Elmcroft of Allison Park

2224 Walters Road, Allison Park, PA 15101

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Elmcroft of Allison Park in google map
street view of Elmcroft of Allison Park

About the community Elmcroft of Allison Park

Lease by October 29 and get $1,000 off your rent for the first three months. THAT’S A SAVINGS OF $3,000!*

We are now offering Virtual Tours of our communities via Skype, Zoom and Google Duo. If you’re interested in learning more or want to get your Virtual Tour set up let us know. We look forward to you experiencing our Elmcroft community without having to leave your home!

Elmcroft of Allison Park, located in Allison Park, Pennsylvania, offers exceptional assisted living care options for seniors in the Pittsburgh area. Conveniently located about 10 miles north of the beautiful city of Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Elmcroft of Allison Park is characterized by its ranch style building and large covered porches.

Our services include personal care, focusing on the individual needs of our residents. Our carefully selected and trained staff is equipped to assist residents with activities of daily living such as dressing, bathing, management of medications, and more. At Elmcroft, each resident has the freedom of choosing their own agenda and activities, while feeling secure in knowing that we're always there to provide support should they need it.

Our goal is to assist your loved ones with all of...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Elmcroft of Allison Park

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Elmcroft of Allison Park

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Vegetarian

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible
Air conditioned

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Memory care services

Enclosed courtyard

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews for Elmcroft of Allison Park

3.6

(37 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.7

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

3.5

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 37 reviews
3.0
January 5, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
my experence

Many of the staff members are extremely caring. The level of care that was promised at the beginning was not always delivered. I think this would be a great place for residence that truly only need assisted living but not for residence with a higher need of care.


4.0
January 4, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Good solid homey environment

Elmcroft of Allison is a smaller community and is all on one level. The four months we were able to visit the staff members were all good and they seemed to be very attentive to the residents, but sometimes they were understaffed. We think the dining services were good, but the quality of the meals we were not entirely impressed with. However our loved one never complained about the food. They had physical therapy available at the community that was done outside, and we do know they offered other daily activities for the residents to do.


5.0
September 4, 2020
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
The best place I could have chosen

We chose Elmcroft of Allison Park because it was recommended to us. They got back to me the fastest and this facility was closer to me. The private room my father had was quite large. The food looked alright from what I saw. I would want people who are looking into this facility to know this is a very pleasant setting. The set up is very nice, and it is a comfortable place to go into. I would recommend.


1.5
September 8, 2019
Guess Who Elmcroft people? - Loved one of resident/client
understaffed and no call responder system that actually works

Hasn't changed a bit even after over 1 year of my complaining. Still no call help monitoring assist button that work. So if my Mom needs help as she is in a wheelchair, she just has to wait until someone hears her yelling for help. Sad, Sad. The owners just don't want to get a working monitoring help system button and responders. They just don't care even after they promised me last year they were getting a new system. Some times there are only 2 aides working per shift for all those patients. Think twice before putting your loved one in that place.


2.0
March 12, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Fairly nice place. THey just do not have enough personnel to take care of everyone. Management is nice, but the aides do not answer my mom's call button for help. She's been in there since May 2018 and nothing has improved. Their call assistance necklace that patients wear are never working and antiquated system and no matter how hard I complain to get this resolved nothing is ever done. They just don't seem to take me seriously and don't care. My mom is in a wheelchair and if i'm not there, she gets no help when she really needs someone.


5.0
December 5, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

So far, everyone at Elmcroft have been wonderful. The facility is spotlessly clean, and all the amenities I could hope for seem to be in place. Placed my Mom today, [date removed]. Dad was to be admitted today but there will be a delay secondary to some more tests at the hospital. [Name removed] understood my concern about my mother feeling alone and lost and she took her personally and gently separated her from my brother and myself. [Name removed] just called both my brother and me to let me know what she did with and for Mom after we left the facility and it is really easing my mind. Maybe I won't cry so much tonight and might get more than 2 hours of broken sleep. Thank you for the referral to Elmcroft.


5.0
November 15, 2018
Dave hamrock - Loved one of resident/client
Elmcroft of Alison Park

Unfortunately dad passed away at age 97. But his stay at Elmcroft was not only peaceful for him, but provided peace of mind for us. We can't say enough about the caring, attentive and professional staff there. The staff and residents there were like an extended family. To each and every one of them we offer our heartfelt thanks for the dignity they shown.


1.5
May 20, 2018
unhappy - Loved one of resident/client
very dissappointed

Mom there for 1 month. Still no one answers her call button when she needs to go to bathroom. SO understaffed. Those that work there are wonderful, but they can only do so much for 55 patients. 2 aids and 1 med tech per night. Sad. for all the money we pay, it's sad. THey say they are in transition with staff but now the patients have to suffer. When will it get better. I would like to know. THink twice about going there. or you will regret it.


