About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
VERIFIED PARTNER

Morningside of Wilmington

CompareSaveShare

2744 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28412

8.4
Review score
28 reviews
Add review
8.4
Review score
28 reviews
5 star
40%
4 star
21%
3 star
14%
2 star
14%
1 star
11%
See all reviews
8.9
Review score
3898 reviews
140 facilities
For pricing & availability:
(866) 374-4058
Morningside of Wilmington
CompareSaveShare
Morningside of Wilmington
1313 Photos available
Morningside of Wilmington in google map

Get pricing & check availability

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

Mary D
-
Family/friend
5.0
Courtyard is beautiful
We toured with Morningside of Wilmington and we loved the community and the residents/ staff. Everyone was so happy and welcoming! We plan on moving our parents in the summer to Wilmington and this is where we have chosen! The bottom floor apartment that opened to the courtyard was gorgeou

About the facility
Morningside of Wilmington

Welcome home! Morningside of Wilmington is a retirement community in Wilmington, North Carolina. Our gorgeous community is peppered with bright green foliage, lush trees, and vibrant flowers. We are proud to offer assistance with living and memory care to ensure all residents live a life of happiness and wellness. Here, you’ll get the best out of senior living. With warm, elegant communal spaces, state-of-the-art amenities, and professional services, residents greet each day with excitement and hopefulness. You’ll find peace as you unwind while watching a film in our comfortable tv lounge or enjoying the view of our garden. While you choose from our roster of activities and amenities, our hospitable staff delivers assistance to eliminate stress. Whether you need a decadent meal or transportation services, our personnel will help you get anything you want. To discover all that Morningside of Wilmington has to offer, contact an A Place for Mom advisor today.

Our Community Amenities and Services

Everything we offer was intentionally designed to optimize our residents’ happiness and wellness. Celebrate your golden years with exquisite meals in our dignified dining room or local shopping excursions with new friends. All the while, our committed staff will tend your needs. Whether you need...

Read more

Senior living options offered

Assisted Living

Memory Care

Pricing
for Morningside of Wilmington

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock pricing
Studio
Starting at $XXXX/mo
Unlock pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at $XXXX/mo
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Tours
at Morningside of Wilmington

Select tour type
Select preferred date
Select preferred time

Compare

Morningside of Wilmington
Morningside of Wilmington

2744 S 17th St, Wilmington, NC 28412

Spring Arbor of Wilmington
Spring Arbor of Wilmington

809 John D Barry Dr, Wilmington, NC 28412

The Kempton At Brightmore undefined
The Kempton At Brightmore

2298 41st St., Wilmington, NC 28403

New Hanover House
New Hanover House

3915 Stedwick Ct, Wilmington, NC 28412

8.4
Review score
28 reviews
8.4
Review score
28 reviews
5 star
40%
4 star
21%
3 star
14%
2 star
14%
1 star
11%
9.1
Review score
28 reviews
9.1
Review score
28 reviews
5 star
43%
4 star
39%
3 star
14%
2 star
4%
1 star
0%
7.0
Review score
5 reviews
7.0
Review score
5 reviews
5 star
0%
4 star
40%
3 star
20%
2 star
0%
1 star
40%
Review score not available
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
--
Studio
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

No

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

1

Assisted Living

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Amenities
at Morningside of Wilmington

Healthcare Services

  • Incontinence Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Medication Management
  • Memory Care
  • Non-Ambulatory Care
  • High Acuity Care
  • Diabetic Care

Meals & Dining

  • Meals Provided
  • Restaurant Style Dining
  • Special Dining Programs
  • Guest Meals
  • No Sugar
  • Room Service
  • Gluten-free
  • Low / No Sodium
  • Vegetarian

Room Amenities

  • Ground Floor Units
  • Wheelchair Accessible Showers
  • Kitchenette
  • Handicap Accessible
  • Garden View
  • Air Conditioned
  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Cable or Satellite TV

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

  • Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

  • Transportation at Cost
  • Property Convenient to Public Transit
  • Uncovered Parking
  • Resident Parking Available

Pets

  • Dogs Allowed
  • Weight Limit (lbs)
  • Cats Allowed

Common areas

  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Beauty Salon
  • Outside Patio
  • Library
  • Meeting Room
  • Central Fireplace
  • Indoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge

Recreational areas

  • Movie or Theater Room
  • Raised Garden Beds
  • Piano or Organ
  • Arts and Crafts Center

