A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Brookdale Murray

905 Glendale Road, Murray, KY 42071

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Brookdale Murray community exterior
12 Photos
12 Photos available
Brookdale Murray in google map
street view of Brookdale Murray
Carole - Resident/client
5.0

I chose Brookdale Murray because I liked the room sizes, they are very spacious which I love. The value for the money is great as well. I really like all of the people here, staff and residents. I would recommend them to others looking.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Brookdale Murray

Located just minutes south of downtown Murray, Kentucky, you can find warm smiles and a dash of Southern comfort at Brookdale Murray. The assisted living programming and personalized care here is designed to help residents thrive while preserving their independence and privacy.

Before you or your loved one moves in, the care team provides an assessment to determine which services are needed. These unique care plans prevent families from paying for unnecessary or unwanted services. If you’re looking for assistance with activities of daily living, such as getting dressed in the morning, showering at night, eating during meals, or other personal tasks, you can receive as much assistance as you desire. Plus, the staff is available 24 hours a day, seven days a week to be alerted to an emergency, and an alert system is also in place to preserve residents’ safety. To provide an all-inclusive experience, the staff also manages residents’ meals, housekeeping, home maintenance, and other chores. Additionally, residents enjoy access to on-site conveniences and perks like postal services, a beauty/barber shop, a garden, and a library. This community is designed to make your days feel relaxing!

Community Services and Amenities

Residents are invited to participate in an array of daily...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Brookdale Murray is a community within Brookdale properties. See all Brookdale communities.

Pricing for Brookdale Murray

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Brookdale Murray

Community Details at Brookdale Murray

Activities Offsite

Activities Onsite

Beautician Onsite

Devotional Services Offsite

Devotional Services Onsite

Indoor Common Areas

Meals Provided

Outdoor Common Areas


Reviews

for Brookdale Murray
3.8(10 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Friendliness

4.7

Meals & Dining

2.9

Care Services

4.0

Activities

4.6

Staff

3.9

Value for Cost

3.9

Overall Experience
7
0
0
1
2
Date Submitted
1
2
6
Reviewer
1
7
1
0
Care Received
10
1-10 of 10 reviews
Sort by

1.0
Jennifer V
Assisted Living
September 3, 2022
Not the best choice in Murray

If you are looking for assisted living, please do your due diligence and compare this place to others in Murray and Benton. My parents experience at Brookdale was not great - food was terrible and their apartments were not cleaned like they needed to be. We moved them to [community name removed] and it’s fabulous. The food is amazing and it is spotless and fresh. And we are paying WAY LESS -at a better place. I do not recommend Brookdale Murray at all.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

3

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1

Response from Brookdale Murray

September 12, 2022

We take your comments seriously and are committed to providing quality care and services to our residents and their families. We are aware you have previously spoken with our management team and we will share your additional feedback with them.


5.0
Carole - Resident/client
Assisted Living
March 24, 2022
Verified Review

I chose Brookdale Murray because I liked the room sizes, they are very spacious which I love. The value for the money is great as well. I really like all of the people here, staff and residents. I would recommend them to others looking.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 5, 2021
Verified Review
A place worth checking out

This community is worth checking out for your loved one. The staff care about the residents and give good quality service. I only have contact with the director and the conversations are always great and I am informed.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3.5

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

4


1.0
Jeanne - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 9, 2021
Verified Review
Our families experience - the food needs to be improved drastically and need some kind of system put in place

In fairness to the facility the kitchen was being renovated so we patiently waited and in the meantime we told the staff members specific things our loved one did not like, and even if they gave her a piece of toast and coffee they would make her the happiest women ever. However it has been about a month after renovations and still they have not brought our loved one the small things she likes. She recently found cardboard in her soup, and the other residents do not like the meals either and sometimes will refuse to eat them. The menu looks great, but its fake it is just for sure. It cleaning staff is very nice and has kept our loved ones bathroom and bedroom spotless.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

2

Activities

No data collected

Staff

4

Value for Cost

3

Response from Brookdale Murray

September 15, 2021

We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and are sorry to hear we are not meeting your expectations. We would welcome an opportunity to discuss with you further and encourage you to reach out to our management team.


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 31, 2021
Verified Review
Would definitely recommend this community, my loved one is happy there

The staff members would be a five plus, however we do wish they had a little more nursing but the care takers there are absolutely excellent. Our loved one really enjoys the meals, and even during the pandemic they kept activities going. They are now starting to bring back all the main activities.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


2.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 22, 2020
Verified Review
Not extremely happy

The rooms at this community were spacious. Our main problem that we had was with the administration staff. They would tell you one thing and do another. Our loved one needed to be moved from independent living to assisted living, we gave our 30 day notice and they still tried to charge us for the 90 days.

Cleanliness

2.5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

2.5

Value for Cost

2


5.0
Becky Jones - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 29, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Murray

The community is great! My father was looking for a community and chose this one. Since his time there the community has made even more updates and renovations! I like that the staff was good to work with me to get his apartment on the first floor, the flow of the dining room and lobby area are neat/clean. Well decorated.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Steve Abernathy - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 28, 2020
Verified Review
Review of Brookdale Murray

My uncle lived there until he passed. Hands down could not have asked for a better place for uncle [name removed] to have been. All the staff were very nice and it was a warm welcoming place.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 13, 2015
Verified Review
awesome place

Brookdale Murray is an awesome place. We are extremely happy. I could't ask for better. He has a good room. It's a beautiful facility. We had him at Spring Creek before and that place was just awful. They keep the place clean here. They have tables with nice table cloths in the dining room. The dining staff wait on you, he loves that. If he doesn't feel like coming down they will give him take out. I can come eat with him and order off the menu and they have a private dining room if we need it. They have lots and lots of activities. They will cart if him all over town if he wants them to. They'll bring him coffee through out the day. Everyone I've met at Brookdale has been happy to live there. It is the nicest place he's ever lived. It is very safe. He hasn't fallen one time since being here. He fell several times at Spring Creek. I am very happy.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Family - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 6, 2014
Verified Review
Overall the experience was really good...

The facility and personell was responsive. Their activity calendar was more full than other assisted living facilities, and we noticed more action from the residents and they were out in the common areas. Breakfast was the best meal of the day, the food is institutional, I think that all of them even schools are using more prepackaged and precooked foods. Overall the experience was really good, the director and the staff were very open with getting her enrolled, they were up front with us. They spent a lot of extra effort and time figuring out a deal with us. The facility was not over-decorated, We went to one that was way over-decorated. The open room where people could go in and play games was something we really liked, and they had a very good library and you can check out books. They were very accommodating in getting my mom in, for example, the bathroom door was too small to allow for her chair and they took out the doorframe and extended the width of the door and put in a new frame. We were told that they had planned on doing that anyway, but having her there seemed to force their hand to get it going.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Neighborhood around Brookdale Murray

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Brookdale Murray

Brookdale Murray offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Brookdale Murray has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 10 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (270) 759-1555 to reach a resident at Brookdale Murray.

To reach a resident at Brookdale Murray call: (270) 759-1555



Assisted Living communities nearby

Find assisted living
There are 2 facilities near Murray, KY

Southern Grace Assisted Living Home

549 Robertson Rd S, Murray, KY 42071

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio

Southern Grace Assisted Living Home is a home away from home for those seniors who are in need of a helping hand living through their golden years.As an assisted living home, we offer assistance with the normal activities of daily living such as cooking, laundry and bathing. We provide 24 hour...

Towne Square Care Assisted Living Of Puryear

220 College Street, Puryear, TN 38251

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.