A Place for Mom
Assisted Living
Memory Care
Independent Living
Senior Living

Arbor Terrace Senior Living

9885 Greenbelt Road, Lanham, MD 20706

Get pricing & check availability:

Please enter a valid full name.

Please enter a valid email address.

Please enter a valid phone number.

By clicking “Submit”, you agree to our Terms of Use. You also consent to receive calls and texts, which may be autodialed, from us and our customer communities. Your consent is not a condition to using our service. Please visit our Privacy Policy for information about our privacy practices.

Arbor Terrace Senior Living Community Exterior
19 Photos
19 Photos available
Arbor Terrace Senior Living in google map
street view of Arbor Terrace Senior Living
Maxine M - Loved one of resident/client
4.5
I would highly recommend Arbor Terrace

We decided on Arbor Terrace Senior Living because of the location and also the value for the money - they had a lot to offer for a lower price than others we visited. His food had to be mechanically mashed and did not look or taste appetizing. But when I did put in a complaint, the chef came up and talked directly with us and we got things settled. I would highly recommend them to others, they do whatever they can to please the residents and solve any issues you may have.... Read more

Read all reviews

About the facility Arbor Terrace Senior Living

Arbor Terrace Senior Living provides top notch memory care services and senior care to those with a variety of health care needs. Our community is conveniently located on Greenbelt Road and brings a new level of modern senior living with stress-free warmth, charm and comfort. We’re an active and vibrant community that's complete with unsurpassed amenities and home to unequaled service. Whether you’re an introvert or extrovert, we take the time to learn your personal preferences, hobbies, and more. We plan activities for residents each day and also have a variety of activities to experience nearby including nature parks, trail systems, and golf courses. Between our professional staff, 24/7 care, and individualized care plans, we know you’ll find the safety and serenity you’ve been searching for.

Community Services and Amenities

Our campus incorporates many cozy onsite spaces to help seniors relax, entertain, and unwind with friends and family. Our senior-friendly community is designed to protect residents, while enabling them to explore and enjoy our campus. We do our best to ensure the comforts of home without any stress. All chores, meals, housekeeping, and even residents’ personal laundry are tended to at Arbor Terrace Senior Living. Some more of our additional amenities and...

Read More

Senior Living Options Offered

Assisted Living
Assisted Living
Assisted living facilities offer housing and care for active seniors who may need support with activities of daily living, like bathing, dressing, and medication management.
Memory Care
Memory Care
Memory care facilities provide housing, care, and therapies for seniors who have Alzheimer’s disease or other forms of dementia in an environment designed to reduce confusion and prevent wandering.
Arbor Terrace Senior Living is a community within The Arbor Company properties. See all The Arbor Company communities.

Pricing for Arbor Terrace Senior Living

Total monthly costs depend on room type, select services, and the level of care needed.

Base fees by room type

Unlock Pricing
Studio
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
1 Bedroom
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
2 Bedrooms
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo
Unlock Pricing
Semi-Private
Starting at
$XXXX
/mo

*Prices quoted are monthly rental charges and are provided by the communities themselves. Actual prices may differ due to one-time fees, timing and care services required. Speak with your Senior Living Advisor to learn more.

Amenities at Arbor Terrace Senior Living

Health Care Services

Memory Care
Ambulatory Care
Diabetic Care
Incontinence Care
Staffing & Ancillary Services
Medication Management

Meals & Dining

Meals Provided
Guest Meals
International Cuisine
Professional Chef

Room Amenities

Wheelchair Accessible Showers
Respite or Short Term Stays Offered
Wi-Fi/high-speed internet
Kitchenette
Ground Floor Units
Handicap Accessible

Facility Amenities

Dining

Bar or Pub
Café or Bistro
Private Dining Room

Transportation & parking

Resident Parking Available
Transportation at Cost
Property Convenient to Public Transit
Uncovered Parking

Pets

Dogs Allowed
Cats Allowed

Common areas

Butterfly garden / Hummingbird garden
Outdoor Common Areas
Indoor Common Areas
Indoor Atrium

Recreational areas

Arts and Crafts Center
Game Room
Movie or Theater Room
Piano or Organ

Services

Housekeeping
Beautician
Grocery Shopping and Errands
Laundry Service / Drycleaning

