A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Cedar Creek

500 N Westberry Blvd, Madera, CA 93637

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Cedar Creek outdoor common area
7 Photos
7 Photos available
Cedar Creek in google map
Michael - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
They Show Genuine Concern for the Resident and Family

This has been a good experience. Everything is good. The price is astronomical, in my opinion. I don't have any regrets having my loved one here. The staff communication with the family has been good. If there is anything that comes up they are quick to call the family and inform us about our loved one. It would be nice to see the residents have an opportunity to do outings or make these available for the residents. In addition to this, it would be nice to have the staff keep the family updated on what our loved one is participating in, in the community.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Cedar Creek

Situated in the Central Valley of California, Cedar Creek is a senior living home providing independent living, assisted living, and memory care. Surrounded by green grass and full trees, the care home features a safe comforting homelike environment. Cedar Creek’s team aims to provide friendliness, professionalism, and passion for the seniors in their care.

Located in the suburban community of Madera, Cedar Creek is close to many community amenities, such as hospitals, medical facilities, and pharmacies. There are also plenty of nearby shopping and dining options for seniors and their families.

For those with furry friends, dogs and cats are welcome.

Services and Amenities

At Cedar Creek, personal attention and flexible care plan options are available for each senior. Health and wellness is at the focus of the plans to encourage an active lifestyle. Residents enjoy a chef-prepared menu that includes signature local dishes, made from scratch entrees, and more. Residents can enjoy restaurant-style dining or room service. In addition to lifestyle care, healthcare services like medication management, dental support, short-term respite care, and more are available.

For seniors with memory care needs, Cedar Creek offers individualized care plans to make sure each resident's days are filled with encouragement and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
Cedar Creek is a community within Integral Senior Living Management Group properties. See all Integral Senior Living Management Group communities.

Pricing for Cedar Creek

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Cedar Creek

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Anytime Dining
Guest Meals
International Cuisine

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Private Bath
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Swimming Pool
Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Russian
Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Art Classes
Cooking Classes

Reviews

for Cedar Creek
3.7(17 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.7

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

5.0

Care Services

3.7

Activities

4.0

Staff

4.7

Value for Cost

3.5

Overall Experience
9
3
1
1
3
Date Submitted
1
2
3
Reviewer
0
12
4
0
Care Received
1
16
0
1-17 of 17 reviews
Sort by

5.0
Michael - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 21, 2022
Verified Review
They Show Genuine Concern for the Resident and Family

This has been a good experience. Everything is good. The price is astronomical, in my opinion. I don't have any regrets having my loved one here. The staff communication with the family has been good. If there is anything that comes up they are quick to call the family and inform us about our loved one. It would be nice to see the residents have an opportunity to do outings or make these available for the residents. In addition to this, it would be nice to have the staff keep the family updated on what our loved one is participating in, in the community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
J S - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 4, 2022
Verified Review
Cedar Creek Made it Easy to Place Our Loved One in the Community

This is a very clean community with no smell. My loved one was here for a short stay. The food was good for my loved one during their stay. This was an excellent care community. We have no complaints. The staff was friendly and took great care of my loved one. The staff was good at keeping an eye on my loved one, doing medication management and bathing. There were lots of activities for the residents to participate in if they wanted too.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 12, 2021
Verified Review
Decent But Not Exceptional

The communication could be better between the staff and the family. Some of the staff are better about that than others. The main director was good, and the director of sales and marketing gets back to me all the time. Otherwise, sometimes I will send emails or texts, and sometimes I get a response while other times I don't. We weren't told that we needed to label all of our loved one's clothing and bedding. Somehow something went missing during laundry service. It would have been nice to know ahead of time so we could have avoided that issue. Overall the community is not the best but definitely not the worst, decent but not exceptional. Our tour was very quick, but from what I saw, it looked very clean, no concerns there, no weird smells Everyone is friendly and helpful. There is restaurant style dining there. Activities are pretty limited, especially with an outbreak of Covid. The residents were asked to stay in their rooms to reduce exposure and keep everyone healthy.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

