A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

The Hearth at Glastonbury

281 Western Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

The Hearth at Glastonbury patio
17 Photos
17 Photos available
4 Floor plans
4 Floor plans available
The Hearth at Glastonbury in google map
street view of The Hearth at Glastonbury
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
4.0
A good fit

We chose The Hearth at Glastonbury mainly due to the location, it was where he used to live so he is familiar with the location. Also after the tour I just really liked the place and thought it would be a good gift for my dad. It is a very clean and safe facility to be in. I would recommend to others looking.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility The Hearth at Glastonbury

If you’re considering senior living, The Hearth at Glastonbury offers independent and assisted living as well as memory care. With inviting seating around the fireplace, open spaces for activities and exercise, and a serene gazebo in the courtyard, you’ll feel right at home. You can even bring your four-legged friend!

The Historical Society of Glastonbury’s Museum on the Green houses historical artifacts, including some belonging to the Wangunk people. The Welles-Shipman-Ward House features many events throughout the year, including a colonial Thanksgiving celebration. If you prefer the outdoors, Riverfront Park features activities on the water, as well as a scenic walking loop along the water.

Community Amenities and Services

You can participate in a variety of activities through the community’s Think More and Move More programs. Chair yoga, walking clubs, and other activities will help you maintain and improve your mobility. The community also offers cognitively stimulating activities, such as intellectual discussions about broad topics, like politics or science, or challenges like puzzles or word games.

You’ll enjoy chef-prepared meals, served in a spacious dining room with a coffered ceiling. Your apartment will feel fresh and clean with regular housekeeping, laundry, and trash removal. Common areas receive a hospital-grade sanitizing treatment twice...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Independent Living
Independent Living
Independent living facilities offer convenient, hassle-free living in a social environment for seniors who are active, healthy, and able to live on their own.
The Hearth at Glastonbury is a community within Hearth Management, LLC properties. See all Hearth Management, LLC communities.

Pricing for The Hearth at Glastonbury

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at The Hearth at Glastonbury

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
High Acuity Care
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Full kitchen
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Barber Shop
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Billiards Lounge
Fitness Center
Game Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard
Indoor Walking Paths

Languages spoken

Spanish
English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Visiting Rabbi

Reviews for The Hearth at Glastonbury

3.8
Write a Review

Cleanliness

3.8

Friendliness

3.9

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

3.7

Activities

3.7

Staff

3.0

Value for Cost

3.8

Overall Experience
13
7
5
1
2
Date Submitted
2
5
20
28
Reviewer
6
13
8
1
Care Received
7
0
0
1-20 of 28 reviews
Sort by

4.5
Anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 24, 2022
Verified Review
Our Tour

Felt like a great place and very caring staff.

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

September 9, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! If there's anything else we can do to help in your senior living search, please do not hesitate to ask. Thanks again, Katie - VP of Marketing & Communications


5.0
Craig - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 11, 2022
Verified Review
My Tour Experience at The Hearth at Glastonbury

Others should definitely consider it .And I wish my mother would be there are now.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 1, 2022
Verified Review
A good fit

We chose The Hearth at Glastonbury mainly due to the location, it was where he used to live so he is familiar with the location. Also after the tour I just really liked the place and thought it would be a good gift for my dad. It is a very clean and safe facility to be in. I would recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

4

Activities

No data collected

Staff

5

Value for Cost

3.5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

February 4, 2022

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review! It is greatly appreciated! - Katie, VP of Marketing & Communications


3.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 11, 2022
Tour of The Hearth

I was not super impressed by my tour. All the staff seemed rude. No one talked to me when they walked by, it was like I was not even there.

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

January 17, 2022

Hello - First, I'm sorry to hear you had a negative experience during your tour. The Hearth at Glastonbury team takes their community's first impressions and overall resident experience extremely seriously. What you described is not within the team's standards. I've shared your feedback with our Connecticut regional team for further review. Thank you - Katie, VP of Marketing & Communications


4.0
Fred S - Toured community
Assisted Living
October 11, 2021
Verified Review
My tour review

This community looked older and the person giving the tour was not as knowledgeable as we wanted.

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

October 13, 2021

Hi, Fred! Thank you for taking time to leave a review. I shared your feedback with the community management team.


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
May 28, 2021
Verified Review
my review of The Hearth at Glastonbury

We toured this community and it was very nice. The staff was very friendly, informative, and they answered all our questions. The also followed up several times to make sure we were doing good.


5.0
Sandy - Toured community
Memory Care
May 27, 2021
Verified Review
My Review of The Hearth at Glastonbury

I liked their community. The residents were more active here. If it hadn't been the distance we would have put my loved one here.