Services

  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning
  • Beautician

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Dances
  • Other Religious Services
  • Karaoke
  • Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning
  • Art Classes
  • Montessori Programs
  • Brain fitness / Dakim
  • Activities On-site
  • Bible Study Group
  • Sensory-based Programs
  • Live Musical Performances
  • Reminiscence Programs
  • Birthday Parties
  • Walking Club
  • Yoga / Chair Yoga
  • Wii Bowling
  • Stretching Classes
  • Trivia Games
  • Visiting Chaplain or Priest
  • Wine Tasting
  • Cards / Pinochle Club
  • Happy Hour
  • Live Dance or Theater Performances
  • BBQs or Picnics
  • Pet-focused Programs
  • Live Well Programs
  • Activities Off-site
  • Devotional Activities On-Site
  • Gardening Club
  • Day Trips and Outings
  • Christian Services
  • Catholic Services
  • Holiday Parties

Reviews

for Morningside of Wilmington

8.4Review score28 reviews
8.4
Review score
28 reviews
5 star
40%
4 star
21%
3 star
14%
2 star
14%
1 star
11%
Five Star Senior Living
8.9
Review score3898 reviews140 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Morningside of Wilmington with 8.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 14 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Morningside of Wilmington has 28 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Overall Rating
3.6
Cleanliness
3.8
Friendliness
3.9
Care Services
3.6
Staff
4.0
Meals & Dining
3.4
Activities
3.5
Value for Cost
3.6
A Place for Mom has scored Morningside of Wilmington with 8.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 14 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Morningside of Wilmington has 28 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 3.6 out of 5.
Parent company
Five Star Senior Living
8.9
Review score3898 reviews140 communities
Logo for Five Star Senior Living
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 28 reviews
Holly D - Family/friend
Memory Care
May 1, 2024
3.0
Looked nice & staff were nice
I chose this facility for our mom because their memory care rooms were roomier than other places & have a full bath. Unfortunately, after a week or so after her moving in they lost their activities director. Just hired one 3 months later. Hopefully they’ll stay for a good while. Most staff seem attentive. Of course you’ll have some that seem to not care but you’ll have that everywhere. They clean their rooms daily. Food per my mom isn’t the greatest. I sooo wish they had an option to pick between meals like they do in assisted living. Waiting for them to set up this room for a program they said they were starting but that hasn’t happened yet. It was a room for them with stations that take them back to what they were maybe doing!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
2
Value for Cost
4
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
May 6, 2024
Thank you for your feedback, Holly. I am the Executive Director and was glad to read you appreciate our spacious memory care rooms and attentive team. With a new activities director in place you should see a return to consistent, engaging programming across the community. Your input on how we can enhance the experience for your mom is always appreciated, and I invite you to contact me or the Bridge to Rediscovery Director if you every have questions or concerns. P.S. Note that we do offer at least two different options to the residents in our Bridge to Rediscovery neighborhood during meal time.
Mary D - Family/friend
Assisted Living
April 23, 2024
5.0
Courtyard is beautiful
We toured with Morningside of Wilmington and we loved the community and the residents/ staff. Everyone was so happy and welcoming! We plan on moving our parents in the summer to Wilmington and this is where we have chosen! The bottom floor apartment that opened to the courtyard was gorgeous.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
April 30, 2024
Thank you, Mary! We're thrilled you had such a positive experience during your tour of Morningside of Wilmington. We can't wait to welcome your parents this summer. Our bottom-floor courtyard apartment sounds like a perfect fit, and we're excited for them to join our happy and welcoming community.
Rebecca D - Family/friend
Assisted Living
March 19, 2024
5.0
Amazing, Caring Staff
My experience with Morningside has been great! My mom moved into a courtyard room in 2023 and she has been so happy with her patio!. The Activities have kept her stimulated, she even joined a Dominos group. The staff always greet us by name and the building is so bright, well lit and clean. I hope mom is able to live here many years!
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
March 26, 2024
Thank you for your wonderful feedback Rebecca! We're delighted to hear how much your mom enjoys life at Morningside of Wilmington, and especially that she loves relaxing on her patio and participating in our many activities. Our team takes pride in creating a welcoming environment for residents and their families and we look forward to many more happy years with your mom at Morningside!
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
March 14, 2024
1.0
Verified Review
Not recommended
My loved on was previously a resident at Morningside of Wilmington and the experience was terrible. I would not recommend this facility to others.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Care Services
1
Staff
1
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
1
Value for Cost
1
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
March 18, 2024
I am the Executive Director and was disappointed to read your comments. As we strive to exceed the expectations of every resident and family I would like to speak with you to understand when your loved one was at Morningside of Wilmington and to hear details regarding your thoughts on your experience. Please contact me at the community at your earliest convenience as family feedback is always important to me.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
March 7, 2024
5.0
Verified Review
Great staff love this place. Definitely would recommend!
I love how much the staff loves all of their residents. But am not entirely happy with the laundry.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
March 8, 2024
I am the Executive Director and want to thank you for your shout out for our team and for your recommendation. Whenever you have a concern please bring it to my attention as it is our goal to exceed resident and family expectations in everything we do.
