A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Hammond Place

128 Walnut Lane, North Augusta, SC 29860

For pricing & availability


Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Hammond Place community exterior
9 Photos
9 Photos available
Hammond Place in google map
Camille - Loved one of resident/client
5.0
A good community for loved ones

The friendliness of the staff members at Hammond Place would get higher than 5 stars. It is a smaller community so it really has a friendly and family oriented atmosphere to it. Just overall very welcoming.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Hammond Place

Hammond Place offers assisted living in North Augusta, a city with numerous parks and ample cultural opportunities for residents and their families to explore. Responsive caregivers and a full-time registered nurse deliver personal and medical care so residents can live comfortably. Enjoy plenty of opportunities to stay active and social through activities including cooking club, corn hole toss, rummy 500, and resident-inspired excursions.

Founded in 1981, Enlivant is a recognized senior living organization committed to creating a supportive, stimulating environment that helps residents thrive in mind, body, and spirit. With more than 200 communities across the United States, Enlivant provides personalized, quality care and builds meaningful relationships that foster a sense of comfort and belonging. Schedule a visit today to see how you or your loved one can thrive at an Enlivant community.

State Classification

Hammond Place is a community residential care facility, which in the state of South Carolina is a facility that offers room and board and a degree of personal assistance for a period of time in excess of 24 consecutive hours for two or more residents. Included in this definition is any facility that offers a beneficial or protected environment specifically for individuals who have mental illness or...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Hammond Place is a community within Enlivant properties. See all Enlivant communities.

Pricing for Hammond Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Hammond Place

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Bath Tubs
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units

Facility Amenities

Dining

Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Complimentary Transportation
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Beauty Salon

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ
Raised Garden Beds

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Secured Community

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Other Religious Services
Art Classes
Educational Speakers / Life Long Learning

Reviews

for Hammond Place
4.0(53 reviews)
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.0

Friendliness

4.1

Meals & Dining

3.3

Care Services

3.9

Activities

3.9

Staff

4.2

Value for Cost

4.0

Overall Experience
28
13
6
0
6
Date Submitted
5
7
10
Reviewer
0
34
18
0
Care Received
53
1-20 of 53 reviews
Sort by

1.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 15, 2022
Verified Review
Fooled Upfront By the Community

I would recommend you look elsewhere for a community. All the things they told the family they offered they lied about. The pull cord in the resident's room doesn't work. We let the community know. The community didn't let us know that there were residents that had COVID. One of the residents told us about the latest cases, and the staff wasn't planning on telling us. The community says they have a lot of activities for the residents to participate in and take them on outings and they don't. The only activity they do is bingo. The wi-fi only works near the office and not in any other part of the community. They don't have housekeeping come in as much as they said they would and when they do come in it isn't a very good job. The community doesn't have the properly trained medical staff on duty. They have med techs that run everything. There are staff that don't have the certification of med techs and they are passing out medications. There is supposed to be cable in the rooms; however you have to have wi-fi for this and it is almost non-existent and there is a charge for cable.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

3

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Staff

2

Value for Cost

1

Response from Hammond Place

November 16, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we’re sorry to hear this. We’ll pass your feedback along to the team at Hammond Place, and if you have any additional feedback, feel free to give us a call at 1- 844-Enlivant so we can better understand this. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


3.0
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
September 28, 2022
Verified Review

My loved one was a resident here. They went the extra mile to care for her, but there was poor follow through with communication with the family. The staff also didn't communicate health concerns with each other or address them. They weren't on the same page with patient care, as far as knowing the resident's specific needs and continuing that care on the next shift. Initially, they told us they could provide the care she needed with her dementia. Ultimately, it cost more because they had to bring in outside help to meet her needs. That wasn't made clear initially as far as how they would meet her needs and that it would cost more. I would recommend them for assisted living, but not for dementia care.

Response from Hammond Place

November 16, 2022

Hi, thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and we’re sorry to hear this. We’ll pass your feedback along to the team at Hammond Place, and if you have any additional feedback, feel free to give us a call at 1- 844-Enlivant so we can better understand this. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Assisted Living
August 23, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and there was definitely some positive here, we felt we received individualized attention the entire time. The location was incredibly close to our family. They are a smaller community which we thought would be great for our loved one, but then we realized being in a bigger community there are more opportunities to socialize and stay engaged. It is also a locked facility.

