The Hearth at Glastonbury

281 Western Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033

About the community

The Hearth is proud to offer Viking Pure Solutions’ electrochemically activated cleaning and disinfecting systems for our residents in each of our communities! This revolutionary safe and effective cleaner provides protection for our residents, teams, and families providing state of the art cleaning and disinfection that covers each campus with a novel and powerful anti-viral/anti-bacteria solution.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living
Memory care
Independent living

Pricing at The Hearth at Glastonbury

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Nurse
Podiatrist
Dentist
Have a question?

Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

(866) 819-9754

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground floor units
Handicap accessible

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Barber shop
Beauty salon

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Billiards lounge
Fitness center
Game room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community
Designed specifically to accommodate memory loss
Enclosed courtyard
Indoor walking paths

Languages spoken

Spanish

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Devotional activities offsite
Visiting chaplain or priest
Visiting rabbi

Reviews of The Hearth at Glastonbury

3.8

(23 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Care services

3.7

Staff

1.0

Meals & dining

No data collected

Activities

3.7

Value for cost

3.8

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-10 of 23 reviews

5.0
May 28, 2021
anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
my review of The Hearth at Glastonbury

We toured this community and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly, informative, and they answered all our questions. The also followed up several times to make sure we were doing good.


5.0
May 27, 2021
Sandy - Toured community
Verified Review
My Review of The Hearth at Glastonbury

I liked their community. The residents were more active here. If it hadn't been the distance we would have put my loved one here.


3.0
March 16, 2021
MT - Child of resident/client
make sure a proper assessment is done

The community did not assess my loved one correctly. She should have had additional care but the community was prepared for it. The communication was good between the community and the family. They kept us updated.


1.5
April 20, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Coronavirus nightmare

The Hearth management is not transparent through out the corona crisis. Meaning families and loved ones are not regularly updated with number COVID19 cases with staff and residents and insist they fall outside of governer executive orders including protection from late fees and rent deferment and eviction proceedings during the crisis. . This is not what you'd expect and these places need a lesson in tenant rights and protections. The contract is usery as you wait to see who's next to go to the hospital.


4.5
April 15, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Helpful During Stressful Times

The staff are really friendly. They spend a lot of time getting to know the residents and their families. When I walk into the building, they know who I am and who I belong to. Our situation is unique because my dad moved into the assisted living, went to rehab for 4 weeks, and then moved back into their memory care. The community was so nice and moved all of his belongings for us. My father loves eating the food there as well. Because he isn't very social, they staff have tried to find activities for him and get him to interact more.


2.5
August 6, 2019
Carole Saucier - Loved one of resident/client
Could be a lot better. It WAS.

Care wise the memory unit here is very good. Unfortunately the dining experience which makes up a good portion of the day is pretty awful now. The food has gone down hill in the 15 months we have been here. The whole memory care dining experience is really disorganized. No one is in charge and it is routine that they don't get some people juice or coffee and sometimes people don't get offered for. They need to fix the whole process. Many people are falling and it's because no one is paying attention. There are a few GREAT aides that try and do it all. Then there are some that clearly ignore when a fall risk is walking around. I've been there several times with falls and no aides in the room. They really need more people paying attention.


3.0
June 11, 2019
nyfan - Loved one of resident/client
Simple things could be fixed but the management does not listen

Our parent is currently a resident at the Hearth. The staff seems good, but the facility is always short staffed. One of everyone's complaints is that it can take up to 20 minutes to be let in when we go to visit. This can be extremely frustrating at times. Especially when we need to get our parent to an appointment and we are on a tight schedule. There are several things that could be implemented to maintain resident safety while still providing easier accessibility to the facility but the director has dismissed any suggestions. This is not only our family's concern but the concern of other resident's family members as well. In addition, many things were presented during the 'marketing' process that did not hold to be true once our parent became a resident. Overall, the facility could be very good but the management could step up their game and deliver as promised.


3.5
January 28, 2019
kerry ingerson - Loved one of resident/client
keep up the good work

All is well the staff all are great and do everything for all. my old boss lives there, [name removed]. his room needs a paint job and a refreshing and have better access for his wheelchair, he's been there for a long while I know he would not complain. but I would hope it looks better when I come tomorrow. I will say the food is fresh great and wholesome. its hard I know to keep all anew your facility is the cleanest and fresh smelling. so keep it up looking forward to seeing [name removed].


5.0
October 18, 2018
Hilda Lane - Resident/client

I like it and being with people helped me get back into doing things that I enjoy like playing cards, playing games, and singing with others.

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Hilda Lane, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Hearth at Glastonbury.


4.0
October 18, 2018
Glennice Stevens - Resident/client

I'm giving an overall 4 because I believe there is always room for improvement. Anyway, [name removed] came and supported me through the whole time trying to get me to move in here. I was procrastinating and my health was paying for it...but she just kept coming. The little snacks and goodies she'd bring me were great! I'm in better health now than I was when I first moved in, I joined the Hearth's Red Hat society chapter (The Red Hearth-throbs) and even modeled in their fashion show! I'd like even more entertainment from outside performers.

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Glennice Stevens, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hearth at Glastonbury! We hope you have a great day!


Frequently Asked Questions

The Hearth at Glastonbury offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Hearth at Glastonbury has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 23 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar Senior Communities Near Glastonbury, CT

1 / 3

Addison Place at Glastonbury

1177 Hebron Ave, Glastonbury, CT 06033
(26 reviews)

Brookdale Buckingham Memory Care

1824 Manchester Road, Glastonbury, CT 06033
(9 reviews)

Arbors of Hop Brook Independent/Cont Care

403 West Center Street, Manchester, CT 06040
(4 reviews)

April Time Residential Care Home

91 Chestnut St, Manchester, CT 06040

Atria Greenridge Place

One Elizabeth Court, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(28 reviews)

The Atrium at Rocky Hill

1160 Elm Street, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(14 reviews)

The Lodge at Cold Spring

50 Cold Spring Rd, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(20 reviews)

White Oaks

230 Deming St, Manchester, CT 06042
(43 reviews)

The Residence at Ferry Park

60 Cold Spring Road, Rocky Hill, CT 06067
(24 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.