A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

1109 S Schumaker Dr, Salisbury, MD 21804

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing community exterior
13 Photos
13 Photos available
Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing in google map
street view of Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing
Kathleen - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Highly Recommended

This is a good place for your loved one. The staff and activities make this community a good place. I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The food is pretty good, the couple of times I have eaten here. My loved one has experienced some food that was too tough to eat or chew. Housekeeping, changing of linens, all the meals, laundry and the room are included in the monthly fee. Medication management, transfers, and helping getting my loved one around in a wheelchair were some of the care the community offered.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

At Lakeside Assisted Living at Mallard Landing, their focus on personalized care and attention is at the foundation of all they do. Located in the largest city on Maryland’s Eastern Shore, the community offers exclusive programs that deliver unparalleled service and opportunities for enlightenment and happiness within each resident. Experience comfortable amenities, a friendly environment, and the highest standard of personalized care that continue to enrich the lives of residents now and for years to come.

Community Amenities and Services

They value quality, timely care for each resident and aim to exceed their expectations. The team of caregivers provide personal services like housekeeping, laundry, and grocery shopping so residents can lead a more carefree lifestyle. They also offer medication management and provide specialized care for those with diabetic, incontinence, and memory care needs. Various therapists, a doctor, and a podiatrist are staffed right here on our campus, too.

The community boasts unbeatable amenities, including an inviting restaurant-style dining area, where kitchen staff creates masterful meals from scratch using only the freshest ingredients. Enjoy scenic walking trails to stretch your legs in peace and safety, get pampered at the on-site salon and barber shop, and cozy up with a good novel in the...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing is a community within Discovery Management Group properties. See all Discovery Management Group communities.

Pricing for Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Barber Shop

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Catholic Services
Art Classes

Reviews for Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

3.9

(26 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

3.9

Staff

4.8

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 26 reviews
5.0
June 23, 2022
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour experience

We would have been just as happy if we had picked this facility. It was beautiful, especially all of the landscaping around the building. I talked to several people during my tour and they could not have been nicer - all of the residents I spoke with seemed to be happy. The guy showing us around did a wonderful job and was very thorough. The dining room was beautiful and they even had a beauty shop. The value for the money was definitely there for all that is offered. The only reason she did not go with this facility was because it had a few floors and she wanted some place that was all on one level.


5.0
April 18, 2022
Kathleen - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly Recommended

This is a good place for your loved one. The staff and activities make this community a good place. I would recommend the community to others for their loved ones. The food is pretty good, the couple of times I have eaten here. My loved one has experienced some food that was too tough to eat or chew. Housekeeping, changing of linens, all the meals, laundry and the room are included in the monthly fee. Medication management, transfers, and helping getting my loved one around in a wheelchair were some of the care the community offered.


4.5
March 18, 2022
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
It is a good place for loved ones

Lakeside Assisted Living has a lot of open area inside the community and different spaces to do crafts and have families visit. We would recommend this community to other families.


4.0
November 8, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Tour of Lakeside

We had a great tour with Lakeside. The facility and staff were all very nice but the location was not going to work for us.


5.0
October 28, 2021
PM - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Beyond expectations

We had such a wonderful experience with Lakeside we were immediately blown away by everything they had to offer. They were upfront with everything, there was no nickle or dime going on, and the staff were just fabulous. The memory care side was phenomenal, all the residents were kept out of their rooms to interact with one another and stay engaged. Our loved one really enjoyed the meals and dining service. They made our loved one transition very smooth.


4.0
September 28, 2021
Brenda - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would Recommend. One of the better places.

I feel they take good care of my loved one. The staff have been nice. Any concerns we've had they were mostly open to listen to and resolve. The facility is kept in good order. He enjoys the activities, especially Bingo. They also go on trips to the store and different places. I think it's one of the better places in the area, and I would have other of my family members go there if they needed care.


5.0
May 13, 2021
Michelle - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mallard Landing Home Away From Home

The admissions process was very smooth. And the admissions staff were extremely helpful. They went above and beyond to help us with issues with physicians and pharmacies. The financial side have been really helpful as well. We had to put our loved one in a memory care unit during the height of a pandemic. To accommodate us, they actually put her in a sister facility for a couple of weeks because of a positive Covid case at Mallard Landing. And then they moved her once there was no longer Covid in the facility. They transported her for us free of charge, all for her safety. And it honestly couldn't have gone any smoother if I had done it myself. Overall I've had no issues with the staff. They've all gone above and beyond. Mallard Landing has a ton of activities. They have this Star Program that's really amazing. They find out what the residents had done previously in their lives and make sure they provide classes and activities that fit into each resident's specific history. For instance, they would have art classes for an artist, stuffed animals for someone who worked with animals, a kitchen, a laundry area, all sorts of things for the residents to do and feel safe and at home. Their holistic approach to memory care is definitely stellar. It's a really neat place. It's on beautiful grounds, in a beautiful location nestled into the countryside. It feels very Maryland, but it's still very close to doctors and pharmacies and other places you might need access to. They also provide their own pharmacy services, but you're still able to use your own pharmacy if you wanted to.


