Latest news and updates on the COVID-19 vaccine.

A Place for Mom
Call us

Yardley Commons

209 Laurel Road, Voorhees Township, NJ 08043

Photo 1 of Yardley Commons
See all 8 photos

About the community

Yardley Commons provides a fulfilling, independent lifestyle in a welcoming environment.



Situated on beautiful, secure grounds just 15 miles from downtown Philadelphia, you'll love our charming facilities and the convenience of being so close to the history and entertainment in 'The City of Brotherly Love.' We're minutes from shopping, medical facilities and fine dining, and just an hour from Atlantic City.

Our all-inclusive month-to-month rent covers:
- Private apartment suites
- Daily chef-prepared meals from scratch
- A variety of enriching activities
- Maintenance-free living
- Weekly housekeeping and linen service
- Local, scheduled transportation
- Most utilities including basic cable

Familiar Faces
From pleasant housekeepers, to attentive servers at mealtime, and helpful maintenance technicians who are there when you need them, this community is the new extension of your family. We're here to make your life easier in any way we can.

Private apartment suites
Choose from a variety of comfortable senior living apartments in various sizes and configurations allowing you the freedom to furnish in any style that appeals to you.

Built with your comfort and safety in mind
Our easy-to-maneuver floor plans are ideal for seniors and we offer 24/7 emergency...

Read More

Senior Housing Types

Independent living

Pricing at Yardley Commons

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Private patio, deck, or balcony

Community Amenities

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Indoor atrium
Barber shop

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery shopping and errands

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews

4.1

(46 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 46 reviews
Next Reviews Page

October 16, 2017

[Removed] was very helpful in walking us thru the residence and explaining the services offered. We determined that assisted living was preferred over independent living.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

December 11, 2017

Was very impressed with [Removed] and her presentation and tour. Very professional. I got to meet and talk to residents. The facility was very clean and fresh looking. Nicely decorated for the holidays. I was shown a 2BR and 1BR. The 1Br was in the process of being freshened up but a little small. The 2BR was in the process of being vacated but looked brand new. Everyone seemed friendly and a lot of activities available. Liked the location.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

February 28, 2020
Anderson - Other
Taken

Did not move in. We thought the move in price was a special, but was not. It was just the community fee after writing out the check. He was very unhappy. He say he was scammed out of his money while he was in the intensive care unit.

Response from Yardley Commons

June 25, 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. In looking into this further, we see that you were offered a special end of year discount on one of our premium units and that the cost never changed from the price that was on the lease you signed. We take great pride in how we do business and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. If you would like to review the incident in detail, please feel free to contact Amanda Kayros our Sales Leader at [removed]. Thank you

Response from Yardley Commons

June 25, 2020

Hello, thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. In looking into this further, we see that you were offered a special end of year discount on one of our premium units and that the cost never changed from the price that was on the lease you signed. We take great pride in how we do business and would like the opportunity to discuss this further. If you would like to review the incident in detail, please feel free to contact Amanda Kayros our Sales Leader at [removed]. Thank you

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Yardley Commons

Yardley Commons offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and 2 Bedrooms. Learn more.

Yardley Commons has received an average review rating of 4.14 based on 5 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

St. Mary's Villa

210 St. Mary's Drive, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

Brookdale Evesham

1 Brendenwood Drive, Voorhees Township, NJ 08043
(43 reviews)

Premier Cadbury

2150 Route 38, Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
(32 reviews)

Allegria at the Fountains

114 Hayes Mill Road, Atco, NJ 08004
(24 reviews)

Woodbury Mews

122-124 Green Avenue, Woodbury, NJ 08096
(52 reviews)

Cardinal Village

455 Hurffville-Cross Keys Road, Sewell, NJ 08080
(41 reviews)

The Watermark at Logan Square East

2 Franklin Town Blvd, Philadelphia, PA 19103
(26 reviews)

Deer Meadows Retirement Community

8301 Roosevelt Boulevard, Philadelphia, PA 19152
(34 reviews)

The Yorkhouse

5325 Old York Road, Philadelphia, PA 19141
(9 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.