5

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


1.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 29, 2019

Lobby area pretty small and crowded. The person who showed us around talked non-stop and did not listen when I tried to interject a comment or question. Being upgraded and was okay in that respect.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1

Response from Cedar Creek

October 3, 2019

Hello, and thank you for providing your feedback. We are just so excited about this community, sometimes we get a little too enthusiastic during tours. I do regret that you didn’t feel that you were able to ask the questions you wanted. I’d love to have a call with you and discuss any questions or concerns you have. Please give me a call at your convenience. Martin T. Vale Senior Executive Director P [removed]


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 16, 2017
Verified Review
A warm and inviting community

The staff at Cedar Creek are sweet and caring. They do charge for extra services such as giving out medication. The food is really good and the chef is nice. They offer two specials or you can choose something from the menu. The community is clean and they offer some daily activities. I know my loved one will be fine here and I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous
Memory Care
February 16, 2017

Cedar Creek is a lovely place, I have friends who resides at Cedar Creek, the facility there is clean, staff is very helpful and they really care about the fokes there. Plenty of activities that are age appropriate, The food is delicious and it a loving atmosphere. That is the way I would love to live my golden years out at Cedar Creek. It is expensive but they do offer and do alot for the people who live there and great care will cost you there but to have a peace of mind knowing that my love one is well looked after has no dollar amount attached to it.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
February 12, 2017
So grateful for Cedar Creek

We couldn't have hoped for anything better than Cedar Creek! We were spending so much time worrying about my grandmother and now we have a sense of relief. She was resistant at first, but quickly made it her home. She has made so many friends and is always busy. There's always some event going on and staff & management are always involved. The staff knows everyone by name and treats everyone like family. They assist her with so much and from previous experiences, we know that you can't find quality care everywhere. Cedar Creek is the answer to our prayers! Grandma is happy and that's all that matters to us!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


2.5
Disheartened Family - Toured community
Memory Care
February 6, 2017
Disheartened over time

When I brought dad to Cedar Creek initially it seemed of great value, pricey but was assured he would receive the best of care. However over time as his memory failed further, so did the care. The first few years I did his laundry, bathed him, cleaned his room, and brought extra food for him to snack on. I started pulling back on that responsibility because at the rate I had been paying these things (aside from the snacks) should have all been covered. Then I would hear grumblings from the staff over having to do these things. We were not at the $2,500 base rate we were at the higher rate for a studio. Over time they were allowing for medical care outside of his available current coverage without my consent. The attendant went behind my back and told the on staff doctor I authorized her to be his primary physician when I told her the complete opposite. I told director. And as always he said he would look into it. Nothing ever happened. Snacks were disappearing at an alarming rate. I brought this up to the director and he said oh yes I saw him giving these things out. That was not in dads character. Keeping these snacks in his apartment kept his weight up. I was told to stop the snacks since they were becoming missing. Many other issues of items missing, or allowing packages to be brought to his room went unattended. There were other family members who would cause issues not only at the facility but in his prior care. I needed to monitor communication due to his confused state. I was told they would look into it. Nothing more ever done. He started loosing weight rapidly. I came in one evening and asked the dining room attendant if he had been down for dinner. This was close to 6:30pm. He said not he had not seen him. I asked an attendant if he had been brought down for dinner. She said he didn't want to go. I went to his room and he was sitting in front of the television. No food brought to his room, nothing. I brought him food and he devoured it. I am seeking other accommodations as I do not feel once the ability to care for ones self declines, they are inclined to help.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 17, 2017
Good for independent living, negligent for anything more

They have some front line staff who really does care. Unfortunately they also have management who does not. All they care about is making money. Collecting that rent, then hiring the minimum employees they can without it being obvious that they are negligent. The residents who are self sufficient thrive and do great. The residents who need hands on care, don't. The more care they need, the more the quality of care drops, and management does nothing about it. It's obvious that their staff is spread too thin, and they have a few employees who flat out ignore unsanitary conditions. The food is gross. They advertise it like it is amazing but it isn't.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

5

Care Services

1

Activities

5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 8, 2016
Verified Review
Would Definitely Recommend

I think that overall it has been a good experience. I think the staff is really responsive to the residents. I would say that the only area of improvement could be better response times from the different departments. It is not bad, but could be improved. Otherwise I think it is great and would recommend this place to anybody.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Gary Hooper - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 29, 2015
Thanks for the great respite Cedar Creek!!