3.0
MT - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
March 16, 2021
Verified Review
make sure a proper assessment is done

The community did not assess my loved one correctly. She should have had additional care but the community was prepared for it. The communication was good between the community and the family. They kept us updated.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

No data collected

Care Services

1

Activities

No data collected

Staff

1

Value for Cost

4


1.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 20, 2020
Coronavirus nightmare

The Hearth management is not transparent through out the corona crisis. Meaning families and loved ones are not regularly updated with number COVID19 cases with staff and residents and insist they fall outside of governer executive orders including protection from late fees and rent deferment and eviction proceedings during the crisis. . This is not what you'd expect and these places need a lesson in tenant rights and protections. The contract is usery as you wait to see who's next to go to the hospital.

Cleanliness

1.5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

1.5

Value for Cost

1.5


4.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
April 15, 2020
Verified Review
Helpful During Stressful Times

The staff are really friendly. They spend a lot of time getting to know the residents and their families. When I walk into the building, they know who I am and who I belong to. Our situation is unique because my dad moved into the assisted living, went to rehab for 4 weeks, and then moved back into their memory care. The community was so nice and moved all of his belongings for us. My father loves eating the food there as well. Because he isn't very social, they staff have tried to find activities for him and get him to interact more.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


2.5
Carole Saucier - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 6, 2019
Could be a lot better. It WAS.

Care wise the memory unit here is very good. Unfortunately the dining experience which makes up a good portion of the day is pretty awful now. The food has gone down hill in the 15 months we have been here. The whole memory care dining experience is really disorganized. No one is in charge and it is routine that they don't get some people juice or coffee and sometimes people don't get offered for. They need to fix the whole process. Many people are falling and it's because no one is paying attention. There are a few GREAT aides that try and do it all. Then there are some that clearly ignore when a fall risk is walking around. I've been there several times with falls and no aides in the room. They really need more people paying attention.

Cleanliness

2.5

Friendliness

2.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


3.0
nyfan - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 11, 2019
Simple things could be fixed but the management does not listen

Our parent is currently a resident at the Hearth. The staff seems good, but the facility is always short staffed. One of everyone's complaints is that it can take up to 20 minutes to be let in when we go to visit. This can be extremely frustrating at times. Especially when we need to get our parent to an appointment and we are on a tight schedule. There are several things that could be implemented to maintain resident safety while still providing easier accessibility to the facility but the director has dismissed any suggestions. This is not only our family's concern but the concern of other resident's family members as well. In addition, many things were presented during the 'marketing' process that did not hold to be true once our parent became a resident. Overall, the facility could be very good but the management could step up their game and deliver as promised.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


3.5
kerry ingerson - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 28, 2019
keep up the good work

All is well the staff all are great and do everything for all. my old boss lives there, [name removed]. his room needs a paint job and a refreshing and have better access for his wheelchair, he's been there for a long while I know he would not complain. but I would hope it looks better when I come tomorrow. I will say the food is fresh great and wholesome. its hard I know to keep all anew your facility is the cleanest and fresh smelling. so keep it up looking forward to seeing [name removed].

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
Hilda Lane - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2018

I like it and being with people helped me get back into doing things that I enjoy like playing cards, playing games, and singing with others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Hilda Lane, we strive for 100% satisfaction, and it is great to see you had such a positive experience at The Hearth at Glastonbury.


4.0
Glennice Stevens - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2018

I'm giving an overall 4 because I believe there is always room for improvement. Anyway, [name removed] came and supported me through the whole time trying to get me to move in here. I was procrastinating and my health was paying for it...but she just kept coming. The little snacks and goodies she'd bring me were great! I'm in better health now than I was when I first moved in, I joined the Hearth's Red Hat society chapter (The Red Hearth-throbs) and even modeled in their fashion show! I'd like even more entertainment from outside performers.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

4

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Glennice Stevens, we are so happy to read such a great review about The Hearth at Glastonbury! We hope you have a great day!


5.0
Louise Mann - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2018

They're taking good care of me here. I feel safe and have made many friends here too!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

We appreciate your positive review about your recent experience with us! Thanks again for the recommendation, and have an amazing day!


5.0
Jean Weiss - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2018
I would give it six stars if I could!

We get a lot of support for all our activities here. They have a lot of ideas to fulfill what we want to do. The staff supports us and that is the most important thing. The socialization leading to friendship and the staff's support is something that my son loved about me moving here, and now I do too!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Jean Weiss, your wonderful feedback and rating mean a lot to us. Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


5.0
Bonnie Meadors - Resident/client
Memory Care
October 18, 2018

I'm very content here. Just like in life, things can happen and come up, but overall it's great here.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

November 1, 2018

Bonnie Meadors, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Hearth at Glastonbury! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


5.0
Robin Ross - Industry reviewer
Memory Care
July 19, 2018
A great place to work with

Having worked the theHearth as a third party provider I have found the Hearth in Glastonbury to be exceptional. Highly skilled & caring staff. The building is always very clean and inviting. Food is very appealing and chief open to suggestions and changes necessary to meet the residents needs. Personally have referred the Hearth to my clients and friends on numerous occasions and would look to them first for my own family member.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

September 25, 2018

Robin, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Hearth at Glastonbury! Thank you, and have a fantastic day!


