Lake Wylie Assisted Living

4877 Charlotte Highway, Lake Wylie, SC 29710

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Lake Wylie Assisted Living in google map

About the community Lake Wylie Assisted Living

Situated near the Catawba River in York County, minutes from the city of Charlotte, Lake Wylie Retirement and Assisted Living Community offers the lifestyle that's just right for you. With Lake Wylie nearby, a small town resort-like atmosphere and old-fashioned Southern charm make this peaceful and picturesque community an ideal place to call home. Featuring Assisted Living, Lake Wylie provides a nurturing environment designed to support and enrich your lifestyle, now and in the future.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care

Pricing for Lake Wylie Assisted Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Lake Wylie Assisted Living

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Physical therapist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Professional chef
Restaurant style dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Central fireplace

Services

Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Fitness center
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Protestant services

Reviews for Lake Wylie Assisted Living

4.3

(21 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Care services

4.4

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

3.3

Activities

4.4

Value for cost

4.2

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 21 reviews
5.0
October 18, 2021
Brian W - Child of resident/client
It is wonderful

Everybody was very friendly to our loved one and family, they did take really good care of him and the community was kept really clean. Anytime any issue or a concern came up they called us right away which is something we really appreciated.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

October 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your experience with our community. We'll pass all your kind words to the team.


4.0
September 22, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Peace of Mind

I would highly recommend this community to others for their loved ones. The staff are friendly The rooms consist of bedroom, living room, with plenty of space. Local trips, musician, games, and more are available for the residents to participate in for activities.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

September 25, 2021

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback with our team!


5.0
August 4, 2021
Shawna I - Child of resident/client
You could to get a better experience for the value

The community is so clean we are very pleased with that, as well as the helpfulness of the staff members. Even though it is an older community the cleanliness of just exceptional. When it comes to the meals our loved ones do say they are pretty repetitive and get boring, so it would be nice for them to offer up more varieties.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

September 25, 2021

Thank you and your loved one's experience here in our community. We'll pass your thoughts - both positive and constructive - to the team!


4.0
April 6, 2021
Donna - Child of resident/client
Experience so far

We have not been able to get in past the lobby due to protocols in place for covid. My mom really likes her apartment and the staff here, she said they are very friendly. She does not like the food but it is not that it is bad, she is just not a fan of the options that are on the menu. I would tell others have very clear expectations up front do not leave anything to be assumed. Overall I would recommend them, my mom enjoys her time here and she has made friends.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

April 8, 2021

Thank you Donna for sharing your experience - both positive and constructive. We're so glad that your mom has settled in well and is enjoying her neighbors and community. We'll pass your thoughts to the team!


5.0
September 11, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Would recommend to a family or friend

During COVID this community has done an excellent job, the staff is wonderful i would give them 10 stars our of 5 if i could. They are reasonably priced, but they are putting in a new memory care unit which caused them to have a big hike in the price. The care services are wonderful they have a new family medical group, and the PT group is great as well. This community provides everything you need from home health to medical devices like walkers if needed. They will fix anything in the bedrooms if needed, they really care about the residents. Our loved one participates in bingo. This community is kept very clean, it has a homey feeling to it. The food is absolutely excellent, they have three chefs who are amazing.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

September 25, 2020

Thank you very much! We are so proud to have earned your recommendation and will pass your kudos to our deserving staff.


4.0
August 24, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

The director of sales and marketing drove over two hours from this community to talk with my mom. They are doing as much as possible to take the stress of moving her off of my brother and myself. That is such a huge blessing!

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

August 31, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your review! Our goal is to provide the best possible experience for our residents and families, and we appreciate your feedback!


5.0
March 1, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Husband is Happy here

My husband is doing very well since his move to this community. I'am very comfortable with his move to this facility, everything is working out very well. It is a well-kept community they do a great job with the cleanliness. The staff is wonderful, they are taking very good care of him and his needs. They have nice activities offered for the residents. The meals are lovely, and well prepared. He is safe, and in good hands at this community, and I would recommend it.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

May 2, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for your confidence in us; we appreciate your feedback!


4.0
October 14, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
I have heard nothing but good things about the place

I am not dealing with the home, my Sister is, but as far as I know everything is going well. I have heard nothing but good things about the place.


5.0
September 8, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
they are thriving here

It was a great experience at Lake Wylie Retirement and Assisted Living. When I walked in the residents looked so happy, more so than I saw in the other two facilities that I toured. I just got a good feel at this place. You could tell that the residents are getting good care and attention, and that they are thriving here.


3.0
August 8, 2015
LINDA SPARROW - Toured community
VERY UNFAIR WAY TO TREAT PEOPLE THAT NEED THEIR HELP

I called a place for mom ,Jennifer Alwin was my contact and helped me secure a week for a dear friend Judy that was in dire need of a vacation after 4 solid years caring for her husband Don Edmondson after mini strokes and other health issues. Jennifer made arrangements several weeks prior with this facility for Judy to go meet wih them and make payment arrangements.. The day b4 she was to take her husband Don they called her and said they needed a chest exray b4 admission. Well that was impossible to get in one day.. They waved that than they told instead of the agreeded $1,200.00 for 7 days it would be $2,000.00 for 7 days. This was devastating for her,since the only way she could afford to go was family and friends had accumulated the original 12,00.00.This was a terrible way for her to start a much need vacation . I will personally never recommend this facality because of that..Her husband received good care and enjoyed his stay. The people responsible for this costly error do not need to be working their.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

August 26, 2015

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to learn you have not had a good experience at Lake Wylie and do not feel you can refer to us. Our top priority is to deliver the best quality services and care for our residents. We must have a TB test prior to admission and I understand at times families would like to move a love one in quickly so in order to do that a chest x-ray would be needed because the standard TB test can take well over two weeks. I apologize about the discrepancy in charges, unfortunately some of our partners may not have our accurate charges updated in their systems but we have recently verified they have our current charges and now they do. I would love to discuss how we can partner together so you do feel comfortable referring to Lake Wylie going forward. My contact information is [removed] or feel free to call me at [removed]. I look forward to speaking with you. Thank you. Kristi McCuin Executive Director


4.0
August 7, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The staff has been very helpful, friendly, and caring...

