A Place for Mom
Call us

Weatherwood

3601 East Main St., Weatherford, OK 73096

Photo 1 of Weatherwood
See all 9 photos

About the community

Weatherwood Assisted Living and Memory Care is a place where seniors can enjoy all the comforts and conveniences of home, free from burdensome chores associated with daily living, yet receive support and assistance when needed. Trained staff members render individualized service to residents, depending on their wants or needs, while always preserving their dignity, independence and privacy.

Weatherwood is a senior assisted living and dementia care community with 49 total units and a capacity for 60 residents. The secured Alzheimer's section has nine units and has the ability to house 18 residents. This modern senior living community was built in two phases. Phase I includes the Alzheimer's unit and was completed in 2004, while the final 41 units were completed in 2004.

Residents at Weatherwood have access to a library/study, an activity center, card and game areas, a beauty/barber shop, a large dining room, a private dining room, a coffee center, a great room, an above-ground safe room and an enclosed courtyard. Living units offer self-contained kitchenettes but are unfurnished to let residents add a personal touch.

The town of Weatherford is approximately halfway from either the eastern or western seacoasts and a day's drive or less...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing at Weatherwood

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Physical therapist
Occupational therapist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Anytime dining
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Cable or satellite tv

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Transportation at cost
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Fitness center
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Art classes

Reviews

4.3

(5 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 5 reviews

September 17, 2020
Rod - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community
Loving place

Mom loves this place! She has lived at Weatherwood for almost 5 years. We have had a few issues but they always respond. They treat her well and really care about her.

Response from Weatherwood

September 23, 2020

Thank you Rod! We're so glad to have earned your recommendation! And are so glad your mother and you are a part of our community!

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

January 7, 2016
Services OK but needs cleaning and new carpet.

Carpets are stained and dirty. Furniture is old and could be replaced. Gutters on the outside are broken and sagging. No back up generator when power goes down.

Response from Weatherwood

January 14, 2016

Thank you for your feedback. Our number one goal at Weatherwood is to serve seniors in a safe and comfortable environment. We sincerely apologize if your expectations have not met and we would like to let you know what is being done to address your concerns. Due to the recent ice storms, our building has suffered some damage and we currently have contractors on site assessing the damage, ordering items for the repairs and looking into an improved system for the backup generator in the event of inclement weather. We are aware that our carpeting and furniture has been “gently loved” over the past several years and we are anxiously awaiting capital improvements in 2016. Please don’t hesitate to call me personally if you would like to discuss any of these items in greater detail. I can be reached at [removed]. Sincerely, Michelle Carter Executive Director

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

May 2, 2014
Loved one
Verified Review
Nice place, overall

My loved one was not at this community for long before increasing health issues necessitated a move, but during her time here I thought they did a good job overall. The facility itself was nice, and the staff were all very friendly. I do think they could have used a few additional caregivers, but that seems to be the case at many of these places.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Weatherwood

Weatherwood offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Weatherwood has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 2 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Brookdale Weatherford

800 Gartrell Place, Weatherford, OK 73096
(3 reviews)

Angelwood Assisted Living

3200 W. Hayes, Clinton, OK 73601
(5 reviews)

Elkwood Assisted Living

1000 Elkwood Boulevard, Elk City, OK 73644
(6 reviews)

Woodland Gardens Assisted Living

915 North Broadway, Hobart, OK 73651
(12 reviews)

Countrywood Assisted Living and Memor...

1604 S. 13th St., Kingfisher, OK 73750
(3 reviews)

Arbor House of Mustang, LLC

850 N. Clearsprings Rd., Mustang, OK 73064
(13 reviews)

Carriage House Homes

11012 Coachmen Road, Yukon, OK 73099

Brookdale Chickasha

801 W Country Club Road, Chickasha, OK 73018

Homestead of Bethany

4101 N Council Rd, Bethany, OK 73008
(7 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.