5.0
Carole - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
July 18, 2018
Fantastic facility!

My mom has been here in Keepsake Village (memory unit) since early [Date removed] and we love it. The care and courtesy of the staff is great! As to be expected we had a bit of an adjustment period but the management was fantastic to work with and addressed our issues immediately. Since then everything has been great. My mom has the same favorite caregivers every day unless it's their day off. They have gotten to know her and her issues very well and are very attuned to her specific needs. And the food! It's fantastic! Like dining in a 5 star restaurant at every meal. Just incredible meals and desserts. Like most facilities they have a bus to take my mom to local appointments free of charge which has been so helpful as she is confined to a wheelchair. The only very minor quibble would be the lack of variety in the activities in Keepsake Village. They have talked about some more variety so hoping that gets a little better. The activities in the regular assisted living side are very nice and varied. Most of our experience has been with the memory unit but I've talked to numerous residents on the assisted living side and they are very pleased with the whole experience. I recommend this facility whole heartedly!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from The Hearth at Glastonbury

September 25, 2018

Carole, thank you for your kind review; we are happy to pass along your comments to the team here at The Hearth at Glastonbury! We can't wait to see you again, have a great day.


Viewing 1-20 out of 28 reviews

Neighborhood around The Hearth at Glastonbury

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about The Hearth at Glastonbury

The Hearth at Glastonbury offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

The Hearth at Glastonbury has received an average review rating of 3.8 based on 28 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (860) 430-9938 to reach a resident at The Hearth at Glastonbury.

To reach a resident at The Hearth at Glastonbury call: (860) 430-9938



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 49 facilities near Glastonbury, CT

Colebrook Village at Hebron

55 John E. Horton Blvd, Hebron, CT 06248

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Now doing in person tours!Colebrook Village at Hebron opened in May of 2018. We offer independent living, assisted living, and memory care. We have 112 units and are located in a quaint small town in Eastern CT. Surrounded by flora and fauna, our building was designed to maximize the amount of...

Harbor Chase at Evergreen Walk

1000 Evergreen Way, South Windsor, CT 06074

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(6 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Hearth at Glastonbury

281 Western Blvd, Glastonbury, CT 06033

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(28 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Hearth is proud to offer Viking Pure Solutions’ electrochemically activated cleaning and disinfecting systems for our residents in each of our communities! This revolutionary safe and effective cleaner provides protection for our residents, teams, and families providing state of the art...

The Village at South Farms

645 Saybrook Road, Middletown, CT 06457

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(29 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Village at South Farms is a cozy 'country estate' with a panoramic valley view that our residents enjoy from the southern-style veranda overlooking its expansive lawns. Lavish gardens surround the community and provide the setting for shaded outdoor seating and walking areas. A terrace off...

Brookdale Chatfield

One Chatfield Drive, West Hartford, CT 06110

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.9

(26 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

From the moment you walk through the door of our Independent Living, Assisted Living, and Memory Care community in West Hartford, you will feel peace and comfort. To be honest, you might even feel a little bit giddy. It may have something to do with the beautiful common areas, private...

Addison Place at Glastonbury

1177 Hebron Ave, Glastonbury, CT 06033

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(31 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Situated just south of East Hartford, bordering Bell-Hebron Linear Park on 14 wooded acres, Addison Place at Glastonbury is a vibrant community designed to help older people enjoy the benefits of an active lifestyle – and experience greater well-being.This inviting residence offers a selection of...

The Residence at South Windsor Farms

200 Deming Street, South Windsor, CT 06074

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.4

(33 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The Residence at South Windsor, our beautiful, new community is nestled on spectacular farmland, boasting easy proximity to great shopping, houses of worship, Wapping Park, I-84 and all of the wonderful cultural and recreational attractions in the area.We offer 80 apartments; a combination of 31...

Avery Heights

550 Avery Heights, Hartford, CT 06106

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.9

(14 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

For over 60 years, Avery Heights has earned a solid reputation for providing seniors with seamless care, convenient living, and extraordinary value. As a rental-only community, you won’t have to deal with the burden of paying entrance fees or negotiating complex contracts—yet you’ll still have...

Worthington Manor

316 Berlin St, East Berlin, CT 06023

$X,XXX+ monthly

1bd, Semi-Private

Worthington Manor in East Berlin, Hartford County, Connecticut is an assisted living residence built on tradition and dedication to community. This quiet and serene little town has many delicious restaurants and local businesses to haunt on a Saturday shopping spree. East Berlin is a gorgeous...

Seabury Retirement Community

200 Seabury Drive, Bloomfield, CT 06002

$X,XXX+ monthly

2.3

(5 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.