Memory care

Wander Guard or Similar System Available
Secured Community
Designed Specifically to Accommodate Memory Loss
Enclosed Courtyard

Languages spoken

English

Activities

Devotional Activities On-Site
Devotional Activities Offsite
Visiting Chaplain or Priest
Protestant Services

Reviews for Arbor Terrace Senior Living

4.1
Write a Review

Cleanliness

4.3

Friendliness

4.2

Meals & Dining

3.9

Care Services

4.1

Activities

4.1

Staff

4.8

Value for Cost

4.1

Overall Experience
26
28
5
2
3
Date Submitted
5
8
51
64
Reviewer
1
27
35
0
Care Received
8
0
21-40 of 64 reviews
Sort by

4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
November 29, 2017

We only had a limited tour due to mom's health issues. What we saw was very nice but does not fit our needs at this time as we were looking for something that would allow her more independence. The costs were very high as well. We looked at a deluxe one bedroom that I believe cost $4,500 a month.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

December 4, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are sorry to hear our community did not fit with your mother's needs. We are also always looking at our pricing to ensure we remain competitive in the market.


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
September 15, 2017
Verified Review
Great Meals!!

i have no complaints of how things are going for my loved one since she has made the move into this community.The staff have been friendly and I am comfortable with the care she has been receiving. She has been enjoying the dinning experience with the other residents as well as a few of the activities they have throughout the week. Overall it has been a great fit and I would recommend it to anyone interested.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 16, 2017
Verified Review
Very nice experience!

Everything is going surprisingly well with my loved one at Arbor Terrace! The staff are making him feel very comfortable, and the facility looks very nice! There are also plenty of activities for him to participate in!

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

August 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are very happy to hear your loved one is doing well. If there's anything we can do better in the future, please let us know.


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
August 7, 2017

Very nice facility, knowledgeable staff

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
June 21, 2017
Verified Review
A very good fit!!

My mother is doing very well since her move into Arbor Terrace Senior Living. The community is clean and they take very good care of my mother. The meals are very good.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

June 27, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us and we are thrilled to hear your mother is doing well. If there's anything we can do better in the future, please let us know. Tami Cumings, Senior Vice President of Sales


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
May 4, 2017
Verified Review
If They Only Had A Private Room

On our tour they allowed us to see the rooms and showed us all through the community. They did a good job at being professional and knowledge. I didn't see anything bad while on the tour. We didn't pick them because the private rooms were not available.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

May 11, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is very important to us. We would love to have you consider Arbor Terrace when we have a private room available. Tami Cumings, Senior Vice President of Sales


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 23, 2017
Verified Review
Intimate setting with unique features

My father is a resident here. In the beginning there was an adjustment period.He wasn't very happy with the meals because they were too close together but they have started giving him his lunch at dinner time. They have been very proactive with keeping me informed of things. He was going through some ups and downs with some things and they were very patient. They take him to outings and bring entertainment in. He has a little crew he hangs around with.We chose Arbor Terrace because my father is a social person, he loves people but he was looking for an intimate family-orientated setting. My father also loves the outdoors and they have a bird sanctuary. He can go outside and meditate or sit and watch the birds.They offer things to him at a better deal than other communities we looked at.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

April 26, 2017

Thank you for your comments. Your feedback is extremely important to us. We are very happy to hear your father is adjusting well and that he has opportunities to be social. If we can do anything better in the future, please don't hesitate to let us know. Tami Cumings, Senior Vice President of Sales


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 22, 2017

This is a very nice looking facility. Everything was bright, clean and cheery. When I arrived it was just after lunch. I liked the fact that someone was on duty at the front desk and could direct me. Residents were out and about. The tour of the facility was ok. The person I met with was quite knowledgeable. My concern is there is only one person on duty at night to attend to all the patients along with an on call nurse. not sure this is sufficient enough supervision.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4

Response from Arbor Terrace Senior Living

March 8, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to respond. We appreciate your comments as they are the key to helping us continue to provide quality care and service. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and would welcome you to visit again. Please feel free to call me directly at [removed]. I welcome the opportunity to speak with you and explain the specifics of how our staffing coverage works. Hope to speak with you soon!