John - Family/friend
Assisted Living
January 4, 2024
3.0
Verified Review
Our Experience
I rated the cleanliness at a 2 because, for most of the time, there was no 1st floor cleaning person. They have a really hard time hiring the people they need and everyone suffers but the owners, who collect the money we pay out! They have been without a driver to take people to doctors appointments for a long time! That is completely unacceptable!!! That was one of the reasons we chose Morningside! We are paying for that! And on top of it all, the price per month is going up! I guess the bottom line is, Morningside has been disappointing, to say the least!
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
3
Care Services
3
Staff
3
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
3
Value for Cost
3
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
January 11, 2024
John, I am the Executive Director and would welcome the chance to sit down and speak with you about your concerns as we strive to always exceed the expectations of our residents and their families in everything we do. While we are looking for additional housekeepers to join our team we do currently have coverage for the entire community, and we hope to have a new driver on board soon. Please give me a call or stop by my office so we can chat.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 21, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
Review for Morningside of Wilmington
Staff was good and caring. Management was chaotic, non communicative. unorganized and failed (even after numerous in person and phone messages) to provide paperwork for LTC policy. A Place for Mom recommended it.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
November 30, 2023
I am the Executive Director and want to thank you for your compliments for our caring and compassionate team. I have looked into your comments but am not aware of a family looking for LTC information that we were unable to provide. Please contact me at the community directly and I will ensure you get the information you are looking for. Regards, Loretta.
Rachel - Family/friend
Assisted Living
November 8, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Friendly and helpful staff.
The staff members at Morningside of Wilmington was great to work with, they were very helpful and flexible. Based on that experience we would recommend this community to other families.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
4
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
November 13, 2023
Thanks for your feedback Rachel. We're thrilled to have earned your recommendation and five-star review.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
July 25, 2023
3.0
Verified Review
Review for Morningside of Wilmington
Mom was there only a week. It didn't work out. Liked it the best of the two I visited. They were short staffed and couldn't respond in a timely manner. They had paper plates for a while because of no dishwashers. Staff was very friendly. My mom was too dependent for help and she had to wait a long time for it.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
3
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
5
Value for Cost
3
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
July 27, 2023
Hi, I am the Executive Director and would welcome the opportunity to speak with you about your experience as we strive to exceed the expectations of all our residents and their families. Please contact me at the community at your earliest convenience.
Marlene - Family/friend
Memory Care
July 11, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Great Place with Friendly & Helpful Staff
I think Morningside of Wilmington is a great place. I appreciate the cooperation from the staff. The aids are very patient with my sister and others. All the staff initiate friendliness first and are helpful.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
July 14, 2023
Thank you for this feedback Marlene. We're glad to hear that you have been so impressed with our team and the compassion and patience they show your sister. and all our residents.
CR - Family/friend
Assisted Living
May 31, 2023
4.0
Verified Review
Would Recommend
Very willing to provide assistance tailored to your needs. Staff wears many hats to make sure residents are well cared for. Small facility makes it easier for residents to get to know each other.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Care Services
4
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
3
Activities
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
June 9, 2023
Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. We take great pride in our commitment to providing personalized assistance that meets the unique needs of each resident, and we appreciate your recognition of the hard work of our dedicated team members. It is wonderful to hear that the close-knit environment of our intimate community makes it easier for residents to build meaningful connections with one another. We appreciate your support and are delighted to have the opportunity to serve you and your loved ones.
JMF - Family/friend
Assisted Living
May 24, 2023
5.0
Verified Review
Peace of Mind for Exceptional Elder Care of Family Member(or Loved One)
Friendly safe environment with competent caring team prioritizing resident care and working collaboratively with the family on specific needs.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Meals & Dining
5
Activities
5
Value for Cost
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
May 31, 2023
Thank you for sharing your experience at Morningside of Wilmington. We are thrilled to hear that our team's dedication to resident care and their close collaboration with families has created a friendly and safe environment for your loved one. We appreciate your trust in us and are honored by your five-star rating.
Nano
Assisted Living
May 8, 2023
2.0
A Sad Place for Mom