3.0
March 1, 2021
Bill A - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
My families experience

We would not recommend this community to others


5.0
October 2, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
An amazing community, you get what you pay for

This community is exceptionally clean, the staff is just wonderful, there is really nothing bad that we can say about this place. This community is expensive but you get what you pay for. The care services are amazing. the offer a lot of activities like arts and crafts and different games. Before COVID they would take the residents out on different outings. They have an entire calendar that lists the daily events and activities.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your review. We strive to provide our residents and their loved ones with top-notch care and lifestyle programming throughout the year, no matter the circumstances, such a COVID.


4.0
September 15, 2020
Deborah Carlson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would recommend this community

We really liked the location it was pretty close to us, the outside of the community was very nice and very well kept. The rooms are large, it had a nice bathroom. It was a perfect fit for our loved one. Our loved one was on the dementia side and the food would sometimes be mushy. and unappealing.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your recommendation. We love to hear success stories from families who have found our community to be a happy and healthy place for their loved ones to call home.


5.0
January 23, 2020
anonymous - Toured community

Awesome living facility. I loved it. Everyone was helpful and all necessary services are available. There are 100's of activities for everyone. Loved the home atmosphere the most

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your five star review.


0.5
September 14, 2018
Susan Attenberger - Loved one of resident/client
Do not purchase a home in Mallard Landing

I would not recommend anyone to purchase a home in Mallard Landing. They do not know what they are doing. They overcharged my mother on her fees. To date they owe us $1600.00. I have been trying to get this money for months. You call the office and evertime I call you can never speak to anyone. They are always in a meeting. They never return your calls. It is very sad how they treat their residents. I have spoken to multiple people they owe money to and our still waiting to receive it. This is a word of warning.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

We are so sorry to hear this was your experience. Our Assisted Living and Memory Care apartment-homes are not buy-ins or purchases. They are rentals with the option to lock in your rate for life. If you have any further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact our corporate Human Resources department so that we may further understand the situation..


4.0
November 16, 2017
anonymous - Toured community

Lakeside at Mallord Lamding is a very nice community. The facility is welcoming and comfortable. There is a variety of options for all levels of needs. The staff was helpful and accomadating. There are many activities available.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your 4 star review.


1.0
June 5, 2017
April - Loved one of resident/client
Terrible

I had a family member here on the memory unit side. We live long distance and aren't able to be there often, but we had trust in this place to make sure the proper care was given, what a mistake. I would like to say how unprofessional this place is. Not only did they fail to communicate to the family when a change in condition occurred to our loved one, but the only time we DID hear from anyone was when they didn't receive payment for the month due when it was their fault for having a change in staffing causing our family to not receive monthly statements. Apparently that is the only thing this place is concerned about, getting paid. They waited several weeks to let us know that our loved one had lost 30+ pounds and was not eating, the immediate phone call to us was "we are seeking hospice treatment" As many may know that is a end of life treatment to make someone comfortable and pass peacefully... well no other update was given prior to that so of course we were taken VERY off guard!!! Our family should have been notified immediately when her weight started to decrease NOT when things were getting serious for them to then notify us. Our loved ones well being was obviously last on the list. I have never experienced anything like it.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

We are devastated to learn this was your experience. Communication with family members is of utmost importance to our team members. In fact, with our recently curated SHINE Memory Care program, one of only eight to be nationally recognized by the Alzheimer's Association, each resident is given a "My Story" book that is shared with family members regularly. Please do not hesitate to reach our to our corporate Human Resources department so that we may further understand this situation.


1.0
May 31, 2017
Katie - Loved one of resident/client
TERRIBLE!

I have a family member that resides here. This place is the absolute WORST with communication!! They didn’t send a monthly bill in order for us to write a check and BLAMED it on us and charged late fees. They are unprofessional and cannot take responsibility for their own mistakes as a business. They also DID NOT notify us when our loved one was having problems swallowing. We were only called to be notified that they were going to be starting HOSPICE for her because of her drastic amount of weight loss. WHY was nothing done? Don’t take your loved ones here, EVER

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

We are so sorry to learn that this was your experience. Please do not hesistate to reach out to our corporate Human Resources department so that we may further understand the situation.


4.0
January 30, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good People!

We really liked this community and the staff. They showed us around. We were able to see the residents out and getting involved with things. We actually wanted to have mom go here because of the great staff.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your kind review. We believe we have best team members in all of Salisbury as they truly care about the well-being of our residents. Each day should be enjoyed.


