Sunridge

5820 Flintridge Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80918

Photo 1 of Sunridge
See all 8 photos

About the community

Sunridge provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.



Situated in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains in northeastern Colorado Springs, Sunridge is a waking dream. We're conveniently close to shopping, excellent healthcare and fine dining.

Our all-inclusive month-to-month rent covers:
- Private apartment suites
- Daily chef-prepared meals from scratch
- A variety of enriching activities
- Maintenance-free living
- Weekly housekeeping and linen service
- Local, scheduled transportation
- Most utilities including basic cable

Familiar Faces
From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime, and helpful maintenance technicians who aare there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We're here to make your life easier in any way we can.

Private apartment suites
Choose from a variety of comfortable senior living apartments in various sizes and configurations allowing you the freedom to furnish in any style that appeals to you.

Built with your comfort and safety in mind
Our easy-to-maneuver floor plans are ideal for seniors and we offer 24/7 emergency response services. We understand that each individual is unique and that needs may change over time. Holiday Retirement does not provide any health care...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Independent living

Pricing at Sunridge

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Room service

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Covered parking
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Catholic services

Reviews

4

(64 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community.
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 64 reviews

3.0
May 29, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

Older building (30) years, clean, appears well maintained. Parking lot full. Clients 80, capacity 92 apartments. Staff friendly, the few clients encountered were not outgoing. Move in fee and 3 month commitment with premiums offered as sales incentive.

Response from Sunridge

June 18, 2021

Hello, thank you for stopping by our community and taking the time to share this feedback. If you have any questions about our community or would like more information, please do not hesitate to reach out to the local team directly.


3.0
May 27, 2021
Kelle - Toured community
Verified Review
Our Tour Experience

Summit Glen wasn't even comparable to where we ended up. The staff wasn’t as friendly. It was very dark in there. There wasn’t a lot of light, it wasn’t as open, and it was older. It wasn’t as inviting. I also thought it was in a bizarre location, kind of tucked away in a residential area with single family homes.


4.0
March 12, 2021
Anonymous - Friend of resident/client
Verified Review
A Great Place

The staff is friendly. The meals are being delivered to the rooms of the residents. The residents do have the option to go to the dining room. The staff is very good to work with. There is an email if anything changes. They are allowing visits with a mask to see your loved one.


4.0
November 18, 2020
Kevin - Loved one of resident/client
Satisfied

My loved one enjoyed the freedom, being able to walk around the community, and the staff at Sunridge. The room is nice and clean for my loved one. The food was good. The staff was good, kind, and helpful to the residents and families.


4.0
November 12, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Would definitely recommend this community!

In general we loved this community, except the food. There was about two options to choose from, however it was fine for what it was. Everything else was so much better which is why we chose it. The care services were ala cart and the people they had available were great.


5.0
November 6, 2020
Cathy - Loved one of resident/client
Sunny

We chose Sunridge because my husband had a parent there briefly and he was happy with the facility. The atmosphere is very bright and cheerful. The apartment sizes here are very nice compared to some others we saw. The best part about this community so far has been the location and the meal service they provide. Overall, we have been very happy with our decision with choosing Sunridge.


5.0
August 16, 2020
Cheryl Jordan - Loved one of resident/client
Words are not Enough!!

Sunridge has been a great experience for our Mom and her family. We couldn’t ask for better care for her. The Staff members at Sunridge are always willing to help. Some of them go beyond their call of duty. To help out where they are needed. It might not be in their job description, but they are willing to go the extra mile to make Sunridge me number one in a choice for a retirement independent living home.


0.5
August 9, 2020
Charles McCallum - Resident/client
Substandard living

Disgusting food. Do not back up their own leases. Lied to on the way in. I feed my dog better than they feed the tenants. Bait and switch tactics from salespeople. Be safe and happy do not move here.

Response from Sunridge

October 19, 2020

Hi Charles, thank you for your review. We regret to hear you were not completely satisfied with your experience and are confident this does not represent our community as a whole. We would like the opportunity to speak with you about your concerns and see how we can help. Please contact the local team directly, they would be happy to work with you. Thank you


5.0
August 5, 2020
Sondra Hoffman - Resident/client

comfortable and friendly staff love the park like grounds surrounding the building


5.0
August 5, 2020
Sondra Hoffman - Resident/client

comfortable and friendly staff love the park like grounds surrounding the building


4.5
August 5, 2020
James Garn - Resident/client
Great place to live.

Sunrridge provides great daily services for all of the residents. I've enjoyed my two plus years here at Sunrridge.