1.5
Ferdinand Provini - Resident/client
Memory Care
January 19, 2017
Verified Review
Our Stay at Arbor Terrace

First, We needed to go to a facility where we needed full care for my wife, because I needed to heal from a hernia operation. We were assured that Arbor Terrace could provide this care. Our impression of the facility is very positive. The surroundings are great and very clean, the people are friendly, very homey and friendly place to be. Since I would be unable to care for my wife, it my understanding that all I had to do was signal for help, and someone would be there to provide this help within a maximum of 10 minutes. To our disappointment, that was not the case. We would usually have to wait 45 minutes or more. When I asked the aide why it took so long to respond to our call, she said that she was busy helping someone else. I told her that I understood that when she was busy, she was to call another aide to attend to our call. He response was, they are busy also. During our stay we had two emergencies that the response time that 45 minute wait. The wait time is especially bad is during meal time, when the aides are transporting residents down to the dinning room. If someone has an emergency during that time, they could be I real trouble.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2

Activities

3.5

Value for Cost

3.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
January 16, 2017

This facility did not work for mom. She was not a fit for the secure section of the facility and mom tried to elope every evening she was there. Had to bring mom home. 12/2016

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
December 5, 2016

Arbor Terrace took the time to find out the specific needs of my mother through an in-person visit; and an assessment from her doctor. The staff is professional and friendly.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


5.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
October 18, 2016
Verified Review
Our Top Choice From Tours

If we had a choice we would have picked this community. The people treated us nice and it was great. My mom has friend's parents here and they say it is nice. The distance was too far and my mom needed to be close to my dad.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


1.5
Management Improvements - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
October 17, 2016
Arbor Terrace Management Sysems

Arbor Terrace is a well appointed facility in Lanham, Maryland, which boosts of scheduled activity offerings, dining choices and internal services. While the staff is very nice, there seems to be few of them. No one monitors resident water intake, food consumption, or regular well being. One family reported that their Mother had to be hospitalized four times in one year for dehydration. When we insisted that the 'nursing' staff monitor and encourage our parents water consumption, the excuse that was given is that they did not want to interfere with patient's rights. When our mother fell, they could not tell us how long she had been on the floor of her room as there is not a system for recording consistent room checks.

Cleanliness

3.5

Friendliness

3.5

Care Services

2.5

Activities

2.5

Value for Cost

2.5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
September 28, 2016
Verified Review
Good Location

My tour of this facility went well. The community appeared to be nice and clean. I really did like this community. It was one of the community that was close to us, and that is an important factor when determining where to move my dad too. It was a nice tour, this is a good community.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
anonymous
Memory Care
September 1, 2016
Nice place

The staff and facility was great. Unfortunately my father wasn't able to enjoy his stay at Arbor Terrace as he had a health condition that was terminal but I believe that he would have truly enjoyed it. I would recommend working with this facility to anyone.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
August 26, 2016
Verified Review
Very Impressed With The Activities

My parents are being cared for very well here at this community. I know they are good hands here, they have a lovely staff. They have been very helpful and kind. There are activities offered for the residents. They have an aviator club, and my father got a chance to go up in an airplane. The food is very good, they serve lovely meals. They are providing my parents with great care. They are safe and happy here and I would recommend it.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


5.0
S.Davis - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
March 24, 2016
Verified Review
Awesome and friendly staff

Very friendly staff. Everyone worked as a team. It was nice to see them really try to help mom feel comfortable. Thank you so much for helping mom get settled in.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


4.0
anonymous - Toured community
Memory Care
February 11, 2016
Arbor Terrace Senior Living-Lanham, Md

Nice facility and very friendly staff. Am considering placing my mom there.

Cleanliness

4

Friendliness

4

Care Services

4

Activities

4

Value for Cost

4


3.0
Disappointed Daughter - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 30, 2015
Verified Review
Bad Nursing Care

My mom was a resident for 2 months and then we moved her. The facilty is beautiful. However if you have nursing needs the nursing care is awful. Would not choose if the client has nursing needs.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

1.5

Activities

4.5

Value for Cost

3


5.0
anonymous - Loved one of resident/client
Memory Care
January 29, 2015
Verified Review

My Grandmother moved from another facility to The Residences at Greenbelt and she says that the difference between the two is like night and day. Although she misses her own home, she says that she loves this facility.