3.5
October 18, 2016
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
A busy community!

This was a nice community. The staff I met during the tour were nice and knowledgable. This is a larger community and seemed to have a little to much going on for us.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your review. It is important to us that our residents have ample choices on activities and events to participate in each and every day. Our Celebrations program is one of our six exclusive lifestyle programs offered at Lakeside At Mallard Landing.


3.5
September 14, 2016
Dawn - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Friendly and supportive staff. Numerous activities . Prompt attention given to requests. Extremely prompt and responsible in notifying us when necessary regarding falls, medications, etc. Clean facilities...... individual room as well as common areas.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your review. Communication is key in any relationship, and we are your partners in this endeavor.


5.0
October 22, 2015
anonymous - Toured community

Finding the right place for your parents can be a challenge. The Staff at Lakeside is beyond exceptional! Helene is INCREDIBLE!!!! A true gift to residents. The entire staff from Dawn to Cheryl are wonderful, very friendly and extremely supportive. My Mother is a new resident and already 'family'. She is well rested and well fed. She calls to rave about the food. She is happy and making friends. This transition has been made as easy as possible thanks to Helene and her staff. We could not have asked for a better outcome. MANY MANY THANKS to ALL at Lakeside.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

November 2, 2015

We are so very happy your family is having a wonderful experience at Lakeside Assisted Living. We will strive to exceed your expectations every day!


5.0
July 20, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

Nothing I've noticed that they can improve on. Everybody there was exceptional when I was dealing with them. They helped me tremendously with helping to move my mother in there. I really like the place. Out of all the places I went to nothing came close to this place.

Response from Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

January 5, 2021

Thank you for your 5-star review. We love hearing stories from family members who feel at peace knowing their loved one is happy and healthy in their new home.

Neighborhood around Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing

Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing has received an average review rating of 3.9 based on 26 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (410) 749-4480 to reach a resident at Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing.

To reach a resident at Lakeside Assisted Living At Mallard Landing call: (410) 749-4480



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 5 facilities near Salisbury, MD

Heatherwood Community

9642 Burke Lake Rd, Burke, VA 22015

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Heatherwood Community, located in Burke, offers Independent Living and Assisted Living. You'll have peace of mind knowing we are a Retirement Unlimited, Inc community, family-owned and operated in Virginia with a proud 35+ year tradition of providing exceptional care for senior adults.

Morningside House of Friendship

7548 Old Telegraph Rd, Hanover, MD 21076

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(87 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Friendship is located in beautiful Hanover, Maryland, and is considered the 'top-referred' assistant living facility in the area. We are known for our ability to provide effective and compassionate care for seniors of all care levels. Staff members possess unique skills and...

Lorelton

2200 West 4th Street, Wilmington, DE 19805

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(88 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Winner Best Assisted Living 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019! Offering Assisted Living as well as Memory Care. The Lorelton is truly unique. Privately owned by a local foundation not a corporation. Not-for-Profit and affordable. The Lorelton is considered to be in 'the Suburbs' of the city. Conveniently...

Traditions of Cross Keys

3152 Glassboro Cross Keys Rd, Glassboro, NJ 08028

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(41 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Spacious living suits with enclosed courtyards and paved walking trails highlight Traditions of Cross Keys, located in Glassboro, Gloucester County, New Jersey. History buffs and antique collectors know that Glassboro got its name from the successful glass industry is a part of its past....

Sunrise of Severna Park

43 West Mckinsey Road, Severna Park, MD 21146

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(50 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private, 2bd

Our beautiful, 10 acre campus is conveniently located within walking distance of the Severna Park Community Center, the public library, Woods Memorial Church and many other popular shops and restaurants. Our community consists of an independent living, assisted living and a specialized...

Dover Place

1203 Walker Rd, Dover, DE 19904

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Dover Place is an Enlivant senior living community nestled in a rural part of historic Dover, Delaware. Our rural setting provides the peace and tranquility that our residents desire, while our proximity to downtown Dover offers a world of entertainment and cultural activities, including The...

Bedford Court, a CCRC

3701 International Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20906

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(54 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Bedford Court is a Continuing Care Retirement Community with one of the lowest Entrance Fee that is 100% refundable. Located within walking distance of the Leisure World shopping center. Our community offers you a comfortable lifestyle, superb amenities and the highest standards of hospitality...

Montgomery Eldercare at Eastway

15016 Eastway Drive, Silver Spring, MD 20905

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(24 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private, 1bd

Our mission is to promote independence and dignity for residents diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease or other dementia. This commitment is reflected in the design of our community, and through the specialized program of care we provide.Our community is built on a foundation of dedication and deep...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.