A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Veterans Resources
Independent Living
Memory Care
About Assisted Living

Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.

Complete guide to assisted living
About Care Homes

Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.

More about care homes
Veterans Resources

VA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.

Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
About Home Care

Home care relies on trained aides to provide companionship and non-medical care for seniors living at home.

More about home care
About Independent Living

Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

Complete guide to independent living
About Memory Care

Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.

Complete guide to memory care
About Nursing Homes

Nursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.

Complete guide to nursing homes
About Senior Apartments

Senior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.

More about senior apartments

Avista Living

9014 South Ferndale Place Drive, Houston, TX 77064

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit” you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Avista Living in google map
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
I'm pretty happy with them.

I'm pretty happy with them. They seem to be taking pretty good care of her. It's kept clean, and the staff is friendly. The food really isn't an issue for us, but it always looks good when I go. I would rate them pretty highly.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the community Avista Living

hink of the home you have always dreamt to live in during your golden years- a home provided with a fireplace, a beautiful garden, privacy, independence, spaciousness and yet cozy. Most importantly, you can call this place your home. There are no worries about maintaining it! You can be assured that there will be on-hand assistance and care whenever you need them.

24 hour supervision
Shared or private rooms
Three meals a day with optional snacks
Laundry and housekeeping
Assistance with medication
Transportation arrangements
Assistance with personal care and activities of daily living
Referral to community resources
Referral to other healthcare providers
Wellness program and nutrition
All utilities, phone and TV hook-up (monthly phone and cable services available for additional fee)
Wheelchair Accessible

Senior Living Options Offered

Care Homes
Care Homes
Residential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.
Avista Living is a community within Avista Senior Care, LLC properties.

Pricing for Avista Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Avista Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice Available On-Site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community

Transporation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Transportation at Cost

Services

Beautician

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Private Bath

Pets

Dogs Allowed

Languages spoken

Spanish
Vietnamese

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Catholic Services
Activities On-site
Adventist Services

Reviews for Avista Living

3.2

(10 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

3.6

Staff

No data collected

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

2.8

Value for cost

3.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-10 of 10 reviews
4.0
February 29, 2020
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Good with reservations

Everything is pretty good except there are no activities for residents. It is just a place to park your relative with nothing to stimulate them or improve their condition. Most residents just stay in bed all day with no incentive on the part of Avista to get them out of bed and provide some type of daily activities for the residents besides lying in bed watching tv or sitting around watching tv/sitting outside.


1.0
September 29, 2015
anonymous - Industry reviewer

This place is a [removed] all that they say that they offer are l[removed] poor residents are just waiting on a [removed] while doing nothing but watching tv the owners doesn't care nor do they spend time with the residents I'll recommend that you'll be better off getting your loved one a private caregiver before you allow them to waste away in either one of Avista's facilities at least they'll be entertained and get to see outside more


0.5
September 25, 2015
Disappointed - Industry reviewer
Don't believe the hype

I will not recommend this place because all the residents do is sit in the living room watching game shows all day no outdoor activities they are sitting around and wasting away all of the food served is out dated 3 years or less Hannah feels if she freeze it then it's ok they care more about cleanliness than resident care and all of the residents clothes are washed together they sell themselves to be the best but it's all lies those fake games that they say that the residents play are false they doesn't have any activities but watch game shows all day so if you want your love one to rott away this is the perfect place for them the owners only want money but the staff is the best but the owners are the worst


5.0
March 18, 2015
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I'm pretty happy with them.

I'm pretty happy with them. They seem to be taking pretty good care of her. It's kept clean, and the staff is friendly. The food really isn't an issue for us, but it always looks good when I go. I would rate them pretty highly.


4.5
November 13, 2014
Teresa - Industry reviewer
Wonderful Place

This place is very caring to their residents. The environment is very cozy. It's feel like home. Home is spotless and beautiful. The caregivers are very nice and sweet. I would totally live here when it my turn.


4.0
October 13, 2014
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Review of Avista Living Residential Care Home in Houston, TX

This is a great place and gives great care. I have my father here as this is the care he needed when he came out of the hospital. His medication has been taken care of now and leveled out.


