A Place for Mom
Call us

Hammond Place

128 Walnut Lane, North Augusta, SC 29860

Photo 1 of Hammond Place
See all 9 photos

About the community

At Hammond Place, our senior living community, we develop individual care plans to meet the needs of our residents. A full-time registered nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. We welcome pets and help our residents thrive in mind and body by offering a variety of activities, such as arts and crafts, bingo, bible study, tai chi, sing-alongs, and pet therapy. Invigorating outdoor activities include gardening, walking club, bird watching and regular outings for shopping, dining, and entertainment. We are committed to providing the ideal assisted living care for your loved one.

Senior Housing Types

Assisted living

Pricing at Hammond Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities

Health Care Services

Memory care
Ambulatory care
Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist
Ask an A Place for Mom advisor at no cost.

For a local A Place for Mom Advisor

(877) 345-1716

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Transportation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Pets

Dogs allowed
Cats allowed

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Butterfly garden

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry service / drycleaning

Memory care services

Secured community

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Other religious services
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews

4

(44 reviews)

Add a review
Verified Review
A Place For Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
1-3 of 44 reviews
Next Reviews Page

October 8, 2016
Rich Long - My loved one(s) live(s) or lived in this community

Is presently improving but the last year has been less than good. The food has been very poor at times & the turnover of worker has been way too high & so think things are improving & am hopeful that will continue.

Reviewed on SeniorAdvisor.com

October 14, 2018

Very nice facility, friendly staff, attentive to residents needs, this will fit my mother's budget and needs.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom

February 3, 2019
Diane Jones - I toured this community
Buyer Beware!

We made a deposit in August 2018, and were told the deposit was fully refundable. We decided on another facility and asked for the deposit to be returned We have made several requests and are always told, "I'll let you know as soon as we hear something." This is February 2019, and we are still waiting after several contacts. I suppose the next stop is an attorney, magistrate court and filing a complaint with the Secretary of State. I guess this is a case of buyer beware...so, buyer beware. I'll be shocked if this review ever sees the light of day.

Response from Hammond Place

April 8, 2019

Diane - thanks for letting us know. I have just spoken with the Executive Director at Hammond Place and upon further review, it seems that we never went through with charging for the deposit. We confirmed this with our Accounting department as well. Sorry for the confusion. If you have any further questions, feel free to call the community directly.

Reviewed on A Place For Mom
See all reviews and more unlock all reviews
*Additional reviews gathered from Senior Advisor

Frequently asked questions about Hammond Place

Hammond Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Hammond Place has received an average review rating of 4 based on 4 reviews. See all reviews.

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Submit, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.


Similar communities nearby

1 / 3

Brookdale North Augusta

105 North Hills Drive, North Augusta, SC 29841
(8 reviews)

Brookdale Augusta

326 Boy Scout Road, Augusta, GA 30909
(21 reviews)

Thrive at Augusta

313 Furys Ferry Rd, Martinez, GA 30907
(23 reviews)

Elmcroft of Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907
(17 reviews)

Hills of Cumberland Village

3215 Wise Creek Ln, Aiken, SC 29801
(3 reviews)

Brandon Wilde

4275 Owens Rd., Evans, GA 30809
(2 reviews)

Benton House of Augusta

204 Frazier Ct, Augusta, GA 30909
(5 reviews)

Camellia Walk

3949 Evans to Locks Road, Evans, GA 30809
(8 reviews)

Morningside of Evans

353 North Belair Road, Evans, GA 30809
(6 reviews)

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.

Sign up for our newsletter
Get insights and articles in your inbox.

Please enter a valid email address.

Contact Us
701 5th Ave #3200, Seattle, WA 98104

A Place for Mom is paid by our participating communities, therefore our service is offered at no charge to families. Copyright © 2021 A Place for Mom, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms. Do Not Sell My Personal Information.