2.5
May 20, 2018
unhappy - Loved one of resident/client
understaffed

THis is a very pretty facility and the sales agent assured me my mom would get great care. WELL, the staff that work there are all very friendly and nice. I truly like them, BUT they are so understaffed, don't expect your loved one to get the care that the sales rep tells you. 2 aides and 1 med tech every night for 55 patients. My mom uses her call button to have some one help her to the bathroom, but no one every answers her call. So she calls me and I call the office and they in turn tell someone to help my mom. And if it's after 8 pm, forget it. No one answers the phone until maybe ??? 20 minutes later as I am hanging on the phone for someone to answer. But it's not the staff's fault. They have 55 patients to attend to and there are only 3 of them on duty, if that. So think about that.


4.0
February 4, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Nice place. Very friendly people.


5.0
October 3, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
My brothers care

This is a nice community for care from brother. The menu for my brother is appealing. The staff is caring and helpful. This is a good environment for him and I like knowing that he is getting the care that is needed. They do offer him activities for him to participate with the other residents. I would recommend this community for the care of a loved one

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

October 9, 2017

Thank you for the kind review! There is no greater honor than to be trusted with a very special member of your family.


3.5
September 19, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good Fit for my Mother - Dementia, declining mental ability

The residents here, for the most part, are pretty out of it. This is not a good place for a thriving senior citizen looking for lots of interaction, conversation and activities. However, it is the right place for my mom. she has advancing dementia and needs a lot of care. The amount of care provided is surprising. She needs to be fed her meals and cannot walk any longer, so she also needs to be changed. The care is good. There is not one single staff person who is mean or rude. Everyone is kind and helpful. I feel they really care about my mother and I believe she is in good hands.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear you are happy with your mother's care. We work very hard to create the best environment for your loved one.


3.0
August 21, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Reasonably priced

Mom is still adjusting to living at this community. This is a small community. The staff are friendly and have been encouraging her to participate in some of the daily activities. I tried the food once and I thought it was good. They have a courtyard in the back, however I think it could use more seating. The front porch has rocking chairs. The doctor comes once a week. My main issue is that I do not have good communication with him or the staff regarding her care.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your review! If there is anything we can do, please reach out to the Executive Director. We want to make sure you get all the information regarding your mother's care.


4.0
August 2, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Good Tour

I toured this community for my mother. and her needs. The tour went well. and everyone was kind to my family, and I. The community looked nice, and everything appeared to be clean, and well maintained. The experience went well, but I did find another that suited our needs better.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that your experience on the tour went well.


2.5
October 4, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Bad Odor That Lingers Around the Community

I wasn't very impressed with my tour of this community. First thing I noticed was the smell, there is a bad odor that lingers around the community. The community looked clean for the most part. It was a basic community, not very appealing to our taste. It was not the place for us.


4.0
March 16, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly staff, flexible care

Overall our experience with Elmcroft of Allison Park has been a good one. The people here are very warm and caring, and they do a good job taking care of the people who live here. They offer a lot of flexibility in terms of the level of care they're able to provide, as well.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind words! We work very hard to create the best environment possible for our residents!


3.0
January 20, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review

Small rooms with disappointingly small windows, and only an ok level of maintenance. Very good food and nice people, but the basic accomodations fees are much to high for what’s provided.


5.0
October 31, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Five Stars

All I really have to say about the Elmcroft of Allison Park is that it is overall a solid five - star facility. My loved one is currently residing over there right now and it is a fine place to be I think.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the kind review! There is no greater honor than to be trusted with a very special member of your family.


4.0
October 14, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The staff is very, very good with the residents

As far as doing well, thy are very, very good with all of the residents. The staff always responds quickly, and when I need something I never have a problem finding someone. to help. I really can't say that I have any complaints.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are glad to hear you experience is going well. We will pass along your comments to our local management team.


5.0
September 9, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We were very pleased, and we are glad we found it,

We were very pleased, and we are glad we found it, and wish we had found it sooner. The food is good, the caregivers are friendly, and seem like they want to be there, and like their job. Not at all like the last place we were. It's clean here, and there are not smells. It's more expensive than the other one, but worth it.

Response from Elmcroft of Allison Park

September 27, 2017

Thank you for the feedback. We are glad to hear your loved one is loving his/her new home! We will pass along your comments to our local management team. Thanks again!


Neighborhood around Elmcroft of Allison Park

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Elmcroft of Allison Park in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Elmcroft of Allison Park

Elmcroft of Allison Park offers Studio, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Elmcroft of Allison Park has received an average review rating of 3.6 based on 37 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Allison Park, PA

1 / 3

Grace Manor at North Park

9565 Babcock Blvd, Allison Park, PA 15101
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sunrise of McCandless

900 Lincoln Club Drive, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Anthology of McCandless

8651 Carey Lane, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria McCandless NOW OPEN

8870 Duncan Ave, Pittsburgh, PA 15237
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Harmony at Harts Run (IL Now Open, AL & MC Opening Fall 2021)

3450 Harts Run Rd, Glenshaw, PA 15116
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio

Holy Family Manor

301 Nazareth Way, Pittsburgh, PA 15229
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(6 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Ashton Commons (Opening Early 2022)

551 Cooper St, Wexford, PA 15090
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Mt. Assisi Place

934 Forest Ave., Bellevue, PA 15202
$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd

Schenley Gardens

3890 Bigelow Blvd, Pittsburgh, PA 15213
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.8

(20 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.