River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

30 Silver Lake Pl NW, Rochester, MN 55901

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care in google map
street view of River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

About the community River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

Welcome to River Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care, a senior living community in beautiful Rochester, Minnesota. We offer stylish private apartment homes inside a warm, friendly community with first-class amenities like a state-of-the-art fitness center, beauty and barbershop, theater room, five-star restaurant-style dining, and a social, recreational and spiritual activities calendar that keeps even the most active of our residents on the go. Best of all, our team of highly qualified caregivers is on hand at all times to assist with your every need. Our commitment to your comfort and quality of life is second to none.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing for River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Starting at
1 Bedroom
Starting at
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
Starting at

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Specialized memory care training for staff

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Beauty salon


Laundry service / drycleaning


Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken


Primary language spoken by staff

American sign language

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Movie or theater room

On-site dining options

Café or bistro


Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews for River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care


(9 reviews)

Write a Review



Care services




Meals & dining




Value for cost



Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-9 of 9 reviews
October 7, 2021
anonymous - Sibling of resident/client
A nice place but be prepared to take care of your loved one yourself

The people are pretty nice. I do not feel like they have enough staff but I understand that as of right now. However, I do not feel like you get what you pay for with memory care. I do not feel like they are attentive to their needs and that could be due to limited help but they need more help with cleaning rooms and showering.

September 22, 2021
Norma Y - Spouse or partner of resident/client
Good Place to go

My loved one is getting excellent care here. I do have issues getting a hold of the staff when I want to. They have him participating in all of the activities. This was one of the main things for me and he is up and moving and participating in everything.

July 14, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Loved the location, the memory unit was very airy, with a lot of space. It is clear the residents are well-cared-for. We are still in the research-gathering mode, and this is definitely in the running for Mom

June 3, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Our experience with River Bend

We chose River Bend Assisted Living because of the location of the facility as well as the value for the money. The room sizes are very good and we are happy with that. They could use improvement on the variety and the quality of the meals, it has been an on going issue that hasn't been resolved.

December 14, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Overall a great facility

We chose River Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care because it was close to family and it was cheaper than others we looked into at the time. The only room we have seen is the room for 2 that they have, they wanted to stay together and it has been perfect for them. We have not eaten here but my in laws have said that the food is really good. They said the portion sizes are great and they also have treats for the residents. The facility is in a great location it looks like a big hotel. They have a small memory care unit here as well. I would definitely recommend

December 11, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
my experience

I think they judge people before talking to the residence, she felt they did not try to get to know her, and when we pulled her out of this facility not one staff person said goodbye to her. They did have a bus and they got to do fun activities that she loved. The room had a lovely view, and it was very clean.

March 28, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

This is a very impressive facility! The layout of the memory care unit is excellent in terms of bringing the residents together for activities and keeping them occupied. It was very clean, well lit and calm facility.

Response from River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

April 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review and impressions! We strive to make each and every resident feel welcome and at home, and help them connect to the people and passions that mean the most to them. Please feel free to contact us directly with any questions. --Kim H., Director of Community Relations

September 14, 2017
WMM - Loved one of resident/client
Doing well

The food is great and the activities are ok. They have a couple of activities each day. The staff are wonderful at helping mom. The community is clean and well maintained. The community is in a beautiful area by the river. They have been above board on all charges and I would recommend this community.

Response from River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

January 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our community! We would love to learn more of your thoughts on activities. Can you please reach out to us directly at [removed]? Craig M., Regional Director of Marketing

August 16, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not Meeting Expectations

We are very disappointed that most of the impressions that this property provided us are not being brought put through. We were told that they have transportation which they do but it is during certain hours and the staff highly suggests that you have to work around their bus drivers schedule and the operating times of the bus. Some of the staff seems to be insensitive towards my mother's situation they tend to be rude and not very accommodating. She finds it very difficult to communicate with the staff because some of them do not speak English very well. My mother hates the food here nothing is good. However, she loves her apartment it is setup wonderfully for her age group and is handicapped accessible. I think the owner should be a better job at assessing the potential resident before accepting them because in my mother's case I think her care needs are too much for the staff to handle.

Response from River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

January 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are concerned about your experience and want you to know that since you have written this review, River Bend has transitioned to new management. We have reviewed our processes throughout the organization and will continue to do so. We would also like to invite you to reach out to us directly at [removed] at your earliest convenience. --Robert R. Director of Community Relations

Neighborhood around River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care

River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

River Bend Assisted Living & Memory Care has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 9 reviews. See all reviews.

Similar Senior Communities Near Rochester, MN

1 / 3

Cascade Creek NOW OPEN

3530 Fairway Ridge Ln SW, Rochester, MN 55902
$X,XXX+ monthly


Meadow Lakes Senior Living

22 45th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901
$X,XXX+ monthly


(3 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Studio

Arbor Garden Place

535 Canyon Drive NW, Eyota, MN 55934
$X,XXX+ monthly


(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Prairie Meadows

800 5th Ave NW, Kasson, MN 55944
$X,XXX+ monthly


(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lewiston Senior Living

505 E Main St, Lewiston, MN 55952
$X,XXX+ monthly


(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Traditions of Preston

515 Washington St NW, Preston, MN 55965
$X,XXX+ monthly


(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Park Lane Estates

111 Fillmore Place SE, Preston, MN 55965
$X,XXX+ monthly


(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Birchwood Cottages - Owatonna

1905 Austin Rd, Owatonna, MN 55060
$X,XXX+ monthly


(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

St Michael's Assisted Living

270 North Street, Fountain City, WI 54629
$X,XXX+ monthly


(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.