I regret moving my mother to Morningside and she is now living at home. I was most concerned that when my mother needed help she would get it. I was assured the call bell would be answered within 20 minutes. When that didn't happen, I met with the director who yelled at me, and said "Hmmmm" when asked to account for no one returning calls for help. The call bell works like this: ring it and then wait until a person who is managing a dozen or more others can get to you. Do not call for help during dinner service. That is their priority. If your loved one has fallen, they will have to wait. Do not expect toilet paper to be regularly stocked in the bathroom. Do not expect the staff people you see this week to be there the next. Although physical and occupational therapies were promised NONE were delivered in 3 weeks. They had staffing problems, I was told. The woman in the room next to my mother would sit in the hallway and cry all day, ignored by everyone.
Cleanliness
2
Friendliness
2
Care Services
1
Staff
1
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
1
Value for Cost
1
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
May 15, 2023
Nano, at Morningside of Wilmington the health, happiness and safety of our residents and the peace of mind of our families is very important to us. I am the Executive Director and take all feedback seriously as we are committed to providing the best care possible for our residents. While we are constantly working to improve our staffing and training to ensure that our residents receive the care they deserve, I would also appreciate the opportunity to chat with you directly to hear more about your experience in the community. Please contact me at your convenience when you have time to talk.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Memory Care
April 28, 2023
2.0
Verified Review
Our experience at Morningside of Wilmington
My loved one is a current resident at Morningside of Wilmington in the Memory Care unit and overall, the experience hasn't been great. More staff is needed for the Memory Care unit. Also, the quality of the food needs improvement.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
3
Staff
4
Meals & Dining
1
Activities
1
Value for Cost
2
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
May 1, 2023
Thank you for sharing your concerns about your loved one's experience at Morningside of Wilmington. Our goal is to provide the best possible care and experience for all our residents. I am the Executive Director and take all feedback seriously, and as such would welcome the chance to sit down with you to discuss your concerns in person. Please contact me at the community at your earliest convenience so we can chat.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
February 21, 2022
4.0
Verified Review
Sufficient
This is not the nicest place in the world, but seems to be sufficient for the residents here. It is an older community. The staff seem to be super nice to work with.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
5
Care Services
4
Staff
4
Value for Cost
4
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
March 3, 2022
At the Morningside of Wilmington in Wilmington our residents love their beautifully appointed apartments in our assisted living neighborhood, restaurant-style dining, a spacious activity center, and numerous social and recreational events. We appreciate your compliments for our team, and always welcome hearing directly from our residents and their families with suggestions on how to make Morningside an even better community.
Anonymous - Family/friend
Assisted Living
February 7, 2022
3.0
Verified Review
Frustrating Experience to Get Care for My Loved One
Morningside is suffering from staff shortages, and turnover. This is causing some issues with quality and care for the residents. There doesn't seem to be a strong system for accountability. The staff communication between staff members could be improved upon. There was one week that the head of nursing left, then the director, and then the chef all within a matter of 5 weeks.
Cleanliness
4.5
Friendliness
3
Care Services
2.5
Staff
3
Meals & Dining
4
Activities
3.5
Value for Cost
2.5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
February 14, 2022
I am the new Executive Director and would welcome the opportunity to talk with you about your concerns. We have many long tenured team members at Morningside of Wilmington, and while we do have some new members of our management team each of us brings years of experience to their roles. Please contact me at your convenience as I would like to understand your experiences and get your thoughts on how we could improve communication. I look forward to speaking with you.
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
June 18, 2021
4.0
Verified Review
My review of Morningside of Wilmington (Five Star Senior Living)
Our family had a virtual experience of the community and it was good. They also sent us a video we could watch and then we could get on a virtual chat and ask any questions we had.
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
June 21, 2021
Thank you for taking advantage of some of the virtual ways to explore our community. We're glad you were impressed by what you saw. We invite you to come for a personalized visit so that your family can meet our team in person (and so we can get to know you). One of the wonderful benefits of touring in person is that you can experience our warmth and hospitality first hand. Please give us a call so we can get together.
Jennifer S - Family/friend
Memory Care
June 10, 2021
5.0
Verified Review
A good place for loved ones
So far our families experience has been great, the community looks very nice and homey which is what we wanted for our loved one. There are activities to keep our loved one busy throughout the day which is very nice. Everyone has been extremely friendly and anytime we have questions they are always willing to answer them to the best of their abilities.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Care Services
5
Staff
5
Response from Morningside of Wilmington
June 21, 2021
We're thrilled to read everything has been going great so far Jennifer. It's wonderful to read that the homey nature of the community is a great fit for your loved one, that they are enjoying the programs we offer, and that you've found the team to be friendly and knowledgeable. We're honored you chose Morningside of Wilmington!
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 18, 2020
4.0
So far liking this one the best.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Sandra - Toured community
Memory Care
March 28, 2018
5.0
Morningside of Wilmington
Morningside of Wilmington is wonderful. Great staff, wonderful programming, and the residents were very happy.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
Viewing 1-20 out of 28 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Morningside of Wilmington

