About Assisted LivingAssisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.Complete guide to assisted livingBest of 2024 Assisted Living Winners
About Memory CareMemory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering. Complete guide to memory careBest of 2024 Memory Care Winners
About Independent LivingIndependent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to independent livingBest of 2024 Independent Living Winners
About Senior LivingSenior living is a term used to describe various housing and care options for older adults from maintenance-free, 55+ facilities for active seniors, to secure, fully staffed facilities for seniors with Alzheimer's or dementia. Complete guide to senior livingFind senior living facilities near you
About Nursing HomesNursing homes provide short-and long-term care for seniors who have physical or mental health conditions that require 24-hour nursing and personal care.Complete guide to Nursing Homes
About Senior ApartmentsSenior apartments offer accessible, no-frills living for seniors who are generally active, healthy, and able to live on their own.Complete guide to Senior Apartments
About Care HomesResidential care homes are shared neighborhood homes for seniors who need a live-in caregiver to assist with activities of daily living, like dressing and bathing.Complete guide to care homes
Veteran ResourcesVA benefits for long-term care, such as Aid and Attendance benefits, can help eligible veterans and their surviving spouses pay for senior care.Guide to VA benefits for long-term care
Who are you searching for?

Avista Healthcare

CompareSaveShare

3025 Chapel Ave W, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

21 reviews
Add review
5 star
47%
4 star
38%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
5%
See all reviews
For more information about senior living options:
(866) 374-4058
Avista Healthcare
CompareSaveShare
Avista Healthcare
66 Photos available
Avista Healthcare in google map
street view of Avista Healthcare

Connect With A Place for Mom Advisor:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid phone number.

Please enter a valid email address.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use and Privacy Policy. You also consent to receive texts and calls, which may be autodialed, from us and our partner providers; however, your consent is not a condition to using our service.

anonymous
-
Family/friend
5.0
Review of Avista Healthcare
The service is good. My loved one's caretaker has been taking good care of her. She hasn't been complaining about anything. The nurses are very pleasant and helpful. When she hits the call bell they come right away. The staff is very friendly. The facility is very clean.

About the facility
Avista Healthcare

Avista Healthcare in Cherry Hill, NJ is one of senior living communities in the area. To find the right community for your needs and budget, connect with one of A Place For Mom’s local senior living advisors for free, expert advice.

Senior living options offered

Nursing Homes

Is this your business? Claim your A Place for Mom listing

Amenities
at Avista Healthcare

Healthcare Services

  • High Acuity Care
  • Staffing & Ancillary Services
  • Memory Care
  • Incontinence Care
  • Medication Management

Meals & Dining

  • Meals Provided
  • Kosher

Room Amenities

  • Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
  • Respite or Short Term Stays Offered

Community Amenities

Common areas

  • Indoor Common Areas
  • TV Lounge
  • Outdoor Common Areas
  • Beauty Salon

Services

  • Beautician
  • Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Languages spoken

  • English

Activities

  • Activities On-site

Compare

Avista Healthcare
Avista Healthcare

3025 Chapel Ave W, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Cambridge Enhanced Senior Living
Cambridge Enhanced Senior Living

255 East Main Street, Moorestown, NJ 08057

Fountain View at Logan Square
Fountain View at Logan Square

2 Franklin Town Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19103

Review score not available
9.4
Review score
37 reviews
9.4
Review score
37 reviews
5 star
54%
4 star
24%
3 star
8%
2 star
3%
1 star
11%
9.3
Review score
45 reviews
9.3
Review score
45 reviews
5 star
51%
4 star
29%
3 star
11%
2 star
2%
1 star
7%
8.9
Review score
23 reviews
8.9
Review score
23 reviews
5 star
48%
4 star
30%
3 star
13%
2 star
9%
1 star
0%
Studio
--
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
Studio
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
1 bedroom
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
--
2 bedrooms
Starting at $X,XXX/mo
2 bedrooms
--

Active promotion

No

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Active promotion

Room Discount

Lowers your rent by a dollar amount or percentage.

