A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

River Bend Senior Living

30 Silver Lake Pl NW, Rochester, MN 55901

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

River Bend Senior Living community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
River Bend Senior Living in google map
street view of River Bend Senior Living
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
A Wonderful Place for Mom

We love River Bend! It's a friendly and supportive environment that feels like family. My loved one says she likes the food. The facility itself is excellent, and it's an excellent value. I would highly recommend it to other families. We couldn't be more pleased.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility River Bend Senior Living

Welcome to River Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care, a senior living community in beautiful Rochester, Minnesota. We offer stylish private apartment homes inside a warm, friendly community with first-class amenities like a state-of-the-art fitness center, beauty and barbershop, theater room, five-star restaurant-style dining, and a social, recreational and spiritual activities calendar that keeps even the most active of our residents on the go. Best of all, our team of highly qualified caregivers is on hand at all times to assist with your every need. Our commitment to your comfort and quality of life is second to none.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
River Bend Senior Living is a community within Cassia properties. See all Cassia communities.

Pricing for River Bend Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at River Bend Senior Living

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
Professional Chef
Restaurant Style Dining

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Weight limit 31-40lbs
Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Main Street Shops
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Fitness Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Memory Care Only Community
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

Spanish
American Sign Language

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Catholic Services

Reviews for River Bend Senior Living

4
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.6

Friendliness

4.4

Meals & Dining

4.0

Care Services

4.2

Activities

4.5

Staff

4.2

Value for Cost

4.3

Overall Experience
7
1
5
0
0
Date Submitted
2
5
3
13
Reviewer
0
10
3
0
Care Received
5
0
1-13 of 13 reviews
Sort by

3.0
Karen - Toured community
Memory Care
August 16, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and everyone we met with was very nice but in the end it was just not going to be the best fit for our loved one


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 1, 2022
Verified Review
A Wonderful Place for Mom

We love River Bend! It's a friendly and supportive environment that feels like family. My loved one says she likes the food. The facility itself is excellent, and it's an excellent value. I would highly recommend it to other families. We couldn't be more pleased.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.5
Jeanette - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 7, 2022
Verified Review
Good Place to Live in Your Golden Years

I would choose them again to place my loved one here. They are very friendly and this stands out to me. Some of the activities available are music, arts and crafts, and more for the residents to choose from. The food could have a little less sodium and more options would be more desirable for my loved one. Maybe even more plant based eating.

Cleanliness

4.5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

4

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from River Bend Senior Living

February 10, 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your praise in this review! We are so pleased that your loved one’s experience mirrors what we strive for, and that the celebrations, activities and amenities we offer are part of this experience. If there is anything more we can do for you, please let me know.


3.5
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
December 1, 2021
Verified Review
great place needs improvement

From what we have seen the meals look great and the activities are great and we are fairly happy with the place. Our issue is with the communication, we aren't sure if it is because of the rotating shifts or the turnovers but the internal communication is lacking. Sometimes we ask multiples times for something to get done for our loved one and it does not reach the person it should, we really have to advocate for her.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

3.5

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 7, 2021
Verified Review
A nice place but be prepared to take care of your loved one yourself

The people are pretty nice. I do not feel like they have enough staff but I understand that as of right now. However, I do not feel like you get what you pay for with memory care. I do not feel like they are attentive to their needs and that could be due to limited help but they need more help with cleaning rooms and showering.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

2

Activities

No data collected

Staff

3

Value for Cost

2


5.0
Norma Y - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 22, 2021
Verified Review
Good Place to go

My loved one is getting excellent care here. I do have issues getting a hold of the staff when I want to. They have him participating in all of the activities. This was one of the main things for me and he is up and moving and participating in everything.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
July 14, 2021

Loved the location, the memory unit was very airy, with a lot of space. It is clear the residents are well-cared-for. We are still in the research-gathering mode, and this is definitely in the running for Mom

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
June 3, 2021
Verified Review
Our experience with River Bend

We chose River Bend Assisted Living because of the location of the facility as well as the value for the money. The room sizes are very good and we are happy with that. They could use improvement on the variety and the quality of the meals, it has been an on going issue that hasn't been resolved.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

4

Meals & Dining

2

Care Services

4

Activities

3

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 14, 2020
Verified Review
Overall a great facility

We chose River Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care because it was close to family and it was cheaper than others we looked into at the time. The only room we have seen is the room for 2 that they have, they wanted to stay together and it has been perfect for them. We have not eaten here but my in laws have said that the food is really good. They said the portion sizes are great and they also have treats for the residents. The facility is in a great location it looks like a big hotel. They have a small memory care unit here as well. I would definitely recommend

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
December 11, 2020
Verified Review
my experience

