A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Veteran Resources

Cedarhurst of Rockford

7130 Crimson Ridge Rd, Rockford, IL 61107

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

10 Photos
10 Photos available
Cedarhurst of Rockford in google map
street view of Cedarhurst of Rockford
Kenneth - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
Highly recommend

Everyone is extremely friendly. The staff have all been very caring. I would highly recommend Cedarhurst of Rockford to others.

Read all reviews

About the facility Cedarhurst of Rockford

Cedarhurst of Rockford offers assisted living in a cozy and comfortable environment. You’ll appreciate the well-manicured grounds and details — like the water feature and peaceful seating in the courtyard as well as inviting covered patio seating. This pet-friendly community also features an outdoor fireplace and raised gardening beds, which make the outdoor space an ideal location to spend the afternoons. Inside, you’ll find a charming library where you can curl up with a book, a private movie theater perfect for watching classic films, and a community kitchen where neighbors can gather to create delectable treats.

You’ll find that this community in Rockford, Illinois, is ideally situated for everything you may need. Nearby residential homes provide a quiet living environment, while the convenience of medical practices just minutes away can provide you peace of mind. You’ll also find natural beauty everywhere you go — in the community parks and larger nature areas such as the Guilford County Forest Preserve. Those interested in local history will enjoy a visit to the Midway Village Museum, which highlights what life was like in the 1900s.

Cedarhurst of Rockford Services and Amenities

This vibrant community will allow you to explore your interests with many scheduled...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Cedarhurst of Rockford is a community within Cedarhurst Living LLC properties. See all Cedarhurst Living LLC communities.

Pricing for Cedarhurst of Rockford

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cedarhurst of Rockford

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Cable or Satellite TV

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 16-20lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services
Other Religious Services

Reviews for Cedarhurst of Rockford

3.4

(14 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Care services

3.4

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.5

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.6

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-14 of 14 reviews
5.0
May 26, 2022
Kenneth - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Highly recommend

Everyone is extremely friendly. The staff have all been very caring. I would highly recommend Cedarhurst of Rockford to others.


2.0
March 23, 2021
C. B. - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Read the Fine Print if You Have Someone that is Going to Go There

The staff was friendly and helpful. The management was not readily approachable. The food was good here. The communication was good to excellent in regards to nurses, physical therapist, and CNAs to the families. I wish the community was more flexible in terms of what they could be flexible on. There was too much turnover in administration.

Response from Cedarhurst of Rockford

March 26, 2021

C.B., I am the Regional Director of Operations and want to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your experiences at Crimson Pointe. I was encouraged to read your thoughts on the food as well as the communication from our various teams. I would however welcome the opportunity to speak with you regarding your concerns. Please contact me by calling the community and asking to be put in touch with the RDO. I look forward to speaking with you. Regards, David.


1.5
June 22, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
NO PLACE FOR MOM

This assisted living center keeps showing up [on the internet] as a memory care facility, it IS NOT. The building is not secure so as a person with dementia gets worse , starts to wonder or becomes aggressive they are not equipped to handle it. Don't waste your time and money placing any family member with dementia in this facility.

Response from Cedarhurst of Rockford

June 30, 2020

Crimson Pointe offers assisted living suites, as well as rehabilitation services, respite care, and short-term stay apartments. We carefully assess each resident's needs prior to move-in as we want residents to call Crimson Pointe home for years to come. During that assessment we may find an individual who will need a higher level of care than we offer, such as memory care services. In those instances we will help the family to find the best placement for their loved one as we do not have a specialized memory care neighborhood.


0.5
May 30, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Extremely Disappointed

We had such high hopes for this place for my MIL. Their "sales pitch" is excellent, but it is not true. My MIL has been a resident there for less than a month and it's been nothing but problems. She is ignored by the night CNA's they will come to her room, say they'll be right back and never return. Recently she had a bad case of diarrhea that went on for days. When my MIL called for help, the CNA came in the room, opened a window, sprayed some air freshener and left ... Leaving my MIL to sit in her soiled bed for hours! Within a few days of that, we were called my the nurse saying my MIL was being uncooperative and refused to get out of bed. 911 was called. She is now in the hospital with a fever of 103.9, dehydrated, and has been diagnosed with C diff!! We are seriously considering other options.

