The Reserve at Towne Lake

1962 Eagle Drive, Woodstock, GA 30189

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

The Reserve at Towne Lake in google map
street view of The Reserve at Towne Lake

About the community The Reserve at Towne Lake

Memory Care has a special meaning here. We understand how dealing with Alzheimer’s Disease or other related forms of dementia may be very distressing, but we also know that a fulfilling and meaningful quality of life can be achieved. At our communities, we look forward to creating a bond and friendship with each resident, their loved ones and other healthcare partners to craft a program that benefits them as individuals. Our communities are specifically designed to nurture activity, exercise, dining and restful opportunities as well as engaging and purpose filled activities that stimulate personal abilities.

SparkTM, our unique and award-winning lifestyle approach is our signature. A SparkTM lifestyle means residents are encouraged to do what they are able, historical knowledge is celebrated and acknowledged and new abilities are recognized and utilized. If you are seeking a positive approach where residents are doing more than you would expect, where residents find a sense of belonging and meaning and where loved ones are happy to visit, then you may have just found the right place!

Our biography boards or memory boxes describe the rich life history of each resident with appreciation for both the past and present. SparkTM aims to...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Memory care

Pricing for The Reserve at Towne Lake

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Reserve at Towne Lake

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Memory care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Podiatrist
Dentist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
Restaurant style dining
Special dining programs

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Memory care only community
Enclosed courtyard

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Main street shops
Beauty salon

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Jacuzzi
Piano or organ

On-site dining options

Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Protestant services
Catholic services
Jewish services

Reviews for The Reserve at Towne Lake

4.1

(20 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.2

Care services

4.2

Staff

4.5

Meals & dining

4.0

Activities

4.1

Value for cost

4.1

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-20 of 20 reviews
4.0
October 12, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
My review of The Reserve at Towne Lake

Responsive to visitors & residents a like. Staff very accommodating.


5.0
May 16, 2021
Anonymous - Toured community

The Reserve at Towne Lake has everything we could ask for to keep our mom safe, active and engaged. Everyone was very helpful. A beautiful home for mom.


4.0
February 26, 2021
Anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
our experience during covid

They have a fair for the service, I would recommend this community to others


4.0
January 25, 2021
anonymous - Friend of resident/client
Verified Review
Very pleased with his ability to be in a place where he was well taken care of

We could see the lobby inside of the community and it was nice, and the staff members were more than willing to work with you and were very caring. They did take good care of our loved one, but when it came to the business and money side of things that is where we felt somewhat disappointed.


3.0
October 14, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review with limited information

From our understanding our loved one is well cared for, the two times we have been able to visit she was all clean and her hair was brushed. The community itself is clean, and its in a convenient area to where our loved one was prior, and convenient for us when we need to go visit. Also the price is pretty reasonable.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

October 24, 2020

Thank you. We are so blessed to have the opportunity to take care of your loved one here at The Reserve At Towne Lake. Your review means a lot to our team. Please don’t hesitate to reach out.


1.0
June 16, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
The Reserve At Towne Lake

It started out very good but then went bad. The cleanliness of her apartment was ok. The management wasn't great; they didn't have enough personnel to take care of the residents. They did have a lot of staff turnover and the community was on the expensive side.


5.0
May 5, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of The Reserve At Towne Lake

My sister recently moved into this community. A very warm and caring staff. Excellent to work with. Communication is outstanding. It's a small close community. I think they are wonderful.


0.5
August 18, 2019
KHamilton - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Not a facility for someone you love

I moved my family member from this facility because it was horrific. The only way it could be the best in Woodstock is that it would have to be the only facility.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

January 29, 2020

K. Hamilton, we're sorry you feel this way about the previous management. This community is now being managed by Frontier Management and we're confident you'll see improvements in the coming weeks if you haven't already. If you ever have any concerns, please don't hesitate to reach out to [removed]. Thank you.


5.0
April 19, 2019
Lisa R - Loved one of resident/client
The Best Memory Care in Woodstock, GA!

My mom started out going for day stay 2 times per week plus respite care when we had to travel starting back in early 2017. Almost a year ago mom became a full-time resident. It was a natural transition for mom. She knew the place and the welcoming staff. Shout out to [name removed], [name removed], [name removed], [name removed] and the many staff members that are there taking care of not only mom but all the other residents. They are amazing and very hands on! I cannot express fully how important it is that I feel that mom is in competent and caring hands. I drop in all the time with no rhyme or reason and have never been disappointed in mom's care. I wish she could still be at home with us but this is the next best thing.