0.5
February 3, 2014
Anonymous - Industry reviewer
Inside Scoop

This facility is nice, however the management doesn't spend time with the resident's as they pretend they do. They also, don't do ANY of the activities unless family, Dr.'s etc are around. Just don't take your family/friends to the 2nd facility, if it's opened yet. I can imagine that being 10 times worst unless One previous Manger that was there before returns. Wouldn't put my worst enemy in these facilities. Rip off


4.0
January 22, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Nice place

I think they do a great job here. The staff are all very friendly and caring, and they keep the place looking nice. It's got a warm and caring atmosphere. The activities could use some work, although many of their residents are not lucid enough to participate anyway. My biggest issue with this place is that the food has been very hit or miss, which depends a lot on which staff member is preparing it. This is something I've been working with them on, and I think it is improving.


5.0
October 11, 2013
Family member - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I liekd the care and the way they man...

I liekd the care and the way they managed the patients, it was more personable, everything was good except they're holding the funds for the month


3.0
December 20, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
1. Home ( 1970's) was in original con...

1. Home ( 1970's) was in original condition. Space was adequate 2. Residents appeared well cared for Mix of capabilities from bedridden and non responsive to higher functioning 3. Personnel appeared competent - Caregiver is impressive Net option for families unable to spend more for a "nicer" environment.


Neighborhood around Avista Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Avista Living

Avista Living offers Private and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Avista Living has received an average review rating of 3.2 based on 10 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Houston, TX

1 / 3

Lakehouse On Dixie

3504 Dixie Farm Road, Pearland, TX 77581

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(35 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

One of the hardest decisions you will have to make, is to entrust the care of your loved one to someone else. We offer Lakehouse On Dixie as the solution. Some of the services we provide are:1. A flat rate with no fees for care. No levels of care rates.2. 24-hour round the clock awake staff.3....

Always Home at Saddlehorn

2635 Saddlehorn Trail, Katy, TX 77494

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(30 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Our Personalized Assisted Living approach focuses on: Listening to our residents. Recognizing those services and offerings that are essential to them. Integrating additional items they desire into every viable aspect of their life at our community. Respecting individual preferences. Through...

Grace Elderly Care Home

25615 Spring Ridge Drive, Spring, TX 77386

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(28 reviews)

1bd, Private, Semi-Private

Cura Healthcare Services

120 Parkgate Street, Conroe, TX 77304

$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(23 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Cura is a spacious personal care home owned and operated by two experienced Registered Nurses. Their combined 25 years of experience ranges from emergency medicine, rehabilitation, community living, home health and hospice. Cura is located in the heart of Conroe, Texas off highway105, less than a...

Galway Meadows Care Home

3607 Galway Lane, Houston, TX 77080

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(29 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

We pride ourselves in being a family run residential care home that offers a safe and feel at home environment. Our family provides care and services that your loved ones need for their daily living activities. you'll be pleased to know that our friendly and professional staff will be there for...

Cura at Homebridge

1324 Lemm #2 Road, Spring, TX 77373

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(20 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Cypress Assisted Living I

12714 Park Forest Drive, Cypress, TX 77429

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(24 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Cypress Assisted Living is a licensed Type B 11-bed assisted living residence designed for elders who are unable to live alone but choose not to reside in a nursing home. Our intimacy allows for one-on-one loving care. We are located in the wooded Timberlake Estates near Hwy. 290/Huffmeister in...

Total Loving Care, Inc.

23370 Johnson Road, New Caney, TX 77357

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(20 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Total Loving Care was started in January 2002 by a registered nurse. Our registered nurse has twenty years of geriatric experience. The staff are trained by our registered nurse and licensed nursing home administrator. For the last seven years, we have received the Outstanding Care award from...

Six Palms

5409 Croix Road, Manvel, TX 77578

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(18 reviews)

Private, Semi-Private

Six Palms is a 'family owned' newly licensed small type B Assisted Living Facility with a 15 bed capacity. At Six Palms you will enjoy a peaceful, relaxing home environment with beautifully furnished spacious suites (ADA compliant) that include: Tempur-Pedic Beds Flatscreen TV's Full Baths...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.