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Morningside of Wilmington in google map

Tips for evaluating your community options

Safety is a primary concern when seniors and their families look for Assisted Living. To ensure that a community meets your needs and expectations, we recommend that seniors and family members:

  • Tour the location: Touring allows you to speak to current residents and staff, and helps you confirm the accuracy of the community description and photos. Use our touring checklist to help guide your visit.

  • Confirm the availability of required services: Before you commit, make sure that the community offers all the services your senior needs, and that those services can be provided within your budget.

  • Know the North Carolina regulations for Assisted Living: Each state has its own laws and inspections processes to ensure seniors reside in a safe environment. Depending on your state, you may even be able to look up inspection reports for the community(ies) you’re considering. Learn more about North Carolina regulations for Assisted Living.

Frequently Asked Questions
about Morningside of Wilmington

Morningside of Wilmington offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

A Place for Mom has scored Morningside of Wilmington 8.4 out of 10 using our proprietary review score.

 

We assign review scores to give a more reliable view into senior living communities and home care agencies. Our review scores prioritize reviews that are recent — the past 24 months — because we know families need current information when choosing senior care.

 

Those with many recent, positive reviews receive a high review score, while providers with few recent reviews — regardless of how positive — receive a lower review score. Communities with no recent reviews will not have a review score, even if older reviews are positive. The maximum A Place for Mom review score a community can receive is 10 points.

Call (910) 452-1114 to reach a resident at Morningside of Wilmington.

Similar communities nearby

Find Assisted Living

Photo of Spring Arbor of Wilmington

Spring Arbor of Wilmington

809 John D Barry Dr, Wilmington, NC 28412
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
9.1
Review score
28 reviews
9.1
Review score
28 reviews
5 star
43%
4 star
39%
3 star
14%
2 star
4%
1 star
0%
Studio, Semi-Private
Photo of The Commons At Brightmore

The Commons At Brightmore

2320 S 41st St, Wilmington, NC 28403
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
50%
3 star
50%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Photo of New Hanover House

New Hanover House

3915 Stedwick Ct, Wilmington, NC 28412
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
20%
4 star
0%
3 star
20%
2 star
20%
1 star
40%
Studio, Semi-Private
Whether for you or a loved one, New Hanover House offers a caring atmosphere, an active community, and a comfortable, secure lifestyle for our residents. Here at New Hanover House, each member of our community enjoys the opportunity to 'live life their way'. Our valued residents enjoy assistance...
Photo of Cedar Cove Assisted Living

Cedar Cove Assisted Living

4200 Jasmine Cove Way, Wilmington, NC 28412
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
0%
4 star
72%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
14%
Studio, Semi-Private
Cedar Cove Assisted Living is located in Wilmington, New Hanover County, North Carolina. Situated in the heart of Wilmington, residents can enjoy the historic river district and the Riverwalk that makes its way around the Cape Fear River and three island beaches. Named 'The Next Big Thing' by...
Photo of Champions Assisted Living

Champions Assisted Living

1007 Porters Neck Rd, Wilmington, NC 28411
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
43%
4 star
43%
3 star
14%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%
Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private
Photo of Porters Neck Village

Porters Neck Village

1200 Porters Neck Rd, Wilmington, NC 28411
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
100%
4 star
0%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
0%

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy. If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top