5.0
June 16, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

My mom and I really liked this place. It makes a huge difference that the entire place is memory care. Plus the activity director is awesome!


5.0
May 12, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community

Autumn Leaves of Town Lake is amazing. Everything , even the shape of the building is built with the memory impaired in mind. MyTour was delightful. [Removed] Was very professional and personable. If only it was closer to where i live I would pick it as my number one.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

August 30, 2017

We really appreciate your recommendation!


5.0
February 22, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Beautiful place!

We were very impressed with this facility. The staff was very nice and friendly. The reason we chose another community was location, this place was far from our home but other than that, it was a great option.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

April 17, 2017

Thank you very much for your kind comments. We know having to make decisions around an Alzheimer's diagnosis can be difficult.


5.0
June 17, 2016
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Superb Memory Care and Great Staff

Our mom & dad moved here together 5 months ago a few months after dad's stroke & nursing home stay. They are the happiest and least stressed we have seen them in years. The staff is loving, happy and gentle in word and deeds. The staff seem well trained in memory care and use appropriate techniques like re-direction and engagement in activities when a resident is confused or wants to go "home". We are enjoying visiting and spending quality time together with our parents, instead of worrying about them driving a car or wandering off or taking several days worth of pills at once. Our parents talk about all their friends who live there with them, how clean the building is, how wonderful the meals are, how much they enjoy the 3 outdoor gardens & courtyards, and how much fun they have. We appreciate how the staff knows each resident's background and interests so they can interact in a meaningful and warm way.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

July 6, 2016

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are glad you noticed our caring staff. We work very hard to find people who are genuinely compassionate caregivers and we train every single one of our employees in dementia care. We are grateful to all of our families, like you, who have entrusted their loved ones to our care. Thank you for sharing


3.0
June 1, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Not For My Family

I took a tour of this community and it did appear to be clean and well maintained. It was a Sunday when doing my tour and I did not notice a lot of staff and the residents were just in the sitting rooms. I didn't see an activity board. The rooms were in a hallway that went in a circle and I was afraid that my father-in-law would not recognize his room.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

August 4, 2016

Thank you for touring our community.. We will pass on your comments.


4.0
February 5, 2016
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
Nice looking place

I toured this community while looking into care options for a loved one. The facility was well kept and clean, and all of the staff I met seemed friendly and professional. We ended up selecting another community, but this is somewhere I would have considered as an option for my loved one.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

February 19, 2016

Thank you for taking time to post your kind comments on our community.


5.0
January 21, 2015
rick,mimi'shusband - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
A Great Quality of Life for a Loved One

the caregivers are great with the residents. this is a memory care only facility and was well thought out. the floor plan is conducive for keeping people as active as possible. access to the residents is outstanding. my wife was in daycare and respite before becoming full resident this week. I feel good knowing my wife is loved and safe and well cared for 24 hours a day. Having a RN on staff and on site is a big plus. The food is great and geared to the residents dinning ability. My wife is kept busy all day and rarely goes to her room. Socialization is practiced and her level of peace is noticeable. I am well satisfied that I chose the right place for my wife.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

March 12, 2015

We really appreciate your thoughts on our community. We put a lot of thought into the way we build each community and we’re happy that you noticed.


4.5
August 17, 2014
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Care for my Mother

The staff has been WONDERFUL!! We have visited every day for the past month and have met with the senior management and nurses who deal with Mother. It is obvious that they have interacted with her. Mother has been in different locations upon our arrival. Mother is definitely receiving better care than when she lived with us.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

September 16, 2014

Hearing your positive comments truly makes our day. Thank you again for taking time to review.


5.0
August 14, 2014
Loved one - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Friendly and communicative staff!

Things have gone very well at Autumn Leaves! It's a very nice looking community, and everyone has been very friendly. They do an excellent job communicating with families, and are quick to let you know if anything goes wrong or answer any questions you may have. They've been able to provide everything they promised in terms of care, and are taking great care of our loved one!

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

August 14, 2014

Thank you for your kind review. We’re always thrilled to hear from family members who are pleased with the care we provide to their loved ones.


