Avista Prescott

211 Bradshaw Drive, Prescott, AZ 86303

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Avista Prescott in google map
street view of Avista Prescott

About the community Avista Prescott

Embracing Your Golden Years


Tucked into the foothills of historic Prescott, Arizona, You'll find an active and vibrant assisted living community that inspires you to strap on your walking shoes and live life to the fullest. Fill your days with local museums and concerts or soak up the breathtaking High Desert landscape. Attend a hockey game, tour the historical district, visit the zoo, or go dancing in the evenings. 

No matter how you want to spend your time, you will be surrounded by a group of warm and welcoming seniors who encourage you to embrace your golden years with gusto.

With private apartments and ample space for socializing, dining, and entertaining, you will have countless opportunities to engage with your fellow residents and pursue your interests with passion and purpose. You can enjoy a rich and vibrant life with the added support that comes from our kind and dedicated care team. 

Some of the amenities at your disposal include, but are not limited to: 
Mile-high views of the surrounding mountains and Prescott Valley
A beautiful walking path that winds around the property
Private residences with balconies or patios large enough to accommodate furniture
Exquisite interior spaces with...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Avista Prescott

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avista Prescott

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Game room
Piano or organ

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Protestant services
Catholic services

Reviews for Avista Prescott

4.1

(39 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

3.9

Staff

3.0

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

3.9

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 39 reviews
4.0
May 14, 2021
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Our experience with Avista

We chose Avista Prescott because of the good reviews that we saw and we had been there previously to visit with other family friends and it looked like a nice place that was well kept. The intake person was also very helpful. The room sizes here are good size and the facility has great views. We did have an issue with communication, the people actually giving care was good but the communication made it problematic. I would recommend to others looking with the caviat that communication was not the best.


4.0
December 16, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Great community!

The food they serve is not the best at this community, however the rooms and overall layout of the community would definitely be a five out of five. We would recommend Brookdale Prescott community to others.


4.0
November 16, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
my review of brookdale

You will have to be involved with this community, things fell through the cracks if I didn't stay in contact with the community. Their Covid plan was not the best. They could have done more to be organized. I would recommend this facility if you have time to stay involved.


4.0
June 26, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

I had a great tour and liked what I saw,however, I don't think they have sufficient nursing staff. And they charge for ever thing. Some activity but not too much. Rooms are nice. I have not ruled out this place yet.


2.5
November 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Some things are great, some things are not

My loved one is here currently and things aren’t going great. The staff, from what I understand, has been alright and they seem to love my loved one. Everyone I’ve talked to seems really nice as well. There have been issues with medication and [Removed], though. My loved one likes the people and seems to like the facility. Everything is kept pretty clean and from what I understand housekeeping comes by once a week. The food seems to be pretty decent and they have a lot of options to choose from. They have a few activities like games, bingo, they do exercises, and they also go out to the movies and things like that. I think they have outside activities, too. Some things are okay and some things are getting better, but I really have to stay on top of it to make anything happen. The nurses that are there have been great and I love them but the extra price we pay for anything medical is a lot and I think we’re over paying. The medical staff has been my real issue as most of them are not registered nurses or aids. I asked for help with something and the staff that was available at the time never made the attempt to help, but rather continued their conversation. Overall, I don’t know if I would recommend them.


5.0
November 15, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I toured this community

On this tour the staff was friendly and helpful. They answered all of my questions. It was nice and clean in there. But there was a certain budget we were working with and it was way over that so we had to chose elsewhere.


3.0
September 21, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Things Could Be Better

My sister really likes it here despite some major concerns we have. My sister from the first day she was there she met people and made friends and started doing activities they offered. Themaintenance staff is left to be desired it takes for 1 repair ticket which by the way is a minor thing 5 weeks to be done. There is only 1 housekeeper for the whole community so the cleaning is not being done properly.We are understanding she is told that she has to have a certain number of rooms done in a day but when you feel like you have to hire an outside company to come in and have it done properly there is something wrong. From what we can tell all the nursing staff has left there is no onsite nursing. Overall my sister likes the food once and awhile something won't be the greatest. I must say that there are quite a few residents here that have mentioned they have lived here a long time and they still enjoy it here.


4.0
August 4, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Property Just Seemed To Click For Us

This is a very nice place. There is a very nice common area where residents and visitors can sit around the fireplace. The dining area is very spacious lots of windows for natural light to come in. The food is good but there could be more of a selection. The staff is always friendly and helpful. There is very good communication with the staff and family they are good about getting back to you. I would recommend this location to people.


