Latest news and updates on the COVID-19 vaccine.

A Place for Mom
Call us

Cedar Creek

500 North Westberry Blvd, Madera, CA 93637

Photo 1 of Cedar Creek
See all 7 photos

About the community

Cedar Creek Senior Living of Madera was designed and built in 2007 with senior living in mind. We are locally owned yet professionally managed by Integral Senior Living. We offer over-sized apartments, wide, brightly lit corridors and three choices of accommodations. Our independent condominium living, assisted living, and memory care are all located in the same resort style community nestled on four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens in quiet Northwest Madera on the corner of Sunset Avenue at 500 North Westberry Blvd. Cedar Creek is near family and friends, and close to all the familiar services you always count on. We focus on your daily chores, while you enjoy your favorite pastimes. Cedar Creek Senior Living offers the flexibility you want, and peace of mind knowing you have quality care.

Our Independent Living Condominium Style Cottages with landscaped patios offer privacy, independence, tranquility and twenty four hour security. One monthly rent includes utilities, all meals, garden maintenance, weekly housekeeping and linen service, transportation for appointments in Fresno and Madera, activities and entertainment.

If you or a family member requires assistance with daily activities, our Assisted Living Community offers oversized accommodations and an array of supportive services. Amenities include...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at Cedar Creek

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Computer or media center

Recreational areas

Swimming pool
Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Languages spoken

Russian
Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Cooking classes

Reviews

3.5

(14 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 14 reviews
Next Reviews Page

December 29, 2015
Gary Hooper - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Thanks for the great respite Cedar Creek!!

What a godsend. I had to fly back East for the holidays. There was no way I could leave my Pops at home on his own. He thinks he can do his own medications but that just doesn't work. He over medicated the last time I went on vacation and fell. Cedar Creek was able to provide respite service for us. I took care of my business and they took care of my sweet but frail Father. When I need to travel again, Dad will be in good hands. A grateful son.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

January 17, 2017
Good for independent living, negligent for anything more

They have some front line staff who really does care. Unfortunately they also have management who does not. All they care about is making money. Collecting that rent, then hiring the minimum employees they can without it being obvious that they are negligent. The residents who are self sufficient thrive and do great. The residents who need hands on care, don't. The more care they need, the more the quality of care drops, and management does nothing about it. It's obvious that their staff is spread too thin, and they have a few employees who flat out ignore unsanitary conditions. The food is gross. They advertise it like it is amazing but it isn't.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

September 29, 2019

Lobby area pretty small and crowded. The person who showed us around talked non-stop and did not listen when I tried to interject a comment or question. Being upgraded and was okay in that respect.

Response from Cedar Creek

October 3, 2019

Hello, and thank you for providing your feedback. We are just so excited about this community, sometimes we get a little too enthusiastic during tours. I do regret that you didn’t feel that you were able to ask the questions you wanted. I’d love to have a call with you and discuss any questions or concerns you have. Please give me a call at your convenience. Martin T. Vale Senior Executive Director P [removed]

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Cedar Creek

Cedar Creek offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedar Creek has received an average review rating of 3.5 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Everspring Retirement Home

5738 North Lola Avenue, Fresno, CA 93722

Autumn Ridge

14280 W Stanislaus, Kerman, CA 93630
(3 reviews)

Oakmont of Fresno

5605 N. Gates Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
(17 reviews)

Kingston Bay

6161 W Spruce Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
(13 reviews)

Compass Pointe Memory Care

5425 W Spruce Ave, Fresno, CA 93722

Fig Garden

6035 North Marks Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711
(46 reviews)

Paintbrush Assisted Living and Memory...

4356 W. Ashlan Ave, Fresno, CA 93722
(14 reviews)

Shining Light Residential Care Facili...

2749 W. San Carlos Ave., Fresno, CA 93711
(4 reviews)

Joyful Living

1337 W. Robert Avenue, Fresno, CA 93711
(1 review)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.