Hammond Place

128 Walnut Lane, North Augusta, SC 29860

Over 300,000 Families Helped

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking Get Started for FREE, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent that we, or our partner providers, may reach out to you using a system that can auto-dial; however, you do not need to consent to this to use our service. Our Privacy Policy describes information collection and use.

Hammond Place in google map

About the community Hammond Place

At Hammond Place, our senior living community, we develop individual care plans to meet the needs of our residents. A full-time registered nurse is available 24 hours a day to provide clinical oversight and coordination of care. We welcome pets and help our residents thrive in mind and body by offering a variety of activities, such as arts and crafts, bingo, bible study, tai chi, sing-alongs, and pet therapy. Invigorating outdoor activities include gardening, walking club, bird watching and regular outings for shopping, dining, and entertainment. We are committed to providing the ideal assisted living care for your loved one.

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted living

Pricing for Hammond Place

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Hammond Place

Health Care Services

Diabetic care
Incontinence care
Ambulatory care
Memory care
Medication management

Staffing & ancillary services

Hospice available on-site
Doctor
Nurse
Podiatrist

Meals & Dining

Meals provided
Guest meals
International cuisine
Professional chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair accessible showers
Bath tubs
Respite or short term stays offered
Wi-fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground floor units

Community Amenities

Memory care services

Secured community

Transporation & parking

Resident parking available
Complimentary transportation
Property convenient to public transit
Uncovered parking

Common areas

Outdoor common areas
Indoor common areas
Beauty salon
Butterfly garden

Services

Beautician
Housekeeping
Laundry service / drycleaning

Pets

Cats allowed
Dogs allowed

Primary language spoken by staff

English

Recreational areas

Arts and crafts center
Movie or theater room
Piano or organ
Raised garden beds

On-site dining options

Café or bistro
Private dining room

Activities

Devotional activities on-site
Other religious services
Art classes
Educational speakers / life long learning

Reviews for Hammond Place

4

(46 reviews)

Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.1

Care services

4.0

Staff

5.0

Meals & dining

4.3

Activities

4.0

Value for cost

4.0

Sort
Filters
Rating
Reviewer

Verified Review
A Place for Mom has verified the person writing the review and their connection to the community
Next Reviews Page
1-20 of 46 reviews
5.0
August 27, 2021
Camille - Child of resident/client
A good community for loved ones

The friendliness of the staff members at Hammond Place would get higher than 5 stars. It is a smaller community so it really has a friendly and family oriented atmosphere to it. Just overall very welcoming.


5.0
April 9, 2021
anonymous - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
Family members review of Hammond Place

We chose Hammond Place because even though it is run by a corporation, you still get a sense that it is a personal home or residence. The room sizes here are fine, it was recently renovated as well. I do not believe they have had any covid infections among the residents, when staff tested positive they did a great job locking the facility down and did rapid testing on site on a regular basis. I would recommend to others looking.


4.0
January 7, 2021
anoynomus - Child of resident/client
Verified Review
my review

the was an issue with the dietary need with my father's food. the staff was nice, and it was a good facility. I would recommend this community to others.


4.0
February 27, 2020
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Small and friendly

My parent has been at Hammond Place for 2 mos The studio apartment has everything she needs. The facility is clean and well-lit. The Dining Room is nice and the food is not bad. I have eaten lunch and dinner but not breakfast. Every 3rd Thursday is Family Night where family members and friends can join residents for dinner. There is a monthly activity calendar given to residents. It does not have a lot of variety but seems okay. They have a bus and take residents out to eat and shopping. There is also availability to transport residents to doctors appts. The staff is very kind, patient and always speak. I suggested an update to the facility page within their entrance package. The current one is very generic and not very helpful. I just learned there is a communication book but believe it is for staff and there is also a request for services form. Things like this should be on the facility page. It will also be nice to have staff names and a short bio esp for the management/facility team. There are three mgmt staff - a recruiter, a director and an RN. Even with titles I was not sure who to go to with my questions but have since built rapport with all three. I am still not clear on when and how resident apartments are cleaned and what that entails. Something else for the facility page! The trash is emptied every day which is nice. The outside of the building needs some attention. The front porch is sagging and the doors outer and inner entrance need to be cleaned and painted. There is comfortable furniture on the front entrance porch as well as in the courtyard. The courtyard has a covered area and an area with a pergola style roof. They also have a pet rabbit named Rusty and he is cute. I like the facility because it is small and convenient to where I live and the staff seem to know the patients and families. There a few things that could be updated or changed but so far so good. This is a difficult decision for any family to make but feel that most of the staff are caring and do a wonderful job.