4.0
July 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Having challenges

Overall I love the community, caregivers, and the staffing here but we are in the middle of some challenges as far as my husbands care plan goes. I am finding it very difficult for the facility to sign off in regards to my husband not wanting to take the 7 blood pressure medicines and just to take the alternative medicine that he prefers. I have asked if there is some sort of assumed risk form or waiver to us to sign but they don't seem to be able to provide one. In regards to housekeeping they need to pay more attention in the 4 weeks that my husband has been there I have had to remind them 3 out of 4 weeks to come and clean his room and when asked they simply say they forgot. The facility does have limited activities and they do have a program for the staff to actually go and get the resident to get them engaged which by the way I pay extra for which I don't mind. The staff does go and get him but they don't attempt all the time to get him engaged in the activities. The reason why I chose the community is having a patio was wonderful I love the caregivers and the food is wonderful and all those things I thought would be very important to my husband


5.0
May 5, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Feels just like home!!

The staff have all been wonderful and have provided my mother with excellent quality of care. They made the transition for her easy and have provided her with a comfortable and safe living environment. I like that it feels just like home and everyone is so pleasant including the residents. They always give me feedback when I come to visit and make sure to keep in good communication with my family and I. Overall everything is great I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone.


5.0
April 27, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly staff!

My loved one was perfectly satisfied with this facility. It was a comfortable place for my loved one to reside while in respite care. The staff was very friendly. We had a very pleasant experience with Brookdale Prescott!


5.0
March 29, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

It's a nice place for an independent person, but not for my mother who is totally dependent.


4.0
January 17, 2017
Anonymous - Resident/client
Verified Review
My good care

I just moved into this community. The staff are always very caring to my needs. I do like that they clean the conmunity very good. I know that they need to improve some of the meals that are served. I hope that they will serve more nurtitious meals. They offer alot of activities that I do wnjoy. I would recommend the care to others for the value.


4.0
September 17, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
new home

Very helpful staff. Nice facility. Great location. Comfortable rooms. Their available snacks should be improved. Very complete services including the supervision of medications. That service was more expensive than we had hoped although we don't know how it compares to other facilities. Overall, very pleased.


5.0
August 4, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
This community is a perfect match for his needs!!!

My brother loves the food at Brookdale Prescott. The staff are helpful and answer our questions. I would rate the staff a 6. They offer daily activities for the residents to enjoy. This community is clean and I would recommend it. I also want to thank A Place for Mom as I would not have found this community without them.


3.5
June 7, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The community is clean and well taken care of!

My dad is having some issues with settling into Brookdale Prescott. The staff are friendly and work well with the family. His only complaint is the staff come in unannounced. My daughter and I have tried the food it is healthy and tastes good. They offer activities however he has not yet participated in any. I would recommend.


5.0
May 31, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

Nice, up-to-date amenities, friendly helpful staff


4.0
January 11, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Good experience

This is a beautiful facility. The grounds and the facility are nice and kept in excellent condition. The staff is very nice and they take good care of the residents. There were a few minor issues with communication in the beginning, but overall this has been a good experience.


4.0
December 18, 2015
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful Place

The place is just beautiful, the views are beautiful. It was definitely the best value out there that I could find. They seem to be a little understaffed though. Overall, my loved ones seem to be happy there.


3.5
December 15, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Getting better

They have grown so fast. They are starting to smooth out.


Neighborhood around Avista Prescott

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Avista Prescott in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Prescott

Avista Prescott offers 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avista Prescott has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 39 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Prescott, AZ

1 / 3

Glassford Place

7509 East Long Look Drive, Prescott Valley, AZ 86314
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(24 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Austin House Assisted Living

195 South Willard, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Cottonwood Village

201 E Mingus Ave, Cottonwood, AZ 86326
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(23 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Enclave at Anthem Senior Living

42015 N Venture Dr, Anthem, AZ 85086
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Merrill Gardens at Anthem

2800 West Rose Canyon Circle, Anthem, AZ 85086
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(9 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Orchard Pointe at Terrazza

6775 W Happy Valley Rd, Peoria, AZ 85383
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

MorningStar Assisted Living & Memory Care at Arrowhead

21432 N 75th Ave, Glendale, AZ 85308
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Retreat at Alameda NOW OPEN

1920 W Alameda Dr, Phoenix, AZ 85085
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Sun City West Assisted Living & Memory Care

13810 W Sandridge Dr, Sun City West, AZ 85375
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.