A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Cedar Creek

500 N Westberry Blvd, Madera, CA 93637

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Cedar Creek in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
So grateful for Cedar Creek

We couldn't have hoped for anything better than Cedar Creek! We were spending so much time worrying about my grandmother and now we have a sense of relief. She was resistant at first, but quickly made it her home. She has made so many friends and is always busy. There's always some event going on and staff & management are always involved. The staff knows everyone by name and treats everyone like family. They assist her with so much and from previous experiences, we know that you can't find quality care everywhere. Cedar Creek is the answer to our prayers! Grandma is happy and that's all that matters to us!... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Cedar Creek

We are locally owned yet professionally managed by Avalon Healthcare.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Pricing for Cedar Creek

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cedar Creek

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon
Computer or Media Center

Services

Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Housekeeping
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room

Pets

Cats Allowed
Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Russian
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

On-site dining options

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews for Cedar Creek

3.5

(15 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.6

Care services

3.5

Staff

4.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

3.4

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-15 of 15 reviews
3.5
March 12, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Decent But Not Exceptional

The communication could be better between the staff and the family. Some of the staff are better about that than others. The main director was good, and the director of sales and marketing gets back to me all the time. Otherwise, sometimes I will send emails or texts, and sometimes I get a response while other times I don't. We weren't told that we needed to label all of our loved one's clothing and bedding. Somehow something went missing during laundry service. It would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have avoided that issue. Overall the community is not the best but definitely not the worst, decent but not exceptional. Our tour was very quick, but from what I saw, it looked very clean, no concerns there, no weird smells Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is restaurant style dining there. Activities are pretty limited, especially with an outbreak of Covid. The residents were asked to stay in their rooms to reduce exposure and keep everyone healthy.


1.0
September 29, 2019
anonymous - Toured community

Lobby area pretty small and crowded. The person who showed us around talked non-stop and did not listen when I tried to interject a comment or question. Being upgraded and was okay in that respect.

Response from Cedar Creek

October 3, 2019

Hello, and thank you for providing your feedback. We are just so excited about this community, sometimes we get a little too enthusiastic during tours. I do regret that you didn’t feel that you were able to ask the questions you wanted. I’d love to have a call with you and discuss any questions or concerns you have. Please give me a call at your convenience. Martin T. Vale Senior Executive Director P [removed]


4.0
February 16, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A warm and inviting community

The staff at Cedar Creek are sweet and caring. They do charge for extra services such as giving out medication. The food is really good and the chef is nice. They offer two specials or you can choose something from the menu. The community is clean and they offer some daily activities. I know my loved one will be fine here and I would recommend this community.


4.0
February 16, 2017
anonymous

Cedar Creek is a lovely place, I have friends who resides at Cedar Creek, the facility there is clean, staff is very helpful and they really care about the fokes there. Plenty of activities that are age appropriate, The food is delicious and it a loving atmosphere. That is the way I would love to live my golden years out at Cedar Creek. It is expensive but they do offer and do alot for the people who live there and great care will cost you there but to have a peace of mind knowing that my love one is well looked after has no dollar amount attached to it.


5.0
February 12, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
So grateful for Cedar Creek

We couldn't have hoped for anything better than Cedar Creek! We were spending so much time worrying about my grandmother and now we have a sense of relief. She was resistant at first, but quickly made it her home. She has made so many friends and is always busy. There's always some event going on and staff & management are always involved. The staff knows everyone by name and treats everyone like family. They assist her with so much and from previous experiences, we know that you can't find quality care everywhere. Cedar Creek is the answer to our prayers! Grandma is happy and that's all that matters to us!