0.5
February 3, 2019
Diane Jones - Toured community
Buyer Beware!

We made a deposit in August 2018, and were told the deposit was fully refundable. We decided on another facility and asked for the deposit to be returned We have made several requests and are always told, "I'll let you know as soon as we hear something." This is February 2019, and we are still waiting after several contacts. I suppose the next stop is an attorney, magistrate court and filing a complaint with the Secretary of State. I guess this is a case of buyer beware...so, buyer beware. I'll be shocked if this review ever sees the light of day.

Response from Hammond Place

April 8, 2019

Diane - thanks for letting us know. I have just spoken with the Executive Director at Hammond Place and upon further review, it seems that we never went through with charging for the deposit. We confirmed this with our Accounting department as well. Sorry for the confusion. If you have any further questions, feel free to call the community directly.


4.0
January 10, 2019
John Mullins - Loved one of resident/client
Good experience

My mother has lived here for 16 months... we have been pleased overall with the facility... it is very clean ... staff is friendly ...the staff calls me & my mother by name... activities are available for residents several times a week.. music, exercise, bingo etc. security is good.. have never considered moving her for any reason


5.0
January 4, 2019
Deadra B. - Toured community
Very Professional & Friendly Atmosphere

I was in for a visit and tour for the first time. I love the security of the building from the front door and throughout with freedom of the residence to go to the courtyard which is within the center of the building. The front of the facility was inviting from the moment I entered the doors. The staff were very nice as were the residents. I would recommend this facility to anyone looking for an assisted living facility in the North Augusta area. It's even close to University Prompt Care and the WalMart shopping plaza and other shops.


1.0
November 26, 2018
Mary - Loved one of resident/client
Poor supervision

No RN as advertised and medications have been mixed up numerous times. [Name removed], the head supervisor, seems friendly and efficiently in the beginning but changes quickly. She does nothing when there is a problem. My loved one will be moved as quickly as I can find another place.


1.0
November 26, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
A new head person that is knowledgeable and cares would take care of most of the problems.

Medications are not dispensed as ordered. Medications run out and are not reordered in a timely fashion. Pain medication was stolen from two patients and nothing was done about it. The rooms are not cleaned often enough. The head person has been rude several times. Numerous times the front desk was called for help and help never came. They advertise that an RN is on duty and there is no RN there.


0.5
November 13, 2018
Marie - Loved one of resident/client
No way

I would not recommend Hammond Place in North Augusta South Carolina for anyone. They talk a big talk to get you in and take your $4,000 move in fee. Then everything changes. They are not prepared to provide assistance , nor do some of them want to. Very poor management and very poor care.


5.0
November 10, 2018
Mike Barton - Toured community
Verified Review
Hammond Place Assisted Living

Hammond Place is just what my brother-in-law needed. They meet his needs and have activities for him to get involved. It also gives him a place of his own.


3.0
October 28, 2018
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
He likes it.

I have a family member who lives at Hammond Place, I was pleased in the beginning, but there was a mistake with the medication. I thankfully caught it and the staff made sure everything was corrected. It was really upsetting. The staff is friendly, the meals are ok, communication is ok, it could be better. The price is high. The outings are good. It is clean. There are activities, a workout room would be nice. The courtyard is beautiful. I would recommend visiting several places.


5.0
October 23, 2018
Barbara Slack - Loved one of resident/client
Two thumbs up

Everyone at Hammond Place was very compassionate, willing and helpful to help us get our loved one situated. This is a very clean place with a locked front door which was a big plus for us. The staff’s attention to each resident was very caring and made us feel like family. I would highly recommend Hammond Place to anyone looking for long term care for their loved one.