Response from Cedarhurst of Rockford

June 14, 2017

I would like to thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure speaking with you directly regarding your concerns. At Crimson Pointe, as you would expect, we desire to exceed the expectations of our residents and families and I apologize that your initial experience did not meet that standard. Per our conversations I am confident that we have a plan in place to ensure that we can provide the lifestyle and care for your loved one that meets and hopefully exceeds your expectations. Thanks again for your feedback. If you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to contact me at the community. Kind regards, Sarah.


4.0
May 25, 2017
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Take a look

This community looked a little dark inside, however it did look clean inside. The staff seemed nice and they offer some nice activities. This community had a waiting list which would not work for us.


1.5
May 16, 2015
Bruce Meyer - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Very Disappointed!

We were impressed with everything. We thought we found the perfect place for our mom. She was assessed by their staff. We were told she was level 1 and a good fit for Crimson Pointe. We moved her in only to be called 24 hours later. We were then told we had to pick her up as soon as possible. It was not possible for her to stay. They didn't even give Mom a chance to get acclimated to her new environment. We had to move Mom back home and we are starting over. We were told the refund will take 30-45 days. We are very disappointed. My caution is: their staff is incompetent to access patients. Get something in writing if they access your loved one.

Response from Cedarhurst of Rockford

June 1, 2015

I am the Resident Services Director and I want you to know that we take all concerns very seriously. We absolutely wanted this to be a good experience for your mother and for your family and tried very hard to make it work. As you know, seniors can have significant changes in a short period of time. The comfort, safety and happiness of each resident is so important to us. When these changes have occurred and we can no longer meet the needs of the resident or our state regulations, it is our ethical obligation to be honest with the family and to help them find the appropriate community. In the meantime, we put extra measures and resources in place to keep the resident safe and comfortable while the arrangements for new placement can be implemented. I do understand that this is very stressful for families and we try very hard to help in every way that we can. Please reach out to me if you need for us to take further actions and I am sincerely sorry as we wanted this to work too. Sincerely, Matthew Hopkins.


5.0
April 13, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review

It is a nice community. The staff and director are great they go above and beyond on their job. There is a great atmosphere with everyone there. She said food is good. Everyone is sweet and friendly. I dont have any complaints at all. She is happy and so am I.


5.0
February 9, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are really happy with it.

We are really happy with it. I really like it there. Mike the director has done an especially great job, he really went above and beyond. The staff is nice, the apartment is nice. It's sunny and pleasant, it's a nice atmosphere. The location is nice, we are really happy. She likes the food too. They have a cute little bistro and the dining room is pleasant.


5.0
October 25, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Crimson Pointe - A Great Place for Mom

We moved my Mom into Crimson Pointe about a month ago. When we first visited CP, we were pleased with the fact that the facility was clean and neat, and the residents all looked clean, neat and well cared for. Since my Mom moved in - we are impressed that we are greeted by name by many of the staff, and they are all very friendly. The other residents talk to us as well. It seems my Mom is starting to feel like she fits in, for which we are grateful.


5.0
June 19, 2014
Pat - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They did really good.

They did really good. My mom hasn't been easy to work with. They are working with her. The nurses were good to me. They are getting her medications, and they are taking good care of her. They have done everything I could have asked. They make it a point to get her involved. They are accommodating her, the nurse practitioner is awesome. They made us feel special and welcome, my mom picked out the place, she liked that.


0.5
September 21, 2013
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
Former family member

I had my mother here at the community for several years. they assured me that they could take care of my mother and i believed them. my mother suffer's from dimentia. The care my mother recieved was ok then when her dimentia increased the care started to falter. I grew very concerned about the care she was getting and and event happened where we were to late to adress this and ended up needing more care in a different enviroment. I wish the community would have helped me with this and not assured me they could provide the care before it was to late.


4.0
August 19, 2013
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
MIke Barr and Mike Ebenson ...

MIke Barr and Mike Ebenson were really great and you could tell they cared about their residents and facility. We were able to take my dad for a tour as well but felt this was not the best fit for dad since he is very alert and pretty independent still and we wanted to make sure he was going to be able to have good interaction with others. the facility was very nice and clean, staff were friendly and definitely appeared to like their work.