2.5
February 6, 2017
Disheartened Family - Toured community
Disheartened over time

When I brought dad to Cedar Creek initially it seemed of great value, pricey but was assured he would receive the best of care. However over time as his memory failed further, so did the care. The first few years I did his laundry, bathed him, cleaned his room, and brought extra food for him to snack on. I started pulling back on that responsibility because at the rate I had been paying these things (aside from the snacks) should have all been covered. Then I would hear grumblings from the staff over having to do these things. We were not at the $2,500 base rate we were at the higher rate for a studio. Over time they were allowing for medical care outside of his available current coverage without my consent. The attendant went behind my back and told the on staff doctor I authorized her to be his primary physician when I told her the complete opposite. I told director. And as always he said he would look into it. Nothing ever happened. Snacks were disappearing at an alarming rate. I brought this up to the director and he said oh yes I saw him giving these things out. That was not in dads character. Keeping these snacks in his apartment kept his weight up. I was told to stop the snacks since they were becoming missing. Many other issues of items missing, or allowing packages to be brought to his room went unattended. There were other family members who would cause issues not only at the facility but in his prior care. I needed to monitor communication due to his confused state. I was told they would look into it. Nothing more ever done. He started loosing weight rapidly. I came in one evening and asked the dining room attendant if he had been down for dinner. This was close to 6:30pm. He said not he had not seen him. I asked an attendant if he had been brought down for dinner. She said he didn't want to go. I went to his room and he was sitting in front of the television. No food brought to his room, nothing. I brought him food and he devoured it. I am seeking other accommodations as I do not feel once the ability to care for ones self declines, they are inclined to help.


2.0
January 17, 2017
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good for independent living, negligent for anything more

They have some front line staff who really does care. Unfortunately they also have management who does not. All they care about is making money. Collecting that rent, then hiring the minimum employees they can without it being obvious that they are negligent. The residents who are self sufficient thrive and do great. The residents who need hands on care, don't. The more care they need, the more the quality of care drops, and management does nothing about it. It's obvious that their staff is spread too thin, and they have a few employees who flat out ignore unsanitary conditions. The food is gross. They advertise it like it is amazing but it isn't.


5.0
January 8, 2016
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Would Definitely Recommend

I think that overall it has been a good experience. I think the staff is really responsive to the residents. I would say that the only area of improvement could be better response times from the different departments. It is not bad, but could be improved. Otherwise I think it is great and would recommend this place to anybody.


4.5
December 29, 2015
Gary Hooper - Loved one of resident/client
Thanks for the great respite Cedar Creek!!

What a godsend. I had to fly back East for the holidays. There was no way I could leave my Pops at home on his own. He thinks he can do his own medications but that just doesn't work. He over medicated the last time I went on vacation and fell. Cedar Creek was able to provide respite service for us. I took care of my business and they took care of my sweet but frail Father. When I need to travel again, Dad will be in good hands. A grateful son.


5.0
December 28, 2015
Carey - Toured community
We found the home for Mom we have been looking for.

We had been touring several facilities....Cedar Creek felt like a community....The residents and staff were friendly, smiling and welcoming. The comlimentary lunch was delicious! The servers knew the residents by name and I overheard some good TLC as the ordering was taking place. The point system for care plans sounds sensible. I want to know what I am paying for and this detailed approach creates a clear list of the care being provided for mom. She deserves the best. Mom is moving in! Madera County is so very fortunate to have a beautiful and well managed senior housing community like Cedar Creek!


0.5
December 21, 2015
anonymous - Toured community
meet the membership director

I went in to inquire for my mother. The cost for a studio was $[removed]. They have a "points" menu. It seems elusive and secretive. I inquired what it would cost for three showers a week for my mom and setting up her meds once a week. I was told it would be roughly $[removed] a month total. Obviously, $[removed] a month for those minimal extras seemed high. That said, I asked if we could bring in private people (We have great people who do it for much cheaper)? The membership director was very condescending to me and said "why would you want to?" If an organization has a membership director who is curt and rude, it clearly raises red flags to me as to whose best interests are at heart. I said "wow" and excused myself. I know I seek the best care for my mom. I can only say that this is not a place I would ever take her....... "profit above concern for the elderly" is how I would categorize my limited exposure to this place.


0.5
December 21, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
meet the membership director

I went in to inquire for my mother. The cost for a studio was $2800. They have a points menu. It seems elusive and secretive. I inquired what it would cost for three showers a week for my mom and setting up her meds once a week. I was told it would be roughly $4,000 a month total. Obviously, $1,200 a month for those minimal extras seemed high. That said, I asked if we could bring in private people (We have great people who do it for much cheaper)? The membership director was very condescending to me and said why would you want to? If an organization has a membership director who is curt and rude, it clearly raises red flags to me as to whose best interests are at heart. I said wow and excused myself. I know I seek the best care for my mom. I can only say that this is not a place I would ever take her....... profit above concern for the elderly is how I would categorize my limited exposure to this place.