Fee Discount

Reduces entrance fees required upon move in

Active promotion

No

Pet friendly

No

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

Yes

Pet friendly

No

Care types offered

1

Nursing Homes

Care types offered

2

Assisted Living, Memory Care

Care types offered

3

Assisted Living, Memory Care, Independent Living

Care types offered

1

Memory Care

Reviews

for Avista Healthcare

21 reviews
5 star
47%
4 star
38%
3 star
10%
2 star
0%
1 star
5%
0
Review score0 reviews0 communities
Write a review
A Place for Mom has scored Avista Healthcare with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avista Healthcare has 21 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.2 out of 5.
Overall Rating
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Friendliness
4.2
Care Services
4.2
Staff
Meals & Dining
Activities
4.2
Value for Cost
4.2
A Place for Mom has scored Avista Healthcare with 0 out of 10 using our proprietary review score based on 0 reviews in the last 2 years. Over all time, Avista Healthcare has 21 reviews with an average "overall experience" of 4.2 out of 5.
Filters
Overall Experience
Date Submitted
Reviewer
Care Received
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
1-20 of 21 reviews
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
April 26, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
Everybody was very nice to me and my family. I felt welcomed when I came.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
April 26, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
The service is good. My loved one's caretaker has been taking good care of her. She hasn't been complaining about anything. The nurses are very pleasant and helpful. When she hits the call bell they come right away. The staff is very friendly. The facility is very clean.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
April 26, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
They are taking good care of my loved one and everything is fine. I like it here. The staff is very friendly.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
April 26, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
It was really a shaky road at the beginning, but once we communicated our needs, they did their best to accommodate us well and we are feeling better and getting our needs met. The staff are very compassionate. I am satisfied with the cleanliness.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
April 26, 2018
3.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
My mom is trying to get adjusted still, so it's hard. The morning staff are good. On the night staff, there is not a consistent person there. Every day, it's somebody different. The meals could be better. My mom's not loving the food. I'm not sure if she's picking her meals, but she's not liking the food.
Cleanliness
3
Friendliness
3
Value for Cost
3
Care Services
3
Activities
3
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
March 28, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
The place is clean. It doesn't smell like facilities of that nature usually do. My loved one's room is kept clean. They take good care of her. I did speak to two of the therapists, and one told me they were going to put a calendar in her room to tell us when she has therapy, but I haven't seen it yet. The food isn’t too bad, the meals look pretty good. They look well balanced and tasty.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
My loved one seems happy and didn't have any complaints. He loved his rehab. I have spoken to a few of the nurses and they have been pleasant and accommodating, and give good information.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
They took great care of my dad.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Resident/client
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
The food is good. Most of the help is good. Just a few are not so nice. A couple of times I needed medication, I had to wait 1.5 hours for it.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
The nurses were all good they came to my loved one with anything she needed.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
I love the people. They are so nice! All the nurses, the therapist, everyone. I couldn't ask for my mother to be in a better place. I might come here and stay myself. She gets three meals a day and gets to go on trips and watch movies. I love this place. It's very clean, I bring my service dog and he absolutely adores the people. I tasted some of the meals, and they're good. The staff keeps me informed all the time.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
They are treating her very good.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
The care is generally good. I wish they would get my parents out of bed more. Both my parents are there. Nursing seems to be very qualified and caring. The therapists there are highly qualified. However, I've been to other places and it doesn't seem like Avista is as well equipped as other rehab facilities in terms of the kinds of equipments they have. I'm very happy with the nursing care. Some of the staff have been very good, but could be more effective. They feed my parents in their room and I would hope for them to be fed in the dining room. I'm there every day and they're very good about updating me.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Resident/client
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
Better food would make it a 5/5.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Resident/client
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
It would be better if it looked a little bit more modern and more cheery, but I would still recommend this facility 1,000 times over. I met with two different therapists and they are both excellent. The nursing care is very good. The meals look decent to me.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
February 22, 2018
1.0
Verified Review
Review of Avista Healthcare
My loved one went in feeling okay, but came back feeling sick. When I asked how she was, they said she was okay but she came back with oxygen and medication to take. Somebody there lied, and the social worker said that my loved one wouldn't need anything.
Cleanliness
1
Friendliness
1
Value for Cost
1
Care Services
1
Activities
1
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
January 22, 2018
5.0
Verified Review
My loved one is happy there. He eats everything they serve. They are great at keeping me informed. Anything he needs or they have to ask about, they call me and ask.
Cleanliness
5
Friendliness
5
Value for Cost
5
Care Services
5
Activities
5
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
January 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
Although my loved one complains a lot, the PT people are really good. She was having pureed food for about a week and that was a little longer then she was supposed to, so she was not happy about that. Otherwise it’s been a very good experience.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
January 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
I'd recommend Avista Healthcare to a loved one!
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
anonymous - Family/friend
Nursing Home
January 22, 2018
4.0
Verified Review
I would recommend Avista Healthcare to a friend.
Cleanliness
4
Friendliness
4
Value for Cost
4
Care Services
4
Activities
4
Viewing 1-20 out of 21 reviews

Neighborhoods
around Avista Healthcare

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
Avista Healthcare in google map

Frequently Asked Questions
about Avista Healthcare

Call (732) 204-7737 to reach a resident at Avista Healthcare.

Similar communities nearby

Find Nursing Homes

Laurel Brook Rehabilitation and Healthcare Center community exterior
6.0
Review score
110 reviews
6.0
Review score
110 reviews
5 star
30%
4 star
34%
3 star
24%
2 star
6%
1 star
6%
Private
Nestled in the heart of South New Jersey, Laurel Brook is a brand new community specializing in post acute care. We are experts in easing your transition from hospital to home with specializations in orthopedic rehabilitation, chronic kidney management, and stroke recovery. From day one, we...
Photo of AristaCare at Cherry Hill

AristaCare at Cherry Hill

1399 Chapel Ave W., Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
56%
4 star
25%
3 star
0%
2 star
6%
1 star
13%
Private
Cherry Hill Rehab & Nursing is a 120 bed luxury nursing facility offering spacious newly renovated semi-private rooms. All of our sub acute rooms come with huge 32 inch T.V.'s and brand new furniture. Refrigerators and wi-fi are included. Long term Our top of the line therapy department and super...
Photo of Silver Healthcare Center

Silver Healthcare Center

1417 Brace Rd, Cherry Hill, NJ 08034
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
52%
4 star
17%
3 star
14%
2 star
7%
1 star
10%
At Silver Healthcare Center, we understand the importance of creating a comfortable and nurturing atmosphere for our patients and their loved ones. It is important for us to bridge any communication gaps and facilitate an open dialogue between patients, their loved ones, and staff. Each patient...
Photo of Manor At St Mary's

Manor At St Mary's

210 St. Mary's Drive, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003
Starting at $X,XXX+ monthly
5 star
66%
4 star
17%
3 star
0%
2 star
0%
1 star
17%

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom. A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Back to top