5.0
December 22, 2019
Denise - Loved one of resident/client
Great place for family memories

My father has lived at Sunridge for almost 3 years. They have dinners and activities for families of the residence all the time and encourage young children to visit. This allows great grand children to build memories of being at papa greats home and the fun thing “he” provides for them. Thankyou Sunridge for being good to Fred and all of his family!


5.0
December 21, 2019
Anonymous - Toured community

Great place, good food and very friendly staff and residents.


2.5
March 19, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

When I use to come enjoy the brunches Sunridge hosted it was always good food, fun, and music. Recently, in the last six months when we come in theres tension in the air the food is aweful any more and the office staff are rude. It has differently changed from the way it use to be.

Response from Sunridge

April 30, 2019

Hello, we are sad to read you have not been enjoying Sunridge as much as you have in the past. Your feedback has been shared with local management. We actively work on improving the resident and guest experience.If you have more feedback for us you can reach us at [removed] to discuss this further.


2.5
January 17, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Not the best place but not the worst

The management here is horrible. They are almost abusive. I wish I could get my Mom out. The regular staff is great.

Response from Sunridge

February 18, 2019

Hi. We are sad to read that you are dissatisfied with your decision to have your mom live at Sunridge. We take the treatment of our residents very seriously and have shared your concerns to regional management. If you have specific concerns that need to be addressed please reach out to us at [removed] or Resident Relations at [removed] or [removed].


0.5
January 10, 2019
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client

My parents were placed in this assisted living by my siblings....I was able to fly out and check check the facility. I noticed that my parents room hadn’t been cleaned, so I threw out the trash and asked for a vacuum cleaner. I was at breakfast lunch and dinner with my mom, I was appalled to find that at dinner and lunch, the menu changed... on the printed menu it stated one thing but in actuality they would switch the meals, for instance offer chicken and mash potatoes, but would serve a grilled cheese sandwich. This happened quite a few times, and I was told by other family members, this has happened on their watch... I was not impressed with the facility and I’m so glad that we moved my parents after a short period! Would not recommend this facility!

Response from Sunridge

February 18, 2019

Hello. We are disappointed to see that Sunridge did not meet expectations for your parents or family. We have passed your concerns along to local and regional management. They have informed us that the above issues were during a transitional period for the community. Menu options and housekeeping have both improved. If you have additional concerns you would like to share please reach out to us directly at [removed] to discuss this further.


5.0
January 12, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
All around good facility

I ended up picking this facility for my loved one because of the affordability and also because of the staff members. I really love the staff and they were very helpful in getting him into the facility. It’s overall a good place and it’s well-kept. The facility is always very clean and it never has that bad odor you come to expect. I’ve had a chance to eat here with my loved one and the food is good as well. I would recommend this facility to other families.


4.5
November 29, 2017
A Loved One - Resident/client
Verified Review
Caring, Helpful Staff

The people that run Sunridge are really caring, and the staff is helpful as well. My loved one really likes the food, and she's been able to enjoy some of the activities already like the exercise classes, bible studies, and crafts. The place is clean, and my loved one's room has a bathtub, which was a big deal for her. So far our experience has been great.


4.0
October 10, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Affordable, Active Living

We have moved my mother into Sunridge, and she has lived there for about a month so far. We had another community in mind, but we were put on the waitlist. Despite our desire to have her in another community, we have all found Sunridge to be a fantastic alternative. The community as a whole could be kept up more, and I find it could be cleaner. However, the food is very good, the staff has been so friendly, helpful, and accommodating to my mother and the rest of the family, and the place is affordable. In addition, even though my mother has only been there for a month and hasn’t had much chance to take part in activities yet, there is so much going on that she can take part in. The community has sewing classes, Bingo, grocery trips twice a week, games, barbeques, and a full calendar of many more activities. We would definitely recommend Sunridge to others


5.0
September 15, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Mom's Choice

The community is wonderful in itself but my mom is still trying to settle in. They have activities and a garden to walk around. The staff are supportive and there for her. I had chance to eat with her and the meal was great. She picked this community to live in.


Frequently asked questions about Sunridge

Sunridge offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Sunridge has received an average review rating of 4.02 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Windsong Living

5560 Library Lane, Colorado Springs, CO 80918
(3 reviews)

Summit Glen

4825 Old Farm Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80917
(46 reviews)

Aspen Trail Retirement Resort NOW OPEN

5545 New Car Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80923

Affinity at Colorado Springs

3755 Tutt Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
(2 reviews)

MacKenzie Place Colorado Springs

1655 Elm Creek View, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
(27 reviews)

Revel Province

2960 Tutt Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
(11 reviews)

Springs Ranch Memory Care

3315 Emmett View Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80922
(3 reviews)

Winslow Court

3920 East San Miguel Street, Colorado Springs, CO 80909
(44 reviews)

Inn at Garden Plaza

2520 International Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80910

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.