Cleanliness

5

Friendliness

5

Care Services

5

Activities

5

Value for Cost

5


Viewing 21-40 out of 64 reviews

Neighborhood around Arbor Terrace Senior Living

See what the neighborhood has to offer and what’s nearby:

Frequently Asked Questions about Arbor Terrace Senior Living

Arbor Terrace Senior Living offers Studio, 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedrooms and Semi-Private. Learn more.

Arbor Terrace Senior Living has received an average review rating of 4.1 based on 64 reviews. See all reviews.

Call (301) 486-1590 to reach a resident at Arbor Terrace Senior Living.

To reach a resident at Arbor Terrace Senior Living call: (301) 486-1590



Similar communities nearby

1 / 4
Find Senior Living
There are 122 facilities near Lanham, MD

Tribute at Melford

17300 Melford Boulevard, Bowie, MD 20715

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(25 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

At Tribute at Melford, our Active Senior Living program is a beautiful compliment to a life lived with joy, learning and comfort. We are conveniently located within minutes of the Annapolis Marine Pier, where you will find charming cobblestone streets that lead to all of the fun waterfront shops...

Arbor Terrace Senior Living

9885 Greenbelt Road, Lanham, MD 20706

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.1

(64 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Arbor Terrace Senior Living is an assisted living community conveniently located on Greenbelt Road. We bring a new level of modern senior living with stress-free warmth, charm and comfort to assisted living and memory care. We are an active, vibrant residence that's complete with unsurpassed...

Hillhaven Assisted Living

3210 Powder Mill Road, Adelphi, MD 20783

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.3

(12 reviews)

Studio, 1bd

Welcome to Hillhaven - A Legacy of Excellence!As a member of the Meridian Senior Living family, you can expect more from senior living at Hillhaven, located in Adelphi, Maryland, just outside of DC in Prince George's County. Find comfort in knowing that you or your loved one's needs will be taken...

Morningside House of Laurel

7700 Cherry Ln, Laurel, MD 20707

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.8

(62 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Semi-Private

Morningside House of Laurel is an assisted living community located in Laurel, Maryland in Prince George's County and home to just over 25,000 people. Laurel is a quiet town close to Baltimore and D.C. and residents will be able to take trips to shows, events and concerts. Residents will also be...

Spring Arbor of Crofton

1495 Riedel Rd, Crofton, MD 21114

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.6

(16 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Charter Senior Living of Bowie

7600 Laurel Bowie Rd, Bowie, MD 20715

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.2

(11 reviews)

Studio, Semi-Private

Welcome to Charter Senior Living of Bowie, our beautiful, home-like setting, conveniently located between Baltimore, Annapolis, and Washington D.C., with easy access from major freeways and nestled in front of a golf course, you find private studio suites, single floor living areas, beautiful...

Independence Court of Hyattsville

5821 Queens Chapel Road, Hyattsville, MD 20782

$X,XXX+ monthly

3.7

(27 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, Semi-Private

Independence Court of Hyattsville is an elegant assisted living home that is available to residents who are looking for a peaceful place to live. This community offers its residents access to the historic city of Hyattsville, MD. Guests of the residents of this community will find that they have...

Collington Life Care Community

10450 Lottsford Rd, Mitchellville, MD 20721

$X,XXX+ monthly

Studio, 1bd, 2bd

Riderwood

3140 Gracefield Rd, Silver Spring, MD 20904

$X,XXX+ monthly

4.0

(3 reviews)

Studio, 1bd, 2bd, Private

The Skybridge at Town Center

360 Sky Bridge Dr, Largo, MD 20774

$X,XXX+ monthly

The Sky Bridge at Town CenterA Dynamic Community, A Energized SettingThe Watermark is a new destination in Largo in Prince George’s County, Maryland. Upper Marlboro, less than 5 miles east of Washington, DC, is part of a larger area in greater Upper Marlboro that is undergoing transformative...

The features and amenities that are displayed on this page contain marketing information provided by the community. A Place for Mom has not confirmed the completeness of the provided information, and cannot guarantee its accuracy.

To conduct a complete investigation, seniors and their families should:

  • Tour any listed location to confirm the accuracy of the community description
  • Confirm that the community offers services that are required for the senior’s specific needs and budget
  • Check additional licensing and state audit information

If you become aware of any information that should be updated or noted, please contact A Place for Mom.

A Place for Mom uses the term “assisted living” to indicate that the community provides some level of assistance with daily living activities. It does not indicate that the facility meets official state requirements for level of care.