I think they judge people before talking to the residence, she felt they did not try to get to know her, and when we pulled her out of this facility not one staff person said goodbye to her. They did have a bus and they got to do fun activities that she loved. The room had a lovely view, and it was very clean.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

1.5

Care Services

3

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
March 28, 2019

This is a very impressive facility! The layout of the memory care unit is excellent in terms of bringing the residents together for activities and keeping them occupied. It was very clean, well lit and calm facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from River Bend Senior Living

April 5, 2019

Thank you for sharing your review and impressions! We strive to make each and every resident feel welcome and at home, and help them connect to the people and passions that mean the most to them. Please feel free to contact us directly with any questions. --Kim H., Director of Community Relations


4.5
WMM - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 14, 2017
Verified Review
Doing well

The food is great and the activities are ok. They have a couple of activities each day. The staff are wonderful at helping mom. The community is clean and well maintained. The community is in a beautiful area by the river. They have been above board on all charges and I would recommend this community.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

4.5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5

Response from River Bend Senior Living

January 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review and recommend our community! We would love to learn more of your thoughts on activities. Can you please reach out to us directly at [removed]? Craig M., Regional Director of Marketing


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 16, 2017
Verified Review
Not Meeting Expectations

We are very disappointed that most of the impressions that this property provided us are not being brought put through. We were told that they have transportation which they do but it is during certain hours and the staff highly suggests that you have to work around their bus drivers schedule and the operating times of the bus. Some of the staff seems to be insensitive towards my mother's situation they tend to be rude and not very accommodating. She finds it very difficult to communicate with the staff because some of them do not speak English very well. My mother hates the food here nothing is good. However, she loves her apartment it is setup wonderfully for her age group and is handicapped accessible. I think the owner should be a better job at assessing the potential resident before accepting them because in my mother's case I think her care needs are too much for the staff to handle.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3

Response from River Bend Senior Living

January 16, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are concerned about your experience and want you to know that since you have written this review, River Bend has transitioned to new management. We have reviewed our processes throughout the organization and will continue to do so. We would also like to invite you to reach out to us directly at [removed] at your earliest convenience. --Robert R. Director of Community Relations


Neighborhood around River Bend Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about River Bend Senior Living

River Bend Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

River Bend Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4 based on 13 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (507) 282-1550 to reach a resident at River Bend Senior Living.

To reach a resident at River Bend Senior Living call: (507) 282-1550



Similar communities nearby

1 / 3
Find Senior Living
There are 18 facilities near Rochester, MN

River Bend Senior Living

30 Silver Lake Pl NW, Rochester, MN 55901

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(13 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Welcome to River Bend Assisted Living and Memory Care, a senior living community in beautiful Rochester, Minnesota. We offer stylish private apartment homes inside a warm, friendly community with first-class amenities like a state-of-the-art fitness center, beauty and barbershop, theater room,...

Meadow Lakes Senior Living

22 45th Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(3 reviews)

1bd, 2bd

We’re pleased to offer Assisted Living and Memory Care options in our beautiful 64-unit apartment building. We opened our doors on October 1, 2000, and have been privileged to serve many wonderful families from the Rochester area and beyond.As you peruse our site consider the concerns you have...

Prairie Meadows

800 5th Ave NW, Kasson, MN 55944

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.8

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Prairie Meadows Senior Living opened its doors in the fall of 2005. Our staff members have over 30 years combined experience in senior care. Prairie Meadows is located in the NW part of Kasson near parks, churches, Mayo Clinic-Kasson and downtown. We are within 10 miles of Dodge Center Mn, Byron...

Arbor Garden Place

535 Canyon Dr NW, Eyota, MN 55934

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(3 reviews)

Studio

Arbor Garden Place Assisted Living and Memory Care Community is a staple in Minnesota for seniors who value independence, freedom of choice, and the company of those who share common values and lifestyles. Join our family of residents and staff who are committed to Embracing Every Moment!Assisted...

Arbor Terrace

700 2nd Ave NW, Rochester, MN 55901

$X,XXX+ monthly

Shorewood Senior Campus

2115 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(1 review)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

In Shorewood Place, our senior apartments, residents enjoy the convenience of maintenance-free living, with the comfort and privacy of an apartment home.  Social and recreational activities, restaurant-style dining and a host of cultural programs that add to the vibrant lifestyle of this senior...

The Waters on Mayowood

827 Mayowwod Rd SW, Rochester, MN 55902

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.3

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

You’re moving into a new community but you can still call Rochester home. The Waters on Mayowood sits on the former entrance to the farming estate of Dr. Charles and Edith Mayo. Walk along the Zumbro River, view the llamas across the street and relax listening to the grand piano. It is a...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.