5.0
December 2, 2014
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I have really had a good experience.

I have really had a good experience. The maintenance is ongoing, so people are always working on things, hammering on things. Other than that, it's clean, and the staff is friendly. We are pretty happy with them.


5.0
September 15, 2014
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I was satisfied with their service.

I was satisfied with their service. If we had any needs, they were more than happy to take care of them. We had a little issue with my loved one not knowing or wanting to ring the bell when he needed help, and they addressed that right away and took care of it. They did a good job.

Response from Cedar Creek

November 24, 2014

Thank you! We know there is a learning curve when our residents first arrive. We encourage and empower them to communicate directly with us as we get to know their individual preferences and personality.


5.0
September 2, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are fantastic, I give them fives for everything.

They are fantastic, I give them fives for everything. My loved one lived here for a while, but I was paying the extra out of my pocket and unfortunately I couldn't keep doing it. They were great though!


Neighborhood around Cedar Creek

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Creek

Cedar Creek offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedar Creek has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 15 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Madera, CA

1 / 3

Brookdale Tracy

355 West Grant Line Road, Tracy, CA 95376

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(52 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

When you join our assisted living and memory care community in Tracy, Calif., you, as an assisted living resident, can jump into a busy social calendar and a life of leisure and independence while still receiving the personal assistance you need. Should your needs change over time, and you...

Fig Garden

6035 North Marks Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(51 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Fig Garden provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment. Located in a quiet corner of Fresno, you'll love the tasteful elegance of our facilities and the genuine warmth of our staff. Residents also appreciate the convenience of being minutes from shopping, healthcare,...

Solstice Senior Living at Clovis

2100 Fowler Avenue, Clovis, CA 93611

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Solstice Senior Living of Clovis provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.Located on beautiful grounds in the heart of Clovis, we enjoy mild and sunny weather with views of the snow-capped Sierras in the winter. We're close to shopping, healthcare, a casino, dining...

Cogir of Manteca Senior Living

430 N Union Rd, Manteca, CA 95337

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(50 reviews)

1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Cogir of Manteca is an exceptional senior living community in Manteca, California. Located in the heart of California's Central Valley, Manteca is a vibrant city just a short drive from Yosemite National Park, San Francisco, Wine Country and historic Gold Country. Residents enjoy our proximity to...

Atria Evergreen Valley

4463 San Felipe Road, San Jose, CA 95135

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(45 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Evergreen Valley provides a full range of choices for today's seniors. Choosing a senior living community represents a lifestyle choice and we understand that our residents are choosing much more than a comfortable living environment to call home. In choosing this community, our residents...

Pacifica Senior Living Fresno

1715 E Alluvial Ave, Fresno, CA 93720

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(40 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

Situated on five beautifully manicured acres, Pacifica Fresno is a senior living community where active older adults continue to pursue the passions they’ve always enjoyed.This independent and assisted living community offers a selection of one- and two-bedroom apartments with an array of...

Truewood by Merrill, Clovis

675 W Alluvial Ave, Clovis, CA 93611

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Since 1990, we've provided compassionate and professional assisted living and other senior care services to residents in the Fresno and Clovis areas. Each member of our staff is dedicated to the betterment and enrichment of our residents' lives, whether they're administering dementia care or...

Pacifica Senior Living Merced

3420 R Street, Merced, CA 95348

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to Pacifica Senior Living Merced, a beautifully appointed senior living community that elevates assisted living, memory care, and respite care to a new standard of excellence.Offering affordable fees for our Heartland™ Assisted Living and Legacies™ Memory Care programs, Pacifica Senior...

Pacifica Senior Living Modesto

2325 St. Pauls Way, Modesto, CA 95355

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(40 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Families that find themselves in the position of having to make the decision to place a family member into a senior care facility are generally looking for a place that will provide a safe and secure haven for their loved ones. At Pacifica Senior Living Modesto, we provide a holistic approach to...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.