a word I said. At least six times, he accused me of forcing my aide to carry a case of water bottles with her limited physical condition and take my cat to the vets in her carrying case. I helped HER with both chores. His other fixation was how I held her for four hours against her will! He rudely announced he wasn’t going to credit my account even half the amount -- due to my abuse. I emphatically stated how the client is always right; how wrong it was losing a good client; and how unprofessional he was in challenging me. I also told him he should take responsibility; apologize for the mishap; and graciously accommodate my request. His response was, “So what you want me to do is call [name removed] and demand she give back her commission due to this situation?” I’m thinking — "What are you even talking about?" [name removed] not the one who should be giving back a refund! Then … CLICK! He hung up on me. ** Here’s a direct quote from his bio: “A zero failure approach means that every aspect of an organization’s operation has been evaluated for process weaknesses. Further, contingency plans have been created to handle both expected and unexpected problems without failing our customers.” I do NOT recommend this agency to anyone. My rating: NO stars!
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Sunlight Care
April 26, 2018
As this client said she was a longtime client. She was obviously happy with Sunlight Care and her “terrific Aide” until this incident. Fortunately we record calls for quality assurance otherwise we would be at the mercy of her stories. She has gone on a bad review rampage because she was not given a credit for half of her bill. She was happy enough with her replacement aide to keep her for 4.5 hours which was longer than the original scheduled visit. She took the aide shopping with her and purchased a case of 24 24 oz. bottles of water. So the case of water weighted about 40 lbs. On the recording the client herself stated she was mad at BJ for not having smaller bottles because the case of 24 oz. bottles is too heavy. Yet the aide solved the problem by splitting the case up and carried all the bottles up the stairs to the client’s home. Since the client kept the aide beyond the actual schedule visit time it was clear the aide was meeting the client’s needs. Had the client sent the aide home the client would have received a full credit or even if the client handled the situation differently she probably would have received the credit she wanted. I offered her a credit even though I felt she was being unreasonable but she insisted I give her what she wanted or else. We are always polite and I certainly did not hang up on her. I assumed she hung up on me since the call terminated abruptly. In fact I called her back asking if she was terminating services.
Lynn - Toured community
Home Care
February 16, 2018
0.5
At your own tisk
If I could give them no stars, I would. They were never able to provide consistent caregivers. It was always a different person, even though we were willing to pay for consistent hours weekly. The number of times there would be cancellations at the last minute was unacceptable. The nail in the coffin for us was being over an hour away from home and having them call us to let us know that not only had our second shift caregiver called out, but the first shift had left my mother, a 91-year old, bedridden double amputee, alone at the end of their shift and that it was our responsibility to find someone to get there and to take care of her. Apparently there was nothing they could do for us. The whole time I’m having this conversation with this person I can hear the sounds of some sort of party going on in the background. We rushed back as quickly as we could, but she was alone, luckily completely oblivious that the caregiver had left (because they didn’t even say goodbye to her). We now have a service that is consistent, dependable and would never dream of leaving my mom alone for any reason. They would send someone from the office before they would let that happen. Sunlight is incompetent. You trust your loved one to this service at your own risk.
Cleanliness
0.5
Friendliness
0.5
Value for Cost
0.5
Care Services
0.5
Activities
0.5
Response from Sunlight Care
April 26, 2018
When a client only wants a caregiver on a Saturday or a Sunday each week it is extremely difficult to have the same caregiver go. Caregivers want and need consistent shifts so they can feed their families and pay their bills. That was the case with this client. The infrequency of service requests made it difficult to staff with the case with the same caregivers. It is better for the client and the company to have the same caregiver go each week. This case was further complicated by the fact that the caregivers we not happy there. Every client is different and every employee is different. Just like clients can request not to have a caregiver again the employee can request not to have a client again. For some reason many of my caregivers requested not to go back. Maybe I should have asked the client to find another company. But I am not a quitter. We tried hard to make it work. Then came the “nail in the coffin”. This was a bad situation for all. One of our caregivers had a personal emergency and had to leave at the end of his shift. Despite our best efforts to have him stay he insisted on leaving. We notified the family immediately of course. I don’t blame them for leaving us and I really hope they found what they need.
Loved one
Home Care
August 19, 2014
4.0
Verified Review
Very accommodating service!
We're very pleased with the service from Sunlight Care overall! They've always been very accommodating, and go above and beyond to make sure they're able to meet the needs of our situation!
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Response from Sunlight Care
December 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Loved one - Family/friend
Home Care
January 15, 2014
2.0
Verified Review
Not satisfied
I hired them to provide a caregiver for my loved one, who has alzheimer's disease, and they kept sending a new person to look after her every week for 4 weeks. Consistency is important for alzheimer's patients and it was stressing my loved one out very much having someone new every week, so we stopped using this service and found another.
Response from Sunlight Care
December 4, 2017
It can be very difficult to provide consistent care for short shifts. Most companies will not do short shifts at all because of this reason. But Sunlight Care is willing to help people with short shifts despite the risk it brings to our reputation in these situations because many clients cannot afford longer shifts.
Daughter - Family/friend
Home Care
December 4, 2013
5.0
Verified Review
Completely satisfied!
We've never had to use a service like this before, so I don't have much to compare it to, but we were very pleased with this one and haven't felt the need to look into others. We've never had any issues with scheduling or promptness. We started with a 24 hour helper, but switched to a few hours in the morning in evening. Both nurses we've worked with are amazing, and willing to be flexible if we needed a little extra time in when they arrived or left.
Response from Sunlight Care
December 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind words.
Viewing 1-17 out of 17 reviews

Frequently Asked Questions
about Sunlight Care

Call (856) 780-4000 to reach a resident at Sunlight Care.

Similar agencies nearby

Find Home Care

Photo of Cornerstone Caregiving - Cleveland, OH
8.5
Review score
1 review
8.5
Review score
1 review
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Photo of Senior-Ally Home Care - Matteson, IL
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Photo of Home Instead - Portland, OR

Home Instead - Portland, OR

na, Portland, OR 97225
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
Home Instead Senior Care of West Portland/Lake Oswego offers cost effective, high-quality in- home care services such as companionship/home helper, personal care, dementia services and medication administration. We can provide transportation to and from doctor’s appointments, home from the...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top