281 Western Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033
Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.
Base fees by room type
*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.(866) 819-9754
Meals & dining
No data collected
Value for cost
We toured this community and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly, informative, and they answered all our questions. The also followed up several times to make sure we were doing good.
I liked their community. The residents were more active here. If it hadn't been the distance we would have put my loved one here.
The community did not assess my loved one correctly. She should have had additional care but the community was prepared for it. The communication was good between the community and the family. They kept us updated.
The Hearth management is not transparent through out the corona crisis. Meaning families and loved ones are not regularly updated with number COVID19 cases with staff and residents and insist they fall outside of governer executive orders including protection from late fees and rent deferment and eviction proceedings during the crisis. . This is not what you'd expect and these places need a lesson in tenant rights and protections. The contract is usery as you wait to see who's next to go to the hospital.
The staff are really friendly. They spend a lot of time getting to know the residents and their families. When I walk into the building, they know who I am and who I belong to. Our situation is unique because my dad moved into the assisted living, went to rehab for 4 weeks, and then moved back into their memory care. The community was so nice and moved all of his belongings for us. My father loves eating the food there as well. Because he isn't very social, they staff have tried to find activities for him and get him to interact more.
Care wise the memory unit here is very good. Unfortunately the dining experience which makes up a good portion of the day is pretty awful now. The food has gone down hill in the 15 months we have been here. The whole memory care dining experience is really disorganized. No one is in charge and it is routine that they don't get some people juice or coffee and sometimes people don't get offered for. They need to fix the whole process. Many people are falling and it's because no one is paying attention. There are a few GREAT aides that try and do it all. Then there are some that clearly ignore when a fall risk is walking around. I've been there several times with falls and no aides in the room. They really need more people paying attention.
Our parent is currently a resident at the Hearth. The staff seems good, but the facility is always short staffed. One of everyone's complaints is that it can take up to 20 minutes to be let in when we go to visit. This can be extremely frustrating at times. Especially when we need to get our parent to an appointment and we are on a tight schedule. There are several things that could be implemented to maintain resident safety while still providing easier accessibility to the facility but the director has dismissed any suggestions. This is not only our family's concern but the concern of other resident's family members as well. In addition, many things were presented during the 'marketing' process that did not hold to be true once our parent became a resident. Overall, the facility could be very good but the management could step up their game and deliver as promised.
All is well the staff all are great and do everything for all. my old boss lives there, [name removed]. his room needs a paint job and a refreshing and have better access for his wheelchair, he's been there for a long while I know he would not complain. but I would hope it looks better when I come tomorrow. I will say the food is fresh great and wholesome. its hard I know to keep all anew your facility is the cleanest and fresh smelling. so keep it up looking forward to seeing [name removed].
I like it and being with people helped me get back into doing things that I enjoy like playing cards, playing games, and singing with others.
Response from The Hearth at GlastonburyNovember 1, 2018
Hilda Lane, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Hearth at Glastonbury.
I'm giving an overall 4 because I believe there is always room for improvement. Anyway, [name removed] came and supported me through the whole time trying to get me to move in here. I was procrastinating and my health was paying for it...but she just kept coming. The little snacks and goodies she'd bring me were great! I'm in better health now than I was when I first moved in, I joined the Hearth's Red Hat society chapter (The Red Hearth-throbs) and even modeled in their fashion show! I'd like even more entertainment from outside performers.
Response from The Hearth at GlastonburyNovember 1, 2018
Glennice Stevens, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hearth at Glastonbury! We hope you have a great day!
The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.
To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:
If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.
A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.