5.0
October 14, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

Very nice facility, friendly staff, attentive to residents needs, this will fit my mother's budget and needs.


0.5
July 28, 2018
Kevin Wells - Loved one of resident/client
Poor service

My parents were there for about 6 months. My mom has been wheelchair bound for some time and quite often had to wait to be transferred to her bed or even changed if she needed to be changed. My dad sufferes from Alzheimer’s and did alright as long as my mom was there but we moved her to a rehab facility to help with her strength. While he was at Hammond by himself there were at least a couple of instances where they did not get fed on time because they forgot about him and he, because of the Alzheimer’s thought he’d eaten. I do not recommend anyone who needs anything more than a roof stay here.


5.0
March 25, 2018
Anonymous - Toured community

WOW- I was very impressed. Upon arrival was met by [name removed]. We had a conversation about my mother and her needs. After a few minutes [name removed] introduced me to the new Executive Director [name removed]. [name removed] and talked a little more about my mother and what her needs were. My Mother refused to come in and take the tour and sat in the car. [name removed] gave me a tour of the facility the different rooms and the activity areas for the residents. She was very clear on the expectations of her staff and knowledge of each and every resident. She answered all my questions to my satisfaction. The facilities were bright and inviting. Very well maintained. At the end of the tour she asked if it would be ok for her to go out and meet my mom. I gave her time to visit with my mom at the car and was blown away by [name removed] concern and kindness. I still want to tour a few more communities. This one opened my eyes to a very good thing for my Mother.


5.0
November 14, 2017
Ted Thompson - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Review of Hammond Place - North Augusta, SC

Facility well kept. Staff courteous and helpful. Food is good, enjoyable place.


4.0
September 14, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
We are very happy!!

My mother has recently made the move into this community and I have no complaints of things have been going. We are very happy and could have not picked a better place for my mom to go too. The staff have been very helpful with the transition and are always accommodating my mothers needs to the best of there ability. She has been enjoying the dinning experience with the other residents as well as some of the other activities. Overall it has been a great fit and I would recommend it to anyone.


5.0
September 8, 2017
Anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Verified Review
Able To Have Our Own Security Measure

Mom is still adjusting to being here she is slowly getting used to it. The staff, however, has been amazing they are so nice and friendly. In fact, the administration has worked very well with us in regards to placing a camera in my mom's room so we can see how and what she is doing and it has worked out well for all involved. Mom, for the most part, likes the food they serve the main meal at lunch time and at dinner they have something light. Moms room is spacious enough where she can have some of her own furniture to make it feel like home.


3.5
August 18, 2017
Anonymous - Toured community
Verified Review
I enjoyed my tour

The community was bright and clean and the staff did a great job on my tour, they answered my questions and I enjoyed being shown around by them. They offer some nice amenities here and daily activities as well. I would definitely recommend that others come and have a look when they are looking for their loved ones.


Neighborhood around Hammond Place

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Hammond Place in google map

Frequently Asked Questions about Hammond Place

Hammond Place offers Studio, 1 Bedroom and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Hammond Place has received an average review rating of 4 based on 46 reviews. See all reviews.


Similar Senior Communities Near North Augusta, SC

1 / 3

Brookdale North Augusta

105 North Hills Drive, North Augusta, SC 29841
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(11 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brookdale Augusta

326 Boy Scout Road, Augusta, GA 30909
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(21 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Elmcroft of Martinez

515 The Pass, Martinez, GA 30907
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(19 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Hills of Cumberland Village

3215 Wise Creek Ln, Aiken, SC 29801
$X,XXX+ monthly

5.0

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Brandon Wilde

4275 Owens Rd., Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(4 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Benton House of Augusta

204 Frazier Ct, Augusta, GA 30909
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(8 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Camellia Walk

3949 Evans to Locks Road, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(10 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Oaks at Evans

353 N Belair Rd, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(7 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Waverly Gardens of Evans

550 Gibbs Rd, Evans, GA 30809
$X,XXX+ monthly

3.0

(3 reviews)

1bd, Semi-Private

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.