4.0
August 16, 2013
Roy Swanson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice People

My mother was there. She's in nursing care now. The place was clean and the people were nice. She didn't participate in the activities so I don't know about those.


5.0
August 9, 2013
Jackie May - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
What an Excellent Experience

They're ver nice there. I had a little bit of trouble with the care in the beginning but it seems to be worked out now. I think with the tranisition to move in they did a fabulous job to make it easier. They would mount things on the wall, anything to help. They're excellent at finding lost hearing aids! It's really been a good experience. They really work hard to make it a good experience for the residents. The waiters in the dining room, I don't know where they find them, but they are fabulous with little old ladies!

Neighborhood around Cedarhurst of Rockford

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedarhurst of Rockford

Cedarhurst of Rockford offers Studio and 1 Bedroom. Learn more.

Cedarhurst of Rockford has received an average review rating of 3.4 based on 14 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (815) 398-7792 to reach a resident at Cedarhurst of Rockford.

To reach a resident at Cedarhurst of Rockford call: (815) 398-7792



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 3
Find assisted living
There are 17 facilities near Rockford, IL

The Admiral at the Lake, a CCRC

929 W Foster Ave, Chicago, IL 60640

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(14 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Step out your door to acres of beautiful parkland, the beach, and the lake’s shore. Look the other way and Chicago surrounds you – the stunning skyline, vibrant neighborhoods, and the cultural depth few other cities offer.Chicago’s oldest, nonprofit retirement living organization is introducing...

Clarendale of Algonquin

2001 W Algonquin Rd, Algonquin, IL 60102

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(189 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

At Clarendale of Algonquin, we offer a variety of community features. Residents can enjoy regular off-site adventures and excursions. Cats and dogs are allowed in private quarters. Free resident parking available at our location. Our purpose-built community has the advantage of specialized care,...

TLC Living Community

508 Roosevelt Road, Machesney Park, IL 61115

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

TLC Living Community Where it feels like home, because it is home. TLC Living Community is a newly constructed, 92 apartment assisted living community, Phase 1 completed in March 2020. Located on six acres in Machesney Park, Illinois, it offers an ideal location close to retail, shopping,...

Brookdale Hoffman Estates

1515 Barrington Road, Hoffman Estates, IL 60169

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(85 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

When it comes to home upkeep, less is more.Our community, located next door to a golf course and across the street from Arthur L. Janura Forest Preserve, has both independent living and assisted living so you’ll have care options if you need more care later.  When something needs to be fixed,...

Brookdale Glen Ellyn

60 North Nicoll Avenue, Glen Ellyn, IL 60137

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(74 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

If you’re ready to trade your hedge clippers for golf clubs, our senior living community just outside of Chicago might be the right fit for you.Here you’ll have the lifestyle you want, plus care if you need it with both independent living and assisted living on the same campus. Trade home...

Green Oaks Senior Living

14595 W Rockland Rd, Libertyville, IL 60048

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(53 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Here you'll enjoy a spacious, park-like property with beautiful brick buildings. Walking paths meander through the landscape, leading you to a small, tranquil lake. The community feels warm and welcoming with areas that are alive with activity alongside quiet neighborhoods that provide serenity...

Azura Assisted Living and Memory Care of Fox Point

7770 North Port Washington Rd, Fox Point, WI 53217

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(16 reviews)

Studio

At Azura Assisted Living and Memory Care of Fox Point, we promise each resident will experience a personalized MOSAIC of exceptional care and engagement, based on our core values: RESPECT, RECOVERY, INNOVATION, RETAIN, and BE EXCEPTIONAL.Our Fox Point community is purposefully designed to meet...

Clarendale of Mokena

21536 South Wolf Road, Mokena, IL 60448

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(104 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Clarendale of Mokena is the only senior living community in The Village of Mokena, Ill. It is also the newest such community in the greater market area to offer three integrated lifestyle options under one roof - residential living, assisted living and memory care. Clarendale of Mokena creates an...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.