The staff has been very helpful, friendly, and caring. The food isn't great. My parents are getting out more. They are getting involved. They are enjoying the activities. I think they could improve on the communication. The communication with the staff is good but not great. I don't think that I would recommend the Lake Wylie Retirement and Assisted Living to anyone. My overall rating of Lake Wylie is four stars.


2.0
July 29, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not As Advertised

Very friendly but under-staffed. Food is NOT nearly as good as advertised. Cleanliness is a real issue. Total price was $500 per month more expensive than quoted prior, but by then it was too late as my parents had already committed. Many other smaller "promises" have not been kept. Not very satisfied but will do for now. Will likely begin looking elsewhere soon.

Response from Lake Wylie Assisted Living

August 11, 2015

Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We are disappointed to learn you have not had a good experience at Lake Wylie. Our top priority is to deliver the best quality services and care for our residents. I would love for you to provide me with more information on why we failed to deliver and meet your expectations and how we could improve the quality of services going forward. My contact information is [removed] or feel free to call me at [removed]. I look forward to speaking with you and coming to a resolution together. Thank you. - Kristi McCuin, Executive Director


5.0
April 30, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
They are doing great.

They are doing great. My sister is very happy, and if she is happy we are happy. They take real good care of her there. The staff is friendly, and they keep the place nice. She is enjoying it. She is enjoying the food. I don't have one bad thing to say about them.


3.5
January 6, 2015
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Disappointed

We were disappointed by our experience with Lake Wylie Retirement. We heard very good things about them, but things seem to have gone downhill recently. Our loved one was mostly just sitting in a chair on his own. Since he was left he attempted to get up on his own and suffered a fall.


5.0
December 29, 2014
Barbara - Loved one of resident/client
Great place!

Residents here seem happy with lots to do. Staff is always visible. Nurses (Gina and Mykala) work very hard to make things run smoothly and are always eager to help. Management is always willing to help. Great community! Good job to the staff!


5.0
December 18, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
mother in law is very happy

My mother in law is very happy there at Lake Wylie Retirement and Assisted Living. They are feeding her well, and she has gotten a lot healthier and stronger since going there. The people there are very accommodating. They go on trips and do other things to make it a really good experience. The only thing I can think of where they could improve would be to have WiFi, and also a cable outlet in her room to watch television.


5.0
March 25, 2014
H C - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Wonderful facility!

This really is a wonderful facility, and they've been great to work with. My loved one was having a very difficult time adjusting, but they've been so patient and so caring. They've got all sorts of activities (which I hope she starts participating in!), and the food is great. We knew they'd do a great job, we've had a relative stay here before and they did an equally excellent job that time.


4.5
December 6, 2013
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Happy Resident

My mother is extremely happy here. She has friends and activities that she enjoys. Her apartment is precious. The staff seems very friendly and caring to my mom. She has respect for the staff I am very frustrated that after over 2 weeks of residency I have no confidence that I have filled out all of the proper paperwork. All of the forms for residency were filled out. However, there are multiple authorization forms that have to be filled out and those are all dealt with separately. Administratively there needs improvement at this community. There seems to be communication issues among the staff. If you ask simple questions it seems that there is only one person to ask and it is not clear who that person is. Example of this a flyer that is put out to the families but when questions arise two people did not know the answer.


4.0
December 27, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
close...nice place... Went to family...

close...nice place... Went to family night party...


4.0
December 24, 2012
A Place For Mom Customer - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice room -- opening in 1 br, nice ki...

Nice room -- opening in 1 br, nice kitchette with sinks. Studio also ok. Lowest sign up fee -- takes refundable deposit of $500. Allows pets and has service dog in rehab dept. Rehab people -- 2. On site Nurse & Dr visits. Concerned over building security tho.


Neighborhood around Lake Wylie Assisted Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Lake Wylie Assisted Living in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Lake Wylie Assisted Living

Lake Wylie Assisted Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Lake Wylie Assisted Living has received an average review rating of 4.3 based on 21 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Lake Wylie, SC

1 / 3

Wickshire Steele Creek

13600 South Tryon Street, Charlotte, NC 28278
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.6

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The Pearl at Fort Mill

1061 Gold Hill Rd, Fort Mill, SC 29708
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(12 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Cramerton

500 Cramer Mountain Road, Cramerton, NC 28032
$X,XXX+ monthly

2.5

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale New Hope

1680 South New Hope Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Robinwood

1750 Robinwood Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Terrace Ridge Assisted Living

1251 E Hudson Blvd, Gastonia, NC 28054
$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, Semi-Private

Carolina Gardens at Rock Hill

1785 Lexington Common Dr, Rock Hill, SC 29732
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Brookdale Union

1717 Union Road, Gastonia, NC 28054
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Blake at Baxter Village

522 6th Baxter Crossing, Fort Mill, SC 29708
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.