5.0
August 7, 2014
Martha F. - Loved one of resident/client
Autumn Leaves where your loved one is at "Home"

Where do I begin to tell my story about Autumn Leaves. My mother was in an Assisted Living facility in Hendersonville, NC. Her memory was beginning to fail her, but we didn’t think too much of it. In early April she broke her hip and she went to a skilled nursing facility for rehab and recovery. She was recovering, however, my sisters and I realized that Mom’s memory issues were more than what we thought and we began to understand that she was in the mid stage of Alzheimer’s. I am the youngest of three sisters and it was tasked to me to find a suitable “Home” for Mom in Georgia. (I am the closest, one sister is in CA the other is in NY). So the search begins. My daughter found an organization called Senior Helpers. They were instrumental is narrowing my search to a few facilities in my area. I visited all of them, and saved Autumn Leaves for my final destination. I cry every time I think of the first time I met Kim Waid. The love and compassion for my situation was evident and REAL. As the daughter, you are very close to the situation and it is very emotional to realize your Mom now has a new “Normal” that has to be accepted and understood. The staff at Autumn Leaves helped me so much to understand where my Mom was at and what to expect. Everyone, and I mean everyone on staff is trained in memory care and play an active role in the residents lives. (My Mom is sweet on their Maintenance Manager Michael, he is her calming effect when she gets upset) Transferring a resident from another state is a feat in itself. I was so confused and concerned about all of the logistics in doing this. To my relief and my surprise, when the time came, Susan Tidwell (Executive Director) and Christa Hoffman (RN) got up early on a Wednesday morning and drove to Hendersonville, NC (a 4 hour trip) to personally meet my Mom and assess her for the transfer. I cannot tell you the relief and gratitude I felt knowing that they were there with me for the entire journey. It has been a month now that Mom is at “Home” in Autumn Leaves. There were some good days and bad days, however, the staff were comforting and supportive of me and my Mom and assured me she would settle in. They explained any move is traumatic, and when you are older and have Alzheimer’s the change can be very stressful for my Mom. Just the other day, my Mom was not feeling “right” so to be cautious the Dr. and staff suggested she go to the ER to get checked out. She checked out just fine. The best part was she said when she was in the ER, she wanted to go Home. When we got her back to Autumn Leaves she had a big smile on her face seeing the staff and said “Thank God I am Home”. If you want the best care for your loved one Autumn Leaves is where they will get it and feel like they are “Home”

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

August 14, 2014

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We always appreciate positive comments from our family members, and we're glad to hear that you are happy with Autumn Leaves of Towne Lake.


4.5
August 7, 2014
Brian W - Loved one of resident/client
Best Place for Memory Care Patients

I have a friend whose dad is in Autumn Leaves in Houston and she said it was the best place for my Dad in need for memory care. My dad was asked to leave two previous facilities because his FTD issues were too severe for those places. The staff and support at Autumn Leaves Woodstock has been incredible. They love and care for my dad like their own parent. They pray for him and us through this whole ordeal and we feel that love and acceptance in how they talk to him and how they treat us. I have bragged about them to all of my friends about how well they treat my dad and support us. I am so thankful for this facility and know that my dad is in good hands. His FTD memory care issue is so difficult that I know that he wouldn't be safe unless he was in this facility. Thank you, staff at Autumn Leaves. You have given us hope through this dreadful disease.

Response from The Reserve at Towne Lake

August 14, 2014

We are glad you noticed our caring staff. We work very hard to find people who are genuinely compassionate caregivers and we train every single one of our employees in dementia care.


Neighborhood around The Reserve at Towne Lake

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

The Reserve at Towne Lake in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about The Reserve at Towne Lake

The Reserve at Towne Lake offers Studio and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Reserve at Towne Lake has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 20 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near Woodstock, GA

1 / 3

Oaks at Towne Lake

4580 Towne Lake Parkway, Woodstock, GA 30189
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(2 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Camellia Place

294 Rope Mill Rd, Woodstock, GA 30188
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(82 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Green Park Personal Care Home 2

5292 Bells Ferry Road, Acworth, GA 30102
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(5 reviews)

Private

Legacy Ridge at Woodstock

1000 Professional Parkway, Woodstock, GA 30188
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(44 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Lambert Manor Care Home

4410 Lambert Dr. NW, Kennesaw, GA 30144
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Private

Canterfield of Kennesaw

4381 Bells Ferry Rd, Kennesaw, GA 30144
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(18 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Arbor at BridgeMill

700 Freedom Boulevard, Canton, GA 30114
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Legacy Ridge Neese Road

756 Neese Road, Woodstock, GA 30188
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(59 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Benton House Woodstock

3385 Trickum Road, Woodstock, GA 30188
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.