What a godsend. I had to fly back East for the holidays. There was no way I could leave my Pops at home on his own. He thinks he can do his own medications but that just doesn't work. He over medicated the last time I went on vacation and fell. Cedar Creek was able to provide respite service for us. I took care of my business and they took care of my sweet but frail Father. When I need to travel again, Dad will be in good hands. A grateful son.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

4.5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4.5


5.0
Carey - Toured community
Memory Care
December 28, 2015
We found the home for Mom we have been looking for.

We had been touring several facilities....Cedar Creek felt like a community....The residents and staff were friendly, smiling and welcoming. The comlimentary lunch was delicious! The servers knew the residents by name and I overheard some good TLC as the ordering was taking place. The point system for care plans sounds sensible. I want to know what I am paying for and this detailed approach creates a clear list of the care being provided for mom. She deserves the best. Mom is moving in! Madera County is so very fortunate to have a beautiful and well managed senior housing community like Cedar Creek!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


0.5
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 21, 2015
meet the membership director

I went in to inquire for my mother. The cost for a studio was $[removed]. They have a "points" menu. It seems elusive and secretive. I inquired what it would cost for three showers a week for my mom and setting up her meds once a week. I was told it would be roughly $[removed] a month total. Obviously, $[removed] a month for those minimal extras seemed high. That said, I asked if we could bring in private people (We have great people who do it for much cheaper)? The membership director was very condescending to me and said "why would you want to?" If an organization has a membership director who is curt and rude, it clearly raises red flags to me as to whose best interests are at heart. I said "wow" and excused myself. I know I seek the best care for my mom. I can only say that this is not a place I would ever take her....... "profit above concern for the elderly" is how I would categorize my limited exposure to this place.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

3

Value for Cost

0.5


0.5
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 21, 2015
meet the membership director

I went in to inquire for my mother. The cost for a studio was $2800. They have a points menu. It seems elusive and secretive. I inquired what it would cost for three showers a week for my mom and setting up her meds once a week. I was told it would be roughly $4,000 a month total. Obviously, $1,200 a month for those minimal extras seemed high. That said, I asked if we could bring in private people (We have great people who do it for much cheaper)? The membership director was very condescending to me and said why would you want to? If an organization has a membership director who is curt and rude, it clearly raises red flags to me as to whose best interests are at heart. I said wow and excused myself. I know I seek the best care for my mom. I can only say that this is not a place I would ever take her....... profit above concern for the elderly is how I would categorize my limited exposure to this place.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 2, 2014
Verified Review
I have really had a good experience.

I have really had a good experience. The maintenance is ongoing, so people are always working on things, hammering on things. Other than that, it's clean, and the staff is friendly. We are pretty happy with them.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Family Member - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 15, 2014
Verified Review
I was satisfied with their service.

I was satisfied with their service. If we had any needs, they were more than happy to take care of them. We had a little issue with my loved one not knowing or wanting to ring the bell when he needed help, and they addressed that right away and took care of it. They did a good job.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Cedar Creek

November 24, 2014

Thank you! We know there is a learning curve when our residents first arrive. We encourage and empower them to communicate directly with us as we get to know their individual preferences and personality.


5.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 2, 2014
Verified Review
They are fantastic, I give them fives for everything.

They are fantastic, I give them fives for everything. My loved one lived here for a while, but I was paying the extra out of my pocket and unfortunately I couldn't keep doing it. They were great though!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Neighborhood around Cedar Creek

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Cedar Creek

Cedar Creek offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Cedar Creek has received an average review rating of 3.7 based on 17 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (559) 706-3019 to reach a resident at Cedar Creek.

To reach a resident at Cedar Creek call: (559) 706-3019


The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.