Response from Hammond Place

August 26, 2022

Thanks for the 5 stars! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


3.0
Bruce - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 20, 2022
Verified Review
Not Meeting My Expectations

The food is terrible, due to the community not providing enough options or portions and the food isn't seasoned enough. The community isn't fulfilling the requests of care for our loved one, such as baths, clipping nails, and more. There are a lot of activities available for the residents to participate in, if they choose to.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

1

Care Services

3

Activities

5

Staff

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Hammond Place

July 28, 2022

Hi Bruce, Thank you for the feedback. We’re disappointed to see this, and if you have any details to share, feel free to give us a call at 1-844-365-4826 so we can better understand. Thank you again! – Team Enlivant


5.0
Lynne - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
July 20, 2022
Verified Review
Great Place

If I trust them enough to put my Mom there, you should too!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Hammond Place

July 28, 2022

Thanks for the 5 stars, Lynne! We appreciate it. – Team Enlivant


5.0
Tammi - Toured community
Assisted Living
April 4, 2022
Verified Review
tour review

Our family had an in person tour and it is a lovely facility, we liked it so much that we went back for a second tour.


5.0
Judy D - Toured community
Assisted Living
March 10, 2022
Verified Review
My tour review

This was a nice community and we felt like it was very nice. I just could not get back in touch with this community and we needed somewhere to go fast for my loved one.


5.0
Camille - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
August 27, 2021
Verified Review
A good community for loved ones

The friendliness of the staff members at Hammond Place would get higher than 5 stars. It is a smaller community so it really has a friendly and family oriented atmosphere to it. Just overall very welcoming.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
April 9, 2021
Verified Review
Family members review of Hammond Place

We chose Hammond Place because even though it is run by a corporation, you still get a sense that it is a personal home or residence. The room sizes here are fine, it was recently renovated as well. I do not believe they have had any covid infections among the residents, when staff tested positive they did a great job locking the facility down and did rapid testing on site on a regular basis. I would recommend to others looking.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Staff

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anoynomus - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 7, 2021
Verified Review
my review

the was an issue with the dietary need with my father's food. the staff was nice, and it was a good facility. I would recommend this community to others.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Meals & Dining

3

Care Services

No data collected

Activities

No data collected

Staff

No data collected

Value for Cost

4


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
February 27, 2020
Small and friendly

My parent has been at Hammond Place for 2 mos The studio apartment has everything she needs. The facility is clean and well-lit. The Dining Room is nice and the food is not bad. I have eaten lunch and dinner but not breakfast. Every 3rd Thursday is Family Night where family members and friends can join residents for dinner. There is a monthly activity calendar given to residents. It does not have a lot of variety but seems okay. They have a bus and take residents out to eat and shopping. There is also availability to transport residents to doctors appts. The staff is very kind, patient and always speak. I suggested an update to the facility page within their entrance package. The current one is very generic and not very helpful. I just learned there is a communication book but believe it is for staff and there is also a request for services form. Things like this should be on the facility page. It will also be nice to have staff names and a short bio esp for the management/facility team. There are three mgmt staff - a recruiter, a director and an RN. Even with titles I was not sure who to go to with my questions but have since built rapport with all three. I am still not clear on when and how resident apartments are cleaned and what that entails. Something else for the facility page! The trash is emptied every day which is nice. The outside of the building needs some attention. The front porch is sagging and the doors outer and inner entrance need to be cleaned and painted. There is comfortable furniture on the front entrance porch as well as in the courtyard. The courtyard has a covered area and an area with a pergola style roof. They also have a pet rabbit named Rusty and he is cute. I like the facility because it is small and convenient to where I live and the staff seem to know the patients and families. There a few things that could be updated or changed but so far so good. This is a difficult decision for any family to make but feel that most of the staff are caring and do a wonderful job.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

4

Value for Cost

5


0.5
Diane Jones - Toured community
Assisted Living
February 3, 2019
Buyer Beware!

We made a deposit in August 2018, and were told the deposit was fully refundable. We decided on another facility and asked for the deposit to be returned We have made several requests and are always told, "I'll let you know as soon as we hear something." This is February 2019, and we are still waiting after several contacts. I suppose the next stop is an attorney, magistrate court and filing a complaint with the Secretary of State. I guess this is a case of buyer beware...so, buyer beware. I'll be shocked if this review ever sees the light of day.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

0.5

Value for Cost

0.5

Response from Hammond Place

April 8, 2019

Diane - thanks for letting us know. I have just spoken with the Executive Director at Hammond Place and upon further review, it seems that we never went through with charging for the deposit. We confirmed this with our Accounting department as well. Sorry for the confusion. If you have any further questions, feel free to call the community directly.


4.0
John Mullins - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
January 10, 2019
Good experience

My mother has lived here for 16 months... we have been pleased overall with the facility... it is very clean ... staff is friendly ...the staff calls me & my mother by name... activities are available for residents several times a week.. music, exercise, bingo etc. security is good.. have never considered moving her for any reason

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
Deadra B. - Toured community
Assisted Living
January 4, 2019
Very Professional & Friendly Atmosphere

I was in for a visit and tour for the first time. I love the security of the building from the front door and throughout with freedom of the residence to go to the courtyard which is within the center of the building. The front of the facility was inviting from the moment I entered the doors. The staff were very nice as were the residents. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for an assisted living facility in the North Augusta area. It's even close to University Prompt Care and the WalMart shopping plaza and other shops.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.0
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 26, 2018
Poor supervision

No RN as advertised and medications have been mixed up numerous times. [Name removed], the head supervisor, seems friendly and efficiently in the beginning but changes quickly. She does nothing when there is a problem. My loved one will be moved as quickly as I can find another place.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


1.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 26, 2018
A new head person that is knowledgeable and cares would take care of most of the problems.

Medications are not dispensed as ordered. Medications run out and are not reordered in a timely fashion. Pain medication was stolen from two patients and nothing was done about it. The rooms are not cleaned often enough. The head person has been rude several times. Numerous times the front desk was called for help and help never came. They advertise that an RN is on duty and there is no RN there.

Cleanliness

1

Friendliness

1

Care Services

1

Activities

1

Value for Cost

1


0.5
Marie - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
November 13, 2018
No way

I would not recommend Hammond Place in North Augusta South Carolina for anyone. They talk a big talk to get you in and take your $4,000 move in fee. Then everything changes. They are not prepared to provide assistance , nor do some of them want to. Very poor management and very poor care.

Cleanliness

0.5

Friendliness

0.5

Care Services

0.5

Activities

1

Value for Cost

0.5


5.0
Mike Barton - Toured community
Assisted Living
November 10, 2018
Verified Review
Hammond Place Assisted Living

Hammond Place is just what my brother-in-law needed. They meet his needs and have activities for him to get involved. It also gives him a place of his own.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


3.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 28, 2018
He likes it.

I have a family member who lives at Hammond Place, I was pleased in the beginning, but there was a mistake with the medication. I thankfully caught it and the staff made sure everything was corrected. It was really upsetting. The staff is friendly, the meals are ok, communication is ok, it could be better. The price is high. The outings are good. It is clean. There are activities, a workout room would be nice. The courtyard is beautiful. I would recommend visiting several places.

Cleanliness

3

Friendliness

3

Care Services

3

Activities

3

Value for Cost

3


5.0
Barbara Slack - Loved one of resident/client
Assisted Living
October 23, 2018
Two thumbs up

Everyone at Hammond Place was very compassionate, willing and helpful to help us get our loved one situated. This is a very clean place with a locked front door which was a big plus for us. The staff’s attention to each resident was very caring and made us feel like family. I would highly recommend Hammond Place to anyone looking for long term care for their loved one.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 1-20 out of 53 reviews

Neighborhood around Hammond Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Hammond Place

Hammond Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Hammond Place has received an average review rating of 4 based on 53 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (803) 441-8441 to reach a resident at Hammond Place.

To reach a resident at Hammond Place call: (803) 441-8441



Assisted Living communities nearby

1 / 4
Find assisted living
There are 20 facilities near North Augusta, SC

Thrive at Augusta

313 Furys Ferry Rd, Martinez, GA 30907

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.7

(37 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Thrive At Augusta is a spectacular brand new community, opening the summer of 2019 in Martinez, GA, offering 85 luxury suites. ThriveSL is committed to enriching lives by establishing awe and admiration for all elders. We are NIDE (National Institute of Dementia Care) certified in over 20...

Sodalis Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(32 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Sodalis Martinez is located in a vibrant suburb of Augusta, Georgia. The area is surrounded by beautiful traditions of the South and the prestige of the Masters golf tournament at Augusta National. University Hospital and Augusta University Medical Center are just an eight-mile drive from our...

Brookdale North Augusta

105 North Hills Drive, North Augusta, SC 29841

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(15 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Go do the things you love to do and let us help with the rest.Here at our assisted living community, you’ll have help if you need it and the freedom to live your best life.With assisted living, you’ll have help with medications, dressing and bathing, as well as services like housekeeping and...

Brookdale Augusta

326 Boy Scout Road, Augusta, GA 30909

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.5

(31 reviews)

Studio

When you’re here, you’re home.If you’re ready to redefine your independence, our personal care home might be the right fit for you. Whether you want to connect with new friends or trying something new like a flower arranging class, you have choices for how to spend your time.With our personal...

National Healthcare Ctr

350 Austin Graybill Rd, North Augusta, SC 29860

$X,XXX+ monthly

Vintage Garden At Sweetwater

105 Murrah Rd, North Augusta, SC 29860

$X,XXX+ monthly

Crothall Healthcare

1200 Talisman Dr, North Augusta, SC 29841

$X,XXX+ monthly

Aldrich's Community Care Home

895 Old Aiken Rd, North Augusta, SC 29841

$X,XXX+ monthly

Village Inn Community Care

112 Powell St, Graniteville, SC 29829

$X,XXX+ monthly

Atria Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Atria Martinez creates for our residents a warm and enriching environment that enhances their experience of the Augusta area. We have a cozy fireplace in our living room and activity parlor that encourages conversation and camaraderie. Our computer and Internet access keep our community...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.