The people here seem to be well cared for. We came here because the staff and the residents were so friendly. When they have activities, those are wonderful. My loved one particularly enjoys the live entertainment. That doesn't happen every day, more like once a week. We would love to see music events more often. I feel the cost is competitive with what everybody else is charging. It's a month-to-month place with no contract, and her apartment is lovely. She's comfortable. I'm comfortable. The executive director is a very nice man. He was another reason why we came here.... Read more
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Devotional Services Offsite
Devotional Services Onsite
Indoor Common Areas
Outdoor Common Areas
The main person for the tour was not there for the tour but the person that did the tour still tried their best to answer all of my questions. The community was really good but there was just another community that clicked more for me and what I felt my loved one needed.
Response from Sunrise of BloomfieldMay 20, 2022
Hi Laura, Each and every guest who enters a Sunrise community is important to us. We would be pleased to answer any remaining questions you may have. If you have additional questions, you are welcome to contact email@example.com. Thank you! – The Sunrise Team
Do not place your loved one here, they will not be properly cared for here. There was a lot of medication issues including lack of the medication that my loved one was to receive, and my loved one didn't receive them. The community's source didn't have it and there were days, my loved one didn't receive the medication. There was lack of communication with the family to notify us of this challenge. There was a lack of transparency by the community as well. The laundry was not getting done regularly in a timely manner. Due to the laundry not getting done in a timely manner, my loved one sat in soiled pants for about a week. There was no linen changes for a month. These items were to be included in the monthly fee the family was paying. There was no follow up on medical care. These requests were made by the family through the family requests. It was a horrible experience for my loved one and the family. We would make the community aware, and they would promise to look into it or follow up on it. However, there was no follow up by the community to the family. There was a nurse change during my loved one being here. The new nurse stated they were made aware of the issues in the community. The new nurse attempted to provide course correction and give proper care, by the time this was being implemented the family decided to move our loved one out of the community.
Response from Sunrise of BloomfieldApril 14, 2022
We take your experience at Sunrise of Bloomfield very seriously and would like to review this matter closer. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org so we can promptly review and address these concerns. – The Sunrise Team
The people here seem to be well cared for. We came here because the staff and the residents were so friendly. When they have activities, those are wonderful. My loved one particularly enjoys the live entertainment. That doesn't happen every day, more like once a week. We would love to see music events more often. I feel the cost is competitive with what everybody else is charging. It's a month-to-month place with no contract, and her apartment is lovely. She's comfortable. I'm comfortable. The executive director is a very nice man. He was another reason why we came here.
I liked the pricing at this community but it would change depending on future needs and there was another community that was fixed that worked better for my loved ones budget.
We had a great tour with Sunrise of Bloomfield and we liked what we saw, the location was just too far.
APFM helped put me in touch with a great community in Sunrise of Bloomfield. I am grateful for the experience my mother had here.
I would tell others that the community has been a good fit for my loved one. It is a nice community. I would recommend the Sunrise to a friend. Some of the activities include: outside speakers, animals from the zoo, bingo, exercise classes and more for the residents.
My grandmother lived at the Sunrise community for 5 years. We were happy with the care from the beginning to the end. She made friends, went on outings and enjoyed her independence. The care team loved us like family.
We went to a lot of different places and we chose Sunrise of Bloomfield because we thought that it was homey, it did not smell, and everybody stopped to say hello to us. It was very warm and welcoming. My brother started out in a single room which was adequate especially with all the activities they have to offer. He switched to the suite which was very large, more space than he needed. We ate here several times before COVID and the food was delicious. During COVID, he did have complaints when it was being delivered. Overall, I would recommend the community.
I have very nice meeting with [name removed]The facility was ok . The facility looked a little dated. Not sure why . The rooms would really work for Mom
The people at Sunrise were amazing to work with when my 95 year old mother's stroke made it impossible for her to continue to drive and live independently in the home she had lived in for over fifty years. The care my mother received was outstanding. The staff was caring and made an effort to get to know my Mom. They provided me a wealth of information to help my Mom. Their cooperation was particularly valuable since I was coordinating her care from thousands of miles away before I could get back to Michigan and help her move in to Sunrise. Everyone from the sales staff to the care givers were first rate. I cannot recommend this facility with any higher rating. If I was not moving my mother to Washington to be closer to me, she would have been a permanent resident at Sunrise. Lovely place!
This is a great community for care. We like the staff and the clean environment for the residents. They offer a good menu of meals that are offered and a healthy variety. They have a few activities, but they could use more to help the residents stay more active with is good for my mom. The community has a nice environment for the residents to be able to sit outside and enjoy.I would recommend this community for good care
Very nice facility, great outside area, not many men.
I was impressed with the facility and how the living quarters are organized by what type of care the resident requires. Very clean and the residents I observed seemed happy and involved. The staff made sure they were all engaged in the activity. A bit on the high side for my mom's budget though.
My husband did very well when he was at Sunrise. They have more than enough people there to take care of him. I tasted the meals and thought they were very good and they have a large variety. They bent over backward in everything. The only problem was getting records to transfer him to another state. The lady [Removed] she is a nice lady but she did not follow through with some of our requests.
Place was active, residents engaged us and let us know they enjoyed being there. Rooms do not have enough closet space unless you take the Double room as a single
The staff was very friendly during our visit, they made sure to give us a very detailed tour of there community and answer any questions my loved one and I had for them. The facility was very well maintained and all of the bedrooms where kept nice and clean. The location was just not a right fit for my dad.
I was able to take a tour of the community and the people are great and I feel are knowledgeable. I wasn't happy with a lot of things that were going on, but after saying something to the proper people was able to get it fixed. I feel that this place is more show then go!
Response from Sunrise of BloomfieldOctober 12, 2016
We are sorry to hear about your experience at our community. We take your comments very seriously and would like to speak with you further. Please email information (at) sunriseseniorliving (dot) com with your contact information so that we can reach out to you. Thank you, The Sunrise Team
This is a lovely community with very nice people. They really go above and beyond with the care they provide. The staff is great, they are very attentive and helpful. They even took my husband to one of the car cruises they have out here to see the care, he really enjoys that. I would highly recommend this community. Everybody here is great and very caring.
I assisted with moving a client to Sunrise of Bloomfield. As far as I know and have seen, things are going well. Staff is helpful, things are going fine with her there.
See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:
To reach a resident at Sunrise of Bloomfield call: (248) 972-0800
Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private
Sensations is family owned with over 75 years combined experience in the senior industry—many years working exclusively with Alzheimer's and other forms of dementia. Sensations has just opened with 39 beds, in Private and Friendship rooms. Adult Day Care and Respite Care is also available. ...
Meadow Lane, a Leisure Living Community, is located in Bad Axe, Michigan. Here, we’re passionate about serving our senior living residents and sharing life’s journey together. Offering assisted living and memory care options, our purpose is to provide high-quality senior lifestyle services that...
Aiello Adult Foster Care, a 6 bed ranch residential home, is located in a quiet neighborhood in New Boston, MI. Our mission is to provide a safe, secure, and loving home environment for seniors, allowing them to maintain as much self sufficiency as possible, while giving you peace of mind that...
Serenity Elderly Care is a Michigan State Licensed small scale assisted living with high quality of care with almost 2500 sqft living spce. Open floor plan and wheelchair accessible. The Home is conveniently located in 12 Mile & Orchard Lake Rd in Farmington Hills.Serenity Elderly Care is a...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Welcome to Devonshire, a Leisure Living Community in Lapeer, Michigan, where residents share in the joys of everyday life together. Residents can relax in the pavilion on a sunny summer day or cozy up to the fireplace in the winter. Our community offers independent living, assisted living and...
Welcome to Arbor Grove, a Leisure Living Community in Alma, Michigan, where our residents experience the joys of everyday life together. Residents can relax in the pavilion on a sunny summer day or cozy up next to the fireplace in the winter. Residents and their families will enjoy our open,...
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Welcome to StoryPoint Waterville! This isn’t just a place to reside — it’s a place where our community members truly shine, and we are glad to share this experience with them. Our various senior living options include independent living, enhanced living, assisted living, and memory care....
Studio, 1bd, 2bd
Welcome to Independence Village! Our community offers independent living, assisted living and memory care services. With these specialized living options, our residents can maintain their independence and also get the support they need when it’s the most important